We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average rating at most. Nothing too exciting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
Ranked #638 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average rating at most. Nothing too exciting.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed number of nights business trip in February. Hotel has number of complexes in which I stayed in block #3.
Hotel was very busy due to medical conference - one morning there was queue of people waiting outside of breakfast room for a table. Service at breakfast was lacking efficiency - coffee ordering was random and slow with sometimes not being delivered at all - supervisor on duty didn't seem to be paying too much attention to this or their waiting staff. Otherwise breakfast range was average with meats, cereals, juices etc.
Room was clean was spacious with patio area outside. Good supply of bathroom products. Television didn't work, wouldn't switch on at all or wasn't able to flick thru channels. Checkout amazingly slow given the numbers in the hotel. Annoyingly upon arrival at main hotel block I was informed my room was actually across the road in the other hotel block so had a couple minutes walk over the road to checking there - they do have a dedicated walk way and shuttle bus (if you are prepared to wait) however opted to walk instead - tedious thing to have guests to do especially late at night after a full days travel and work. Wasn't impressed at all.
Didn't use restaurant.
Overall an ok option but not a great location for visiting tourists it's more for business / conference type guests. Didn't see one family at all during stay do guess this just reinforces my point about client type.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennydean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Operativa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Dublin074,
Thank you very much for you kind review. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service.

We regret that your expectations were not met and that we missed our opportunity to impress you positively whilst we had the chance to do so.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future so that we may be given the chance to impress you much more than this last stay, that seems to have been standard but not so enthusiastic.

Yours sincerely,
Sara Perone
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
0879/14/SP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    596
    526
    265
    179
See reviews for
177
260
61
1,082
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlon, Belgique
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked this hotel with SPG points and requested an upgrade with additional charge.
This never worked out. Upon arrival and after complaining, an upgrade to a different room as initially requested was granted.
It was a senior suite and quite nice. Large living-,bed-and bathroom. Clean and functional.
The upgrade fee was EUR 25 a night with 20 pct discount on food and beverage. So worth the deal.
We were staying in the main building with view on the pool and the golf course.
We ate each night in the restaurant, which was certainly expensive but excellent. You pay what you get and I can only recommend.
For those wishing to visit Rome, the shuttle bus is very convenient. Of course the journey takes time as the hotel is situated between the airport and the city.
For us this location was convenient as we went as well to Fregene on the beach for a day. The hotel surroundings are quiet.
I would recommend this hotel only if you have a car. The shuttle service is nice but not sufficient. The parking was free of charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIEBENMEERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Operativa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Siebenmeere,

Thank you very much for you kind review. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service.

I wish to thank you for your kind words of appreciation that will help us to improve ourselves, as we understand that sometimes with effort and difficulty we succeed to satisfy the needs and the expectations of our honoured guests.

We very much look forward to welcome you back again to our premises for a warm welcome back.

Yours sincerely,
Sara Perone
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
0921/14/SP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I booked a delux room for one night with extra space for a rate of 120EUR and was expecting quality I've come to expect of a Sheraton Hotel. What a disappointment.
This review only covers the hotel room and it was awful - see pictures. Service and people were great but room was so dilapidated and poorly maintained that I asked to move to another room and was told the hotel is full (on a Tue night).
There's no point commenting on the rest of the hotel if they can't get the basic thing right - the room. Dirty bathroom, cracked bidet to trap germs, fixtures falling off walls, furniture with holes, curtains don't fully cover windows (!?!), no phone on desk, broken glass electric lamp (safety?), shabby decor like a hotel from 10 years ago in Caribbean.

I didn't realise it was possible to go wrong staying at a Sheraton but I guess it is.

I stay at about 30 hotels per year on business and rarely feel the need to comment on them but it's justified here. Check the photos. Each one was taken on arrival before the room was used. I would have changed hotel tonight if it wasn't already so late. Checking out first thing tomorrow.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Xerxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Operativa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Xerxel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through Tripadvisor.
Regarding your comments, we are dumbfounded from what you kindly described.
We’d like to have more details, if you have five minutes, please?
If you could send us an e-mail at info@sheratongolf.it so that we can investigate the situation you have kindly depicted.We look forward your kind reply.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back at our premises.

Yours sincerely,
Sara Perone
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
0761/14/SP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I was greeted by chaos at check-in. When I went back to the front desk with some questions it was chaos again. The front desk informed me that their only cash machine was in another building and I would need a shuttle to get there. When I asked to exchange USD, which I view as a basic need for a traveler, I was informed $50 USD was the most they could do. When I asked for some basic info on the golf options, I was pointed to a sign accross the room. When I got to the sign it had almost no info on it at all. I wasn't waiting in the chaos line again so I gave up. An hour in and I was driven to write my first bad review in my life.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cook1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Operativa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Cook1279,

Thank you very much for you kind review. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service.

We regret that we failed to provide you with the requested service. Normally, a chaotic reception should not create a disservice as our staff is sufficiently trained to deal with all the procedures just the same.
Sorry that you weren’t given golf information, also because we have a new person on our staff who deals only with these matters and who welcomes guests who have made reservations with golf packages and not only.
Regarding money exchange and ATM machines: we have confirmed with our front office manager that we exchange any amount of money and without making use of an ATM or other.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future so that you will be forced to write a positive review, thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Sara Perone
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
0726/14/SP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Arranged the hotel and transfers from airport/hotel/ship through Holland America. We had a room for 3 adults on the 4th floor, building 2 (main). Check-in was smooth and efficient. Giullo at the front desk was superb! Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Large bathroom, great shower. Took the shuttle to the shopping mall, which was huge, clean and a nice way to spend our evening. Taxi back to the hotel was 15 euros. Excellent buffet breakfast, included with our hotel stay. Also enjoyed a few drinks in the lobby bar. Would return!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gdtoogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Operativa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Gdtoogo,

Thank you very much for you kind review. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service.
I wish to thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy that you appreciated our service and our professionalism. Work with guest like you makes feel improved and give us the chance to getting better.

We very much look forward to welcome you back again to our premises for a warm welcome back.

Yours sincerely,
Sara Perone
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
0741/14/SP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

As I've said in several reviews, I understand you can not compare European hotels to those in the US but there should be minimum expectations. The water pressure in this hotel was such that we were unable to take a shower...we barely were able to wash up. The room was larger than most we stayed in while visiting Italy but that is the most positive thing I can say. The staff acted like we were imposing on their time when asking a question. We asked the price of a taxi from the hotel to the airport and were told they had a contract for 35 euro....when we arrived at the airport, we were told it was 50 euro. This was out last night in Italy. Trafalgar uses due to being close to the airport. I would rather have better service and drive a little further to the airport.

Room Tip: No view on amy floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Joan T.
Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry that we failed to leave you with a positive impression and sensation at the end of your journey.

We further regret that our service was not what you’d expected and that our staff did not manage to show you enough empathy.

We will work very hard to resolve our shortcomings and in the meantime we sincerely hope that you will return to our premises in the near future so that we may be able to show you our true capabilities.

Yours very sincerely,
P. Moore Executive Assistant to GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuneo, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have been twice to the Sheraton Golf in Rome and I really love the hotel.
it is an oasis of peace and relaxation, close to the airport and not too far from the city center.
the staff and guest relation people are friedly and Always at your disposal for any need.
I kindly recommend the hotel not only for leisure but also for business purpose...it is big, restaurant is nice, breakfast has a large selection of food.
see you soon

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acirrincione76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Operativa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Acirrincione76,
Thank you very much for you kind review. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service.
We are very happy that you appreciated the beauty and the peace of our premises and enjoyed our services and offers such as our staff. We are very honoured to grant hospitality to everyone. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more.

Yours sincerely,
Sara Perone
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
0606/14/SP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#390 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Roma Fiera
#463 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Novotel Roma Est
#401 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Mercure Roma West
#375 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel

Property: Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
Address: Viale Salvatore Rebecchini, 39, 00148 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern three-story hotel emphasizing golf with its own 18-hole (par-72) & 9-hole course (par 34) courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel And Resort
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel Rome
Sheraton Hotel Parco De Medici
Sheraton Golf Parco Medici Hotel
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing