We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee find !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Select Garden
Ranked #552 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great wee find !”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel was a great find really centrally located, short walk to the Termini train station and close to the Metro and bus station. Rooms were quite small but very clean and had everything we required, staff were helpful and very friendly, breakfast (included in the price) was a usual continental breakfast but all fresh. Our room was situated at the back of the hotel next to a small garden patio where you could sit and relax in the sun, we weren't bothered by any excess noise or other residents. Would definitely stay here again, if your looking for somewhere clean, quiet, well located and reasonably priced we'd definitely recommend :-)

Room Tip: We chose a garden room but didn't look at the ones upstairs so couldn't comment on those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lins574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    149
    60
    16
    11
See reviews for
65
132
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A very nice hotel, very close to the train and bus hub. Our room faced the garden and was very quiet. Our room was small but we basically only slept there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Would defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nothing spectacular about this hotel but the location was GREAT!! A short walk to the Termini Train Station made this hotel a GREAT find. It was a little worn - furnishings and decor - but the staff were so friendly and the place was spotless!!! The staff were always cleaning something. Breakfast is included in the price - and the breakfast was not instant cappuccino with stale cookies. Great cappuccino machine with fresh hot and cold items. I was only in Rome for two days - but when I return - I know where my euro will go farther!!! At Hotel Select Garden! Oh - and the free WiFi was great - fairly fast with little to no lag.

Room Tip: No elevator here - narrow stairs - pack light!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blueigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The rooms are smal, with little room for walking around but both the room and the bathroom are very clean and organized. The staff is realli nice and attentive. Breakfast was really good. The hoptel has a small garden in the back, great for sitting and relaxing a bit in the sun. The hotel is very well located close to a line B station and the main terminal in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here to be close to train station for early morning departure. The room was extremely small, with luggage in the room it was hard get around, it had a desk that was a fold down from the wall at end of bed. The room was very basic, the reception person was nice and helpful. We had to leave before breakfast room was open so the reception help us get a cup of coffee and gave a croissant, which I thought was very nice. Location good to get to station in about 7 minutes.
We didn't really see or use garden area as this was just a stop-over place to sleep for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsmuir, CA
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Want to say how much my daughter & I enjoyed our stay in April, 2013. Our room was extremely clean & comfortable & every single member of the staff that we encountered was kind & helpful. The breakfast was very nice & Milena, the breakfast hostess, was especially attentive. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends that are planning holidays in Rome. It would be hard to beat- location, garden/courtyard, great service- & all at a reasonable rate!! These folks really know how to treat their guests.

Room Tip: The double ground floor rooms along the garden perimeter are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syvistuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This small hotel close to the train station in Central Rome is a nice place to stay, if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in your room. The staff is wonderful, and the breakfast good for Italian standards; while we were staying, the garden had been renovated and couldn't be used.

Unfortunately the garden is what sets this hotel apart from others. We also had the room on the ground floor vis-a-vis the reception; this meant that it was rather loud from both sides. We heard the noise from the street level (ok, it's Rome, so that's normal) plus the noise from the reception.

Staying in a different room with free access to the garden would result in a better rating - we walked to nearly every place we visited and started from the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms at street level, they're really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revrazna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#386 of 1,257 in Rome
669 reviews
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
792 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Domus Praetoria
Hotel Domus Praetoria
#404 of 1,257 in Rome
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Exe Domus Aurea
Exe Domus Aurea
#262 of 1,257 in Rome
589 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#474 of 1,257 in Rome
718 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#446 of 1,257 in Rome
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Select Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Select Garden

Property: Hotel Select Garden
Address: Via Vittorio Bachelet 6, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Select Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Select Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing