We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Select Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Select Garden
Ranked #532 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed in two rooms with three beds. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from main rail station. It is easy to walk to many key locations, there are good restaurants nearby and the Metro is close. When we arrived we thought we were too early as our friends were shown to a door by the reception that looked like a locker room. It was their room. Ours was the other side of reception. We were on the front and it was noisy. Our friends (in a smaller room - same cost) complained they could hear the reception noise as there was a large hole in the ceiling of their room. In fairness over the next three days we settled in to clean accommodation. We had a bath and shower. The hotel seemed accurately rated. I was concerned to see one guest with mobility issues trying to negotiate the stairs, of which there are many. Breakfast was continental and a very pleasant lady helped out with delivering coffees. Best is its location and staff. Would go again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    147
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
64
131
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel was a great find really centrally located, short walk to the Termini train station and close to the Metro and bus station. Rooms were quite small but very clean and had everything we required, staff were helpful and very friendly, breakfast (included in the price) was a usual continental breakfast but all fresh. Our room was situated at the back of the hotel next to a small garden patio where you could sit and relax in the sun, we weren't bothered by any excess noise or other residents. Would definitely stay here again, if your looking for somewhere clean, quiet, well located and reasonably priced we'd definitely recommend :-)

Room Tip: We chose a garden room but didn't look at the ones upstairs so couldn't comment on those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lins574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

A very nice hotel, very close to the train and bus hub. Our room faced the garden and was very quiet. Our room was small but we basically only slept there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Would defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nothing spectacular about this hotel but the location was GREAT!! A short walk to the Termini Train Station made this hotel a GREAT find. It was a little worn - furnishings and decor - but the staff were so friendly and the place was spotless!!! The staff were always cleaning something. Breakfast is included in the price - and the breakfast was not instant cappuccino with stale cookies. Great cappuccino machine with fresh hot and cold items. I was only in Rome for two days - but when I return - I know where my euro will go farther!!! At Hotel Select Garden! Oh - and the free WiFi was great - fairly fast with little to no lag.

Room Tip: No elevator here - narrow stairs - pack light!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blueigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The rooms are smal, with little room for walking around but both the room and the bathroom are very clean and organized. The staff is realli nice and attentive. Breakfast was really good. The hoptel has a small garden in the back, great for sitting and relaxing a bit in the sun. The hotel is very well located close to a line B station and the main terminal in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
191 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here to be close to train station for early morning departure. The room was extremely small, with luggage in the room it was hard get around, it had a desk that was a fold down from the wall at end of bed. The room was very basic, the reception person was nice and helpful. We had to leave before breakfast room was open so the reception help us get a cup of coffee and gave a croissant, which I thought was very nice. Location good to get to station in about 7 minutes.
We didn't really see or use garden area as this was just a stop-over place to sleep for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsmuir, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Want to say how much my daughter & I enjoyed our stay in April, 2013. Our room was extremely clean & comfortable & every single member of the staff that we encountered was kind & helpful. The breakfast was very nice & Milena, the breakfast hostess, was especially attentive. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends that are planning holidays in Rome. It would be hard to beat- location, garden/courtyard, great service- & all at a reasonable rate!! These folks really know how to treat their guests.

Room Tip: The double ground floor rooms along the garden perimeter are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syvistuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#364 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#219 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Andreotti
Hotel Andreotti
#259 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#397 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#442 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#476 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Select Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Select Garden

Property: Hotel Select Garden
Address: Via Vittorio Bachelet 6, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #532 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Select Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Select Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing