We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days in Rome”
Review of Rose Garden Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rose Garden Palace
Ranked #76 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Took the train from Florence to Rome, then a cab to the Rose Garden. A beautiful hotel in a great location near the Spanish steps, across from the American Embassy. We had a beautiful room w/ a walk in closet, fabulous bathroom w/ a large bath/shower(finally!) great space, desk, lounge chair & a welcome bottle of prosecco. We were happy to see free wifi, (yes!) The hotel is very nice, but I couldn't help noticing little areas that could use touch-up paint. Just not 4 stars. Front desk was very helpful & breakfast buffet had a good variety. We ate dinner in the hotel 1 evening when we were very tired. Very good. The neighborhood is very expensive for dinner. We would definitely book again. Loved the room & the location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerseygirlgirlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
There are newer reviews for Rose Garden Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel was not only in a great location, but had extremely helpful and friendly staff. We had a spacious room and was within walking distance of so much. It was out of the way of the busy Via Veneto street, but allowed us to get there easily when we wanted. It was in a perfect area near so many restaurants, shopping and attractions. It was very easy to get around to see al of the ancient sights of Rome without issue. The US Embassy was directly across the street.
The staff at breakfast were always attentive and we got a pretty good selection of various breakfast foods. We had a great stay and had no problems at all. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickey988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We ended a trip to Tuscany spending a few nights in Rome at this property. The room was great (spacious and well appointed), the location was perfect (just off the Via Veneto) and the staff was most accommodating. I highly recommend it. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel was exactly what we needed on our recent trip to Rome.

It was smart, but not overbearing. Our room was perfect, clean and neat with a fantastic bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty, setting us up for the first walk of each day. The pool offered a welcome relief when we returned to 'siesta' each day.

The location was excellent, not exactly in the thick of tourist Rome but close to posh Via Veneto. The bus stops, just metres from the entrance, meant that the sights were a short ride away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Had a long weekend here. Hotel fully booked but never felt busy. Lovely rooms - great base - great service.
Nice breakfast included.
Just around the corner to lovely restaurants and the famous Harry's Bar (worth a visit just for a drink - so can picture the Rat Pack there).
8 mins to Spanish Steps.
highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a front facing with balcony over looking the US embassy. Dont take any photos of the embassy tho...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonCat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Lovely hotel with spacious rooms, though we were upgraded to a deluxe room at check in. The hotel is in a quiet residential area, but just a few blocks from the posh Via Venuto. Spent our first 2 nights in Italy here and arrived at the hotel at 10AM after a long overnight flight from Atlanta that arrived in Rome at 7:30 AM. We were pleased that our room was available for us within 45 minutes of arrival, despite the early local time. We were able to get some much needed rest due to jet lag, but then were able to walk to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain.... and sample some pizza.
Overall a pleasant stay highlighted by the included breakfast outdoors in the rose garden!

Room Tip: Our deluxe room on the 3rd floor overlooked a side street, which was amazingly quiet for a city hote...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwatchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Perfect hotel for our vacation. My husband and I stayed here for a week while we were in Rome. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to most sights. Front staff were kind and spoke fluent English. We did upgrade to a larger room and probably wouldn't do that again...there was not a need. That extra area had a desk area that we never used. Internet was spotty and never worked in our room...we had to go to lounge area to use internet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sacha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#164 of 1,267 in Rome
333 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#33 of 1,267 in Rome
823 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#49 of 1,267 in Rome
3,317 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#97 of 1,267 in Rome
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £108 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing