We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale, Quiet, Well-Priced Hotel in Rome”
Review of Rose Garden Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rose Garden Palace
Ranked #83 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Upscale, Quiet, Well-Priced Hotel in Rome”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this small, sophisticated hotel in Rome. The property is directly across the street from the American Embassy and is a short walk to several excellent restaurants and cafes. There is a small convenience store/grocery around the corner which we enjoyed for snacks and a bottle of wine to take back to our room.The staff are quite friendly and offered directions and suggestions in excellent english. We were upgraded on arrival to a Junior Suite at no additional cost which was a really nice surprise after an overnight airplane trip. Our room was modern, quiet and well decorated with a super comfortable bed and lovely linens. The only minor disappointment is the restaurant/bar on the premises. We found the small cocktail lounge to be ridiculously overpriced (even by Rome standards) and the breakfast options didn't seem to be up to the same standard as the hotel. Even with that small issue, we would definitely stay again. Highly Recommend-

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    286
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
200
434
36
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. Staff were always helpful and pleasant and our room, which was a Junior Suite, was comfortable, spacious and very clean. A modern hotel. The pool is small but adequate and we used it every day with pleasure. We hope to go there again one day.

Room Tip: I wouldn't want a room overlooking the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Five star location - within walking distance of Fontana di Trevi, Spanish Steps etc

Five star service - I was allowed to check in (very) early and use the spa to freshen up

Five star rooms with simple, sophisticated decor

Good breakfast too, and the spa is a bliss (especially as it tends to be empty most of the time!)

Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melafafon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

5 day stay in central Rome and this delightful Hotel didn't disappoint!Chosen mainly for central location,but also due to indoor pool,spa and gym-great for chilling out after pounding pavements sightseeing!Our room was incredibly spacious(again considering central Rome) walk in wardrobe,beautiful bathroom with every facility,and king sized bed with french windows.Buffet breakfasts were superb,kept you going till late afternoon Bellinis!
Staff were incredibly polite,friendly and charming at all times .Hotel is well located for major sites,but walk past restaurants on Via Veneto V expensive and they seem to have forgotten there's a recession!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthahollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

ROSETO BAR & RESTAURANT - Walking to the sub way from our hotel we passed a small garden area with a great menu. We decided to return for dinner that night - we chose a 5 course tasting menu for 45 Euros - it was amazing. The service & ambience of the restaurant with faultless. It was only when we left and asked for a card that it became clear it was part of the Rose Garden Palace Hotel. Hope to return in the future

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We spent a week here before a Med Cruise during September 2012 and it exceeded all expectations! The hotel is located on the Via Veneto across the street from the U.S. Embassy and conveniently located within walking distance of many of the historical highlights. A taxi stand was right at the corner. Our room was spacious (rare in Europe) and the free morning breakfast offered a wide variety of excellent choices. We had wonderful meals at very reasonable prices at the Via Veneto cafes. The staff here was very friendly and helpful. We were completely satisfied with our stay and would return in a heartbeat! We did not feel the need for a rental car.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandalf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My family and I spent two weeks at this lovely hotel during Christmas and New Year. The location is perfect, just off Via Veneto and within walking distance of Piazza di Spagna, Fontana Di Trevi, Villa Borghese and many other beautiful sights in Rome.
Without exception, all the staff at the hotel were excellent. We had three rooms, a double deluxe, a junior suite and a suite. Each room was spotlessly clean, very spacious and well appointed. I wouldn't hesitate to book any one of these rooms again. Housekeeping staff work very hard and it shows, it was lovely to return from a long day touring Rome to our immaculately serviced room each day.
Breakfast was plentiful with a hot and cold selection, fresh fruit, cakes and breads and lovely hot coffee. The only thing missing at breakfast was bread rolls, which would have been nice but hardly worth complaining about.
Gian-Luca, the barman was wonderful and looked after us during our stay, I really wish I was back there enjoying the wonderful Prosecco again! Every member of the reception team was extemely friendly and helpful.
I am trying to think of something that I didn't like about this hotel but I can't, I cannot fault it and will definitely book again. I recommend this hotel 100%, book it! You will not be disappointed. We can't wait to go back. Thank you to all the lovely staff for making our stay so pleasant and memorable. Grazie, Ci Vediamo Presto!

Room Tip: The Deluxe Double, Junior Suite and Suite that we had were faultless. Each was extremely comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank italyintimefortea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#171 of 1,256 in Rome
252 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#33 of 1,256 in Rome
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,256 in Rome
3,013 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Property: Rose Garden Palace
Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing