We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in Rome, Italy”
Review of Rose Garden Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rose Garden Palace
Ranked #83 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great stay in Rome, Italy”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

THe Rose Garden Palace is a lovely hotel in a very good location in Rome -- across the street from the U.S. Embassy. It was walkable to many places that we were in Rome. and several bus stops were located in this block -- making it very helpful for our daily exploration of the city)
The room (corner, street side) was well-insulated and good-sized for a city hotel. THe bathroom was well stocked with lovely toiletries and large, comfortable bath towels and robes.
A great feature was the walk-in closet, which allowed us room to store our large suitcases, away from the bedroom area. This closet also had a good sized honor bar/ refrig and an easy-to-work safe for our valuables.
The elevators were most efficient. THere was a small indoor pool with attractive, well-maintained spa facilities.
The front desk staff was very helpful with a number of small matters related to our travel on this trip/
We enjoyed starting each day with a lovely buffet breakfast in the attractive glass-enclosed room overlooing the lovely rose garden.
We had a very nice stay and would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: if you want a room with a city view, make sure to request one (some look out on an inner, no-view s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beverlys796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    285
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
200
434
36
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Nice hotel in the heart of Rome, 15min walk from many of the historic sites and 2min to the more trendy hotels on via Vittorio Veneto and Medici gardens. My wife and I had a nice sized room (larger than many in the UK/Europe). The room is well insulated from the noise of Roma although the bed was very hard; if that's not what your used to be warned. The pool in the basement is fantastic, like a small grotto with a sauna attached. Food was average. Overall, a good 3-4 star property.

Room Tip: ask for 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Rose Garden Palace is a beautiful hotel in a great location. We were very pleased with the quality of our room, good elevator service, and helpful staff. Breakfast consisted of a large assortment of high quality meats, cheeses, breads, and pastries with a pleasant serving staff. One dinner we had in the hotel was also excellent. The hotel is located across the street from the US embassy and around the corner from Via Veneto. We easily walked to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The hotel was also just a short walk to the metro station which we used several times to get around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was very clean and the service was very good. The morning breakfast buffet was a nice selection from eggs to fruit. Also a nice little bar area to enjoy cocktails at night. Nice to have free WiFi in the room. You can walk to the Spanish Steps but it is a good walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited Rome in August and were pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely Hotel for the price,we were upgraded on arrival to a superior room overlooking the American embassy. The room was large with a writing table having a large bathroom, walk in closet. The manager who greeted us was most pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was fine nothing out of the ordinary. The only thing we found that requires attention is for someone to monitor the staff to ensure that they are more attentive to the Hotel guests as at times they seemed to be oblivious to ones presence. This said we found the Hotel to be lovely and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. On short notice, I needed a hotel at the end of a visit to Tuscany. The staff was marvelous in accomodating me. The location is excellent, near the U.S. Embassy and close to the Via Veneto and the Spanish Steps in a very quiet neighborhood. The room was very comfortable and loaded with amenities (terry cloth robes, slippers, free wi-fi etc.) The free included breakfast was ample and diverse. The Rose Garden Palace is now my go to hotel whenever I return to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Assistant Director at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Richard,

Thanks for your words of appreciation.

The hotel location is very good: via Veneto area, very central, few minutes walking distance far away from Spanish steps and Trevi fountain, near Villa Borghese park & gallery.
We are glad you enjoyed the free American buffet breakfast, the room and the benefits we offer: the free wi-fi internet connection is very appreciated by our guests!

We wish you a nice day

Carmen Mattiello
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in early October as part of a Perillo tour (I have since learned that this hotel is in fact owned by the Perillo family). A true gem of a place. Gorgeous room and facilities, the staff went above and beyond to accommodate - by far the friendliest hotel staff we experienced on our tour. In a wonderful and convenient neighborhood a block or 2 from the Rome Metro and one stop away from the Spanish steps and a taxi stand is conveniently located at the end of the block. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was the best meal I had in Italy Would return in a heartbeat,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerryMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Assistant Director at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear "Terry",

many many thanks for your review.
We are very glad you appreciated the kindness of our Staff and that you enjoyed the dinner at our RESTAURANT IL ROSETO. Our Chef Andrea Conticello and his Staff are excellent!

kind regards

Carmen Mattiello
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#177 of 1,256 in Rome
251 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#33 of 1,256 in Rome
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,256 in Rome
3,012 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Property: Rose Garden Palace
Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing