We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Rome”
Review of Rose Garden Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rose Garden Palace
Ranked #85 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Rome”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here in mid-May for three nights in a combination of standard deluxe rooms and Jr. Suites. Overall this is a nice hotel. It is across the street from the U.S. Embassy on a quiet street corner. From the hotel, we walked to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon. It is very close to Via Venetto which has many restaurants and shops. The room was well appointed, clean, bathrooms were nice. Hair dryers included. Room comes with a complementary bottle of water each day. Like other reviewers, our rooms were uncomfortably warm at night which made sleeping a challenge. There were temperature controls in the room, but changes didn't seem to help. There is no coffee in the room and the breakfast area opens at 7:00 so if you are an early riser, this can be a problem. Also, we were not impressed with the front desk staff. Requests for restaurant recommendations and walking directions were an inconvenience. This was our first time in Rome so a little guidance would have been nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    283
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
198
431
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently began a wonderful holiday in Italy with my stay at the Rose Garden Palace Hotel in Rome from June 2-5, 2014. It was a terrific experience. My room was large and beautifully decorated with a little balcony. Comfortable bed, to say the least. The front desk staff as well as all the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful, and lovely. The hotel is modern and there is a little pool and exercise room. The breakfast was great as well. The location was an easy walk to many sites and each morning the front desk staff helped me plot my walk for the day.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Rose Garden the end of May 2014. At first it was a good hotel. Not super fancy but nice. We felt like we didn't over pay for anything.

Our first night there I woke up in a pool of sweat because the AC never kicked on. All the hotels in Italy we stayed at had an energy saving system that would turn off the power when the key card was not in the wall. We had our windows closed so that the AC would turn on...it never did! We ended up having to open up a window and it was VERY noisy outside when cars/motorcycles would drive by.

The afternoon of our second night we arrived back at the hotel room to find out that the cleaning crew found a burn in the comforter (that we did not use cause it was so hot!) my straightener was sitting in a table near the bed. However I did not lay the straightener on the bed while fixing my hair. Plus, this was a small 1 1/2 inch burn. We women know the chi irons burn in a "v" shape. However they would not accept our claim the burn was not made by us and charged us $305 U.S. Dollars! Word to the wise..don't leave a straightener out in plain site-you will get blamed from something you did not do!

Lastly, for it being so close to the US embassy they do not cater to Americans well. Most employees did not speak English and their "bacon" at breakfast was a joke.

If your considering staying here I would reconsider. There were other, nicer places all over Rome.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for a long weekend and loved it. The hotel itself is modern, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, the staff are absolutely lovely, and it's well located for the metro. The buffet breakfast was definitely one of the better ones I've experienced - plenty of choice, hot and cold, delicious pastries and plenty of fresh fruit. The Trevi fountain is only about 10 minutes or so walk away, the nearest metro station - Barberini - is even closer and connects you easily to the main tourist attractions. Next time I'm in Rome I'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Rose Garden and found it perfect for our stay. Helpful staff, we'll kept and maintained rooms, and food in the hotel restaurant is first class. It is also great location if you want to-sample some of the delights of the Via Veneto such as Harry'Bar and Doney. Fifteen minutes to the Spanish Steps from here. And only ten minutes from The Borghese Gallery. The fitness centre is a bonus and we used it a couple of times to unwind after a couple exhausting days in Rome. Recommended.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room on the top floor on the garden side as this should give you great views ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A modern setting within a stylish classic building.
Friendly reception staff... Comfortable room... Excellent buffet breakfast...
And an excellent location: 1 minute from famous Via Veneto...just opposite the American Embassy...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I was here visiting and our tour used this hotel. It was in a very nice area, not too congested with traffic and tourists. The rooms were decent but bathrooms are extremely small. Our room was very warm when we arrived and the AC could not keep up. We asked the hotel to check it and were ignored. They have a lovely pool, but come 11 pm they turn the lights out....even if you're still in it! There were no pool hours posted, I checked. I also had to ask for towels and the alarm for the sauna was going off for 45 minutes before I had to call for someone to turn it off. Good thing no one was in there because I checked!! If you eat at the hotel, the wait staff is miserable. Every morning at breakfast we were greeted with grunts and attitude. Also the wifi (which is free) is horrible. I could not get any service in my room and sometimes got lucky in the lobby. I was disappointed here. ....This was not how I wanted to end my trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmpgunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#186 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#48 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,955 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Property: Rose Garden Palace
Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing