We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in a great area”
Review of Rose Garden Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rose Garden Palace
Ranked #88 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in a great area”
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We arrived at the Rose Garden Hotel at 9:45am on Oct. 7th. They offered us coffee in their restaurant and told us our room would be ready in 45 minutes. We were taken to our room at about 10:30am and were treated with professionalism. Our room was very large and included a sitting area as well as a living room area. A 37 inch HD flat screen TV could be viewed from the bed or living area. A walk in closet with lots of shelves and space was great. The bathroom was very modern and large. We had a wonderful dinner in the Rose Garden. The hotel is situated in a great area across from the US Embassy and in easy walking distance to the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese. The staff was attentive, spoke English and could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emquad46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    293
    53
    16
    8
See reviews for
205
440
36
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I will keep this short and sweet...great hotel...nice and clean, great location, free internet, a very nice complimentary breakfast, and helpful staff. Stayed for six nights with my husband and two teenage daughters, ages 19 and 13. We all enjoyed our stay at the Rose Garden Palace.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgalli9544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Thi is such a great hotel! The rooms were a bit small but extremely clean. The staff was friendly and gave us great suggestions where to find great food. This was our second time in Rome. The first time we stayed at the Grand Palace Hotel..... another outstanding hotel! TheRose Garden hotel is located about two blocks from Via Veneto (Via Veneto is where you would want to be if you go to Rome) so, it walking distance to some great restaurant and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagohotmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Lovely hotel in a great, safe location (near the American Embassy so plenty of security nearby). It is not a long walk to the Spanish Steps so this makes most things within walking or quick taxi ride.

The rooms are large and very clean with great air conditioning but with windows that open which is great for Rome in Summer/Fall.

Breakfast is very good with the exception they don't have a toaster however I'm sure if you ask they will toast bread for you.

The gym area is very good with pool & amenities.

Internet is free for hotel guests which is very much appreciated.

Overall I would stay again as our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewingsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n c
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2009

this is the best hotel i have ever stayed in on my european travels. clean, bright, big and new. felt like a new american hotel not a big city (small, dark, over decorated) european hotel. great location next to the embassey and near the park for exercise. staff was great!!! breakfast was wonderful and free.

have stayed in many hotels and have never been moved to write a review until now. what a gem

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imafah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteville, NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Following a horrific incident of my purse being stolen with a necessary trip to the American Embassy, my family wanted to stay far away from the previous neighborhood. One of the workers at the Embassy recommended the Rose Garden Palace which was just around the corner. For the unexpected 4 day extension of our holiday, we were treated royally. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the area restaurants were great and the location could not be better. In the morning we could walk in the Villa Borghese and in the afternoons visit the shops near the Spanish steps. I would recommend this first class establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctoryorki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We stayed at the Rose Garden Palace on our recent trip to Rome. It was our anniversary and the entire stay was memorable. It is rare to be a guest at a hotel for over a week and find no negatvies, no complaints, and no disappointments. But that's exactly what happened. The experience was incredible and I can clearly say this is one of the best values in Rome. It all started at the front desk, headed by the warm and welcoming and very capable Gabriele Selci and his very cheerful and helpful staff -( Massimo,. Barbara, people in the breakfast room). This service and warmth is second to none. You feel like you are at home. The rooms are lovely and well-appointed, some overlooking the American embassy - large bathrooms with fluffy white towels and many amenities. A plunge pool, sauna and fitness center are an added bonus.
We were treated incredibly well with champagne in the room because it was our anniversary and just truly made to feel as though we belonged there. We have already spoken to many people about our 5 star experience at the Rose Garden Palace and look forward to returning next year. This is truly a treasure in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romanholiday09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#170 of 1,257 in Rome
275 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#26 of 1,257 in Rome
781 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#51 of 1,257 in Rome
3,122 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Property: Rose Garden Palace
Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing