We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Rome Termini”
Review of Hotel Rimini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rimini
Ranked #450 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Rome Termini”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Within 2 minutes of getting off the train from the airport, we were at the Hotel - straight out the main exit and 200 meters down Via Marghera. The Hotel is quite basic, but it was clean. The rooms are very small by Australian standards, but we had enough room for our bags and to move around. The bed was a little hard, but we were able to get a good nights sleep, small bathroom and really slow lift. Breakfast room was a good size and a good choice was available every day. We found the staff the be friendly and helpful. If you're arriving to or leaving Rome by train and want a good value, well located hotel, I think this is well worth considering.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goozle0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    301
    172
    37
    22
See reviews for
102
359
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Rimini from the 11th to 15th June. This was my third trip to Rome and I have always stayed around the Termini area. I had Google street viewed the hotel before my trip so knew it was very close to the Termini but I couldn't believe how close it was to the Ciampino to Rome Termini Terravision bus drop of point - it was about a 2 minute walk once we were off the bus.

The hotel is a basic tourist hotel we were in room 402 which was a twin bedded room. The bathroom had a shower and was serviced every day. There were many comments on here about the beds being hard personally I thought mine was fine. There were comments on the thin pillows but there were two extra along with blankets in the wardrobe. There was a small fridge but ours wasn't very cold there was no safe in the room but as we were only there a few days it wasn't really an issue the room also had air conditioning and had TV with some sky channels. Every day we went to the breakfast room on the 5th floor there was the usual selection of cereal, fruit juice, cold meat, cheese, scrambled egg, streaky bacon and cakes croissants coffee etc. which set us up for the day. We were at the back of the hotel and never heard a sound at night. The only thing that woke us up was a very inconsiderate Australian family who had their children running about screaming at 7am in the morning and the parents doing nothing about it.

Room Tip: The shower in this room was a cubicle shower where two doors slid open - there wasn't much of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazzcloud10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thankyou for you kind feedback
we will take it in high consideration! hoping to improve our service in order to offer always a better place to stay to our clients!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in Rome because we had to leave really early for the airport. It was perfect for getting to Termini quickly at an early hour. But I wouldn't stay here again. It was clean, I will give it that. Service at the front desk was poor/non-existant, wifi in the room barely worked you had to stand in a specific spot near the door, and the bed was horrible! Terribly hard and uncomfortable. And the area is super busy...not that great. Safe, sure, but no real atmosphere. We didn't get to eat the breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Room Tip: I think we were on the 4th floor - wifi was bad and the bed was terrible. Can't remember which r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiansandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at the Rimini because of its' proximity to the Termini and its' price. Our rooms were dated, but, they were clean, comfortable, and good sized, and our room,408, large enough. It faced the corner of Via Marghera and Via Magenta.(Google it.) The bed was a bit hard on my hips; the pillow was a pancake; we requested two others; it helped. Believe me, breakfast was more than adequate, maybe just not for some people: no eggs benedict or omelettes but plenty for our tastes to get us started. Cable included a polyglot of languages. The staff were pleasant with us with our myriad of questions for directions, restaurants,etc. During our four day stay,we ate in nearby restaurants in a four block radius of the hotel and all were good, decent, basic Italian food. Hop on/off buses were at the train station,one block away, if you were so inclined. It was so easy to go to the train station for the high speed train(300 kms/hr.) to Milan, a very enjoyable ride and catch our connector to Zurich.If in Rome again, we would stay at the Rimini, CAVEAT:Beware the glassy tile in the bathroom: when wet it is treacherous!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RONMIEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel let us leave our luggage as it was too early to check in. We really appreciated it. Room was spotless even if hotel is very dated. Front desk was great to deal with as well. Was gone before breakfast so have no comment on it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before returning at the end of the week for a final night. On arrival, we asked for a room with a bath and were allocated Room 502 with balcony ( delightful for afternoon drinks ) , good sized room. Reception staff ( young men ) were charming. On returning , we had a tiny room but it was only for one night. Breakfast was all you would expect in a 3 star hotel.
The only criticism We could find was that the mattresses were too firm and the pillows too thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eedeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Mr.Eedeitz

thankyou for your hones and kind feedback
We are working daily hard to improve our score and to offer a better service to our clients.
We''ll do all our best to gain the 4 stars judgement.

thankyou again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#591 of 1,256 in Rome
401 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#341 of 1,256 in Rome
867 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#445 of 1,256 in Rome
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Siracusa Hotel
Siracusa Hotel
#921 of 1,256 in Rome
309 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#763 of 1,256 in Rome
757 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#981 of 1,256 in Rome
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimini

Property: Hotel Rimini
Address: Via Marghera 17, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rimini 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
albergo storico della capitale che da oltre 60 anni si distingue per la cortesia, i servizi e l'accoglienza. Gestito ininterrottamente dalla stessa famiglia romana (fam. Alessi) coniuga la tradizione e l'esperienza nell'ospitalità con la modernità dei conforts.A disposizione degli ospiti anche una pratica e comoda Agenzia di Viaggia interna che vi saprà aiutare nella pianificazione dei dettagli del vostro soggiorno nonchè nella prenotazione di gite, tours e visite guidate dentro e fuori Roma.Particolare la colazione a buffet servita nella sala panoramica del quinto piano! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing