We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Residenza Frattina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Frattina
Ranked #134 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Another couple and we spent two nights in two rooms in early Oct 2013... couldn't have found a better hotel.

Enthusiastic, helpful staff; clean attractive rooms with A/C and bathroom; free wifi, mini bar, and breakfast; and exceptionally well located (4-6 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and to the Trevi Fountain).

Will no doubt stay here again on a return trip to the Eternal City!

Room Tip: Explain your requirements to get a room that satisfies them. Our courtroom room had no street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the beautiful review about your stay with us!
I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the time with us and our staff would like to thank you for the words of appreciation abour their job.
Thank you for mentioning our location that as you wrote is ideal for those who want to explore our beautiful city as we are located a few minutes by walking to most of the main attractions in Rome.
We hope to see you again in the future and to be your choice in your next trip to Rome.
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    149
    34
    16
    8
See reviews for
173
151
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four here for 4 nights. The quad room was large enough but left little room to sit. Not that you sit in Rome! Hotel has no elevators so be prepared to walk stairs.the hotels location is second to none and was a treat to be near all the major sites. We walked to them all. Staff was very helpful in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thnak you for your feedback about your stay with us!
We are happy to know you enjoyed our hospitality, that'sreally important for us. We have no elevator, but everytime someone is pleased to help our guests with luggage! Also, we are happy you kiked the city walking through, since we are located just few minutes from the most important monuments of Rome.
We hope to welcome you next time!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed in hotel 22nd September through to 25th September for a short city break. On arrival we walked up Via Frattina which was a wonderfully busy street and there in the middle was the hotel. Entrance was through locked wrought iron gates which were opened by reception (you were then given a swipecard to come and go as you please) then up to the second floor by old worn steps. Typically Roman.

What can I say - what a gem of a hotel. Very central to the Spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain. The hotel itself was olde worlde. Our room was spotless. it overlooked the main busy street but once the windows were closed you couldn't hear a thing. There was a pillow menu, tea and coffee making facilities, robes and slippers, complimentary fridge with soft drinks (you will be charged if they have to refill) and toiletries. The room also had a safe and air conditioning at no extra cost.

The room size was fine but we found the bathroom a little small. It needed some sort of shelf to put all your toiletries.

Breakfast was a buffet which had fresh fruit juice, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries, cold meat and cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon and hot dog sausages, bread for toasting and rolls.

The staff were very nice and friendly and also helpful. You received a map on arrival. Bikes were available at no extra cost.

I would definitely stay here again. My only very small criticism is after a long day and night we went back to the hotel and asked if the bar was open as we would have liked a nightcap. Unfortunately it closed at 10.30 pm.

Room Tip: The hotel is only small and as this was our first time here we were happy with our room which overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review about your stay with us!
As you wrote the location of our Residenza is amazing : very close by walking to all the main attracions of Rome such as the Trevi Fountain or the Pantheon!
Thank you for spending such nice words about our staff and our services, particulary to our breakfast and to the room you were given where there was (like all the other rooms) a pillow menu, tea and coffee making facilities, robes and slippers, complimentary fridge with soft drinks and toiletries. I would just like to say that I'm sorry you didn't find the bathroom was big enough and you should have mentioned that to our reception that, I'm sure, would have provided with a change of room.
All our staff looks forward to having you again as our guests!
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is our second stay at Residenza Frattina. we love the location and the feel of this townhouse. We stayed in the apartment though it is more like a large one bedroom suite with a sitting room. it was perfect for a family of four with a gorgeous outlook of Via Frattina. it can be a little noisy at night with the people walking along the street but this is what we love about rome, you could always ask for a room away from the street. The breakfast room is simply gorgeous with an old world feel and the breakfast spread is simply gorgeous. the best pastries in Rome!
the rooms are very clean and the minibar is always stocked. You cannot beat the location with most attractions within a few minutes walk, especially the shopping!
We will always come back to Residenza Frattina!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for writing this nice review about your stay with us!
I'm glad you liked the room you were assigned which was our beautiful Apartment.
Thank you also for writing about our beautiful and ancient Tea /Breakfast Room. All our guests, just like you, think that our location is one of the best: 5 minutes to the Spanish Steps, 10 minutes to the Pantheon and the Trevi Fountain and we are also in the middle of the shopping district!
I hope we will be able to host you for the third time on your next trip to Rome!
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This small boutique town house is simply wonderful. We stayed there for three nights in August. The location is unbeatable, the staff very courteous, helpful and efficient. It is very clean, spacious pleasantly decorated rooms, free wi-fi and minibar, perfect air conditioning. The breakfast area homey and relaxing . There wasn't anything disappointing . They have free bikes which my teenagers used and spent two lovely hours riding around the area. We were a bit worried of hauling our luggage up the stairs , but really it wasn't a big deal as the stairs are quite wide and short. This was our first stay in a town house/residence and everything was superb. Will definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Thank you Frattina.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suhaila5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guests
we appreciate the fact that you write this kind review on Tripadvisor for us sharing your experience also with the other customers.
we are glad that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and that our staff make it be pleasant.
we try to make fill our guest at home striving to make it be an unforgettable stay.
Thank you for all, Hoping to welcome you in the future!
Best regards,
Customer Care Department.
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have just returned from Rome and spent 4 nights here. This is such a lovely, central townhouse just off the Via del Corso which is a great main shopping street leading off to most of the main attractions including the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Roman Forum and the Colosseum to name a few - all within walking distance. There are some great restaurants around too and spectacular ice cream spots very close.

The staff are so friendly, speak great English and are always pleased to help you out. The beautiful breakfast room was a joy to eat in and the breakfast itself was great - a fresh and varied selection both hot and cold options and great made to order coffee. Our room was lovely with toiletries and towels refreshed every day, free use of the safe and our free mini bar (soft drinks) refilled daily which is a nice touch.

Being a (very) light sleeper I was worried about noise from reception (our room was next to it) but I slept soundly every night and wasn't disturbed once - it was fully booked but we never really heard any noise from others staying there. Our room including the bathroom was always clean and tidy and the shower always hot, beds comfy and the air con in our room was very welcome coming in from walking around on a hot day outside.

I would stay here again without a doubt. It was a joy to return to every day/night. Thank you Residenza Frattina!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for choosing us and for your very nice review about your stay with us!
We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel, because our main goal is the guests satisfaction and we do all our best to do that.Thank you again for this lovely comment.
We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just stayed in the family apartment (with our two boys ages 9 and 6) at Residenza Frattina and fully enjoyed our experience! Wi-Fi, A/C, Modern amenities, comfortable beds, reasonable rates, superb location, great shower (!) and wonderful staff. Not only were we steps away from Trevi Fountain, the Coliseum and the Spanish Steps, but we were in the heart of the city, with restaurants and people watching galore. Given we had just arrived from Naples, We asked for an early check in so we could go sight seeing for our only day in Roma. Even though our room wasn't ready for another half hour, Valentina kindly offered us cold drinks, cappuccinos, fruits and croissants while our boys watched You Tube videos on the computer in their Tea room. The Tea Room was a little formal, but still inviting. In the meantime, Valentina gave us lunch recommendations and maps of the area. When we checked into our room, it was clean, quiet and nicely decorated. A huge hall separated the bathroom from the sleeping area and our boys loved running up and down it. There was a medium sized mini fridge in the room and it was a nice surprise when they told us that we were welcome to everything in the minibar at no extra charge (just water and soda, but nice nonetheless). Since we had to leave for FCO before breakfast was served in the Tea Room the next day, Valentina offered to have our fridge filled with yogurt and snacks so our family could have breakfast in the room before we left the next day. The absolute ONLY drawback to the hotel is that you have to climb a BIG flight of stairs to get to the lobby and we felt that they could use slightly better signage on the outside of the hotel. They do have porters available to help with your luggage if climbing the stairs with your bags is a problem. Otherwise, we would highly recommend staying here, especially so because of the location, nice sized family room, cleanliness of the room and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Area is relatively quiet at night. Not sure what the other rooms are like but the family apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tess100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guests
thank you for your review for your gret reviw regarding you staying with us thanks part of valentina ! All the staff would like to thank you for the nice words and it's great to know that you liked our services and the location which is really central.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to be able to host you again in your next trip to Rome.
Best regards,
Customer Care Department.
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#293 of 1,258 in Rome
273 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#111 of 1,258 in Rome
840 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#145 of 1,258 in Rome
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#64 of 1,258 in Rome
362 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#61 of 1,258 in Rome
635 reviews
Campo Marzio
Frattina Rooms
Frattina Rooms
#722 of 3,668 in Rome
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Frattina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Frattina

Property: Residenza Frattina
Address: Via Frattina 104, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Frattina 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Frattina, a charming town house in the center of Rome, offers a cozy and charming atmosphere for guests. Elegant room décor with a storied history to create a delightful home-grown experience. Residenza Frattina is an ideal jumping point to entire Rome; located close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and world famous boutiques on Via Condotti and Via del Corso are all easily accessible from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Frattina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Frattina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing