We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Review of Residenza Frattina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Frattina
Ranked #134 of 3,688 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, I discovered I'd been given the delightful huge suite (bigger than my apartment) and a lovely little bottle of champagne as a birthday gift. The staff were incredibly accommodating, helpful, and willing to help with anything. In fact, perhaps the best service I've had in Italy. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always available. Thank you to all the lovely staff! The room, an absolute treat. Yes, the room isn't exactly sound proof (the one I stayed in) giving you a vivid aural insight into the lively street life but I wasn't going to complain considering the excellent hospitality, class and comfort. I've booked my mother there in June.
Thank you for making Rome an even more amazing experience for me!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassiitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your beautiful review about your stay with us. We are very glad to know that you liked you room and our services, Particulary our staff would like to thank you for the appriciation about their job.
We Always like to surprise our guests on their birthday! We think that giving our guests a special attencion is the main part of this job and we are very happy to know that you appreciated it.
We are sorry about the problem with the noise: the room you had faces the Street and of course it can be a little noisy in some time of the day. As we understand it wasn't an issue for you as you didn't complain at all and it's good to know.
We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Rome and look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Customer Care Deapartment
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    149
    35
    16
    8
See reviews for
175
151
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A great location in the centre of Rome not too far from the Spanish steps or the trevi fountain. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean, breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious.. All in all a great stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortjan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review about your stay at Residenza Frattina.
It's good to know that you liked all our services and enjoyed your stay!
As you wrote our Residenza is very central and all the main attractions of Rome such as the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon or the Spanish steps are just a few steps away.
We hope to be your choice again on your next trip to Rome!
Best regards
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Residenza Frattina recently. the hotel was quaint. fantastic, spotless, the staff were fantastico.. nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great too. We were at the heart of all the sights we wanted to see. We will definately be going back to this great hotel.

Room Tip: cant fault our room it was overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANNY133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for choosing us and for your very nice review about your stay with us!
We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel, because our main goal is the guests satisfaction and we do all our best to do that.Thank you again for this lovely comment.
We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I spent our second honeymoon at the Residenza Frattina. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring Rome. We stayed in a junior suite which was well appointed and a lovely room. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is has a real Roman feel rather then being a generic hotel that could be in any city. Will definately stay there again when I next visit Rome!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us!
We are glad to read that you spent a good time with us and that you had the possibility to spend time like a roman in our Residenza, very central located and near from the main attractions. Also we want to thank you for spending good words about our staff, always ready to help our guests and to be at their disposal.
Hoping to welcome you next time!

Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just back from Rome, we stayed at the Residenza Frattina for 3 nights and I have to say that we loved every minute of it. This hotel is in the heart of Rome, with many major sights, shops and restaurants just a stone's throw away. Our room number 41, overlooked the Via Frattina. It was huge, spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. Free wifi, free minibar, tea making facilities, bathrobes and slippers and a pillow menu are just a few of the extra perks offered. Breakfast was ample and always very fresh. The hotel staff make you feel at home and go out of their way to help. Keep up your great service Residenza Frattina, we will be back : )

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Via Frattina may be noisy at night, so if you're a fussy sleeper as for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guests,
first of all we want to thank you for your great review about your stay with us!
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at our Residenza! As you said, we are very central located from all the attractions restaurants and shops. We also want to thank you for your very nice words we spent for our staff and our services. We always try to satisfy all our guest's needs with our kindness in order to make you feel like at home, with bathrobes and spleepers, coffee and tea maker facilities, minibar, wi-fi, pillows menu, completely free of charge!
We really hope to welcome you next time and give you again the possibility to spend a great time with us!
All our best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Can always pick fault, no a big hotel with lavish facilities , this was just right for us a great location in centre of town, personal touch, friendly and went the extra mile mile

Rooms were not large but we were in Rome

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you for writing a kind review about your stay with us!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our Residenza and that you liked our hospitality and servicies. We always try to make feel our guests like at home and to satisfy their needs! We would like also to thank you for mentioning our location that, as you wrote, is very central, located just few minutes by walking from the main attractions of the city.
We really hope to welcome you next time in the future!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed with 3 of my friends i April 2014. Location is great, breakfast is tasty, rooms are lovely. But the best part is helpful staff. My best regards to the wonderful lady on the reception Flavia! The only minus was noise in the street at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja_moscow_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for spending your time to write your opinion about your stay with us!
All the staff would like to thank you for the nice words about our job and we are glad you liked our services and the location. Special thank you form Flavia for your beautiful word.
We are sorry to know that you found your room noisy though. We are more than sure that if the reception would have known about this problem you would have been offered a change of room.
We all look forward to welcoming you again in Rome!
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#298 of 1,261 in Rome
273 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#161 of 1,261 in Rome
809 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#114 of 1,261 in Rome
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#54 of 1,261 in Rome
376 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#338 of 1,261 in Rome
711 reviews
Campo Marzio
Domus Spagna Frattina Prestige Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Frattina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Frattina

Property: Residenza Frattina
Address: Via Frattina 104, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 3,688 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residenza Frattina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Frattina, a charming town house in the center of Rome, offers a cozy and charming atmosphere for guests. Elegant room décor with a storied history to create a delightful home-grown experience. Residenza Frattina is an ideal jumping point to entire Rome; located close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and world famous boutiques on Via Condotti and Via del Corso are all easily accessible from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residenza Frattina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Frattina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing