We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Frattina
Nearby Hotels
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
265
161
37
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
161
37
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsno elevatorspanish stepstrevi fountaingreat locationheart of romepastriesfree mini barstay there againyour luggagelounge areawalking distancebreakfast was excellentquad roomquiet at nightvia del corsoair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I travel to Rome twice a year on business and have stayed many places. The location of the B &B is excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, money was stolen out of our room, out of the safe. We stupidly left the safe unlocked and noticed upon return to our room that $300 USD was missing of $1500. Assuming it must have been the cleaning staff we notified management and unfortunately there was nothing they could do. So, sadly, I would not recommend this hotel. It was a very upsetting experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank jphill27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Reading a review like this is very disappointing to us. Our main goal is always to lead an excellent service to our guest and you can tell by all the great reviews we have been receiving in these past years. No one has ever complained about a reason like this.
First of all we would like to say that the staff on duty for the clearing is been working with us for the past 10 years and they are all reliable people (we know it not just because we work with them but also beacuse of all the ratings of previous guests).
We know about the situation you are writing about and we didn’t see a comment like this coming because:
You left the safe open and when you realized that some money was not there anymore and informed our receptionist you wasn't even sure of when this happened and of the excact amount you actually left in it, not the total you are supposed to have with you. And you are talking about the total you think you should have had based on the bills of all the expenses you had at the airport back home before the departure to Italy.
In cases like this you should at least know the exact amount there was in the safe and beign the safe open was very hard for us (and also for you) to say that the money was stolen for sure.
Not to mention that you talked about the possibility of that amount of money maybe stolen during your flight to Italy while you was sleeping.
And this means that durung your whole stay with us you never counted the money you had so basically the money could have been stolen any day!
We are very sorry to see that you didn’t consider any other option about the money that was missing but the only thing you wanted all the tripadvisor users to know was that one of our staff member is a theif. This is a very bad thing to say especially when you are not sure 100% and you don't have any proof and it’s very bad for the reputation of a place like this that always receives beautiful reviews for the work made by all the staff.
Regards,
Customer Care Department,
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, I discovered I'd been given the delightful huge suite (bigger than my apartment) and a lovely little bottle of champagne as a birthday gift. The staff were incredibly accommodating, helpful, and willing to help with anything. In fact, perhaps the best service I've had in Italy. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always available. Thank you to all the lovely staff! The room, an absolute treat. Yes, the room isn't exactly sound proof (the one I stayed in) giving you a vivid aural insight into the lively street life but I wasn't going to complain considering the excellent hospitality, class and comfort. I've booked my mother there in June.
Thank you for making Rome an even more amazing experience for me!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassiitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your beautiful review about your stay with us. We are very glad to know that you liked you room and our services, Particulary our staff would like to thank you for the appriciation about their job.
We Always like to surprise our guests on their birthday! We think that giving our guests a special attencion is the main part of this job and we are very happy to know that you appreciated it.
We are sorry about the problem with the noise: the room you had faces the Street and of course it can be a little noisy in some time of the day. As we understand it wasn't an issue for you as you didn't complain at all and it's good to know.
We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Rome and look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Customer Care Deapartment
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A great location in the centre of Rome not too far from the Spanish steps or the trevi fountain. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean, breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious.. All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortjan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review about your stay at Residenza Frattina.
It's good to know that you liked all our services and enjoyed your stay!
As you wrote our Residenza is very central and all the main attractions of Rome such as the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon or the Spanish steps are just a few steps away.
We hope to be your choice again on your next trip to Rome!
Best regards
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Residenza Frattina recently. the hotel was quaint. fantastic, spotless, the staff were fantastico.. nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great too. We were at the heart of all the sights we wanted to see. We will definately be going back to this great hotel.

Room Tip: cant fault our room it was overlooking the courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANNY133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for choosing us and for your very nice review about your stay with us!
We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel, because our main goal is the guests satisfaction and we do all our best to do that.Thank you again for this lovely comment.
We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I spent our second honeymoon at the Residenza Frattina. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring Rome. We stayed in a junior suite which was well appointed and a lovely room. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is has a real Roman feel rather then being a generic hotel that could be in any city. Will definately stay there again when I next visit Rome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us!
We are glad to read that you spent a good time with us and that you had the possibility to spend time like a roman in our Residenza, very central located and near from the main attractions. Also we want to thank you for spending good words about our staff, always ready to help our guests and to be at their disposal.
Hoping to welcome you next time!

Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews