We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel during construction around the lobby floor, but the eleavator fine”
Review of Residence Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Europa
Ranked #560 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hotel during construction around the lobby floor, but the eleavator fine”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good service and facilities for the money
Didnt get enough sheets for bad .
Also towel for bath was not as I wish for!
Few minimal basic things for kitchen

The hotel during construction around the lobby floor, but the eleavator fine

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    45
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
23
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I was really surprised when entered in this room ! Large room ultra modern, lovely decoration. The service was warmed and personalized. Very well located (10 min to Trevi fontana, 15 min to the Forum). Restaurants and coffee shop right at the building. Really nice ! Recommended to everyone ! Whenever we will be back to Rome, we will get a room at Residence Europa for sure !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anh-Khoi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Słupsk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our family had lovely 5 days long stay there. First of positive surprise- the lift was waiting for us at ground floor. Earlier reviewers were pointing that the lift is starting from the first floor - it means that the recent investment took a place! Great move! The apartment was very comfortable. Bathroom newly arranged (as the whole apptm ), just small comment - we were missing the place to hang our towels. Very friendly owners welcomed us and given all the most important guidance and recommendation. Access to the public transport ( metro, bus) and all the famous Roma places is very easy from the Residence. We used metro only on our Vatican tour. The rest was done on foot.

Room Tip: Great for city break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaGe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

First off, before we even got there they canceled out first night due to their inability to check us in on a Sunday. This was after the booking was confirmed and we had already communicated with the staff extensively. When we arrived at check in time, 2 pm, our room was not ready. We were told thirty minutes as we saw the maid arriving on the horrible elevator, which was spotty at best. We came back as directed, the room was still not ready. We were told another hour, we waited at the hotel, in the staircase, for another hour and forty-five minutes. Check out time is ten o'clock and somehow they were unable to arrange cleaning the room in five hours.

The apartment was nicely sized if only under furnished for four people. The kitchen itself and the bathroom was very nice, shower was spacious. The Murphy bed was possibly the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on, in fact worse then the floor. We are two one hundred pound young women and we could feel every spring in the bed. If an eighteen and twenty year old wake up with back pain, then that is a [--] bed. The main bed though, was very comfortable.

The location was great, about a twenty minute walk to the Colosseum, in a safe and central neighborhood. There was a wonderful coffee shop across the street and a great lunch place next door - local places, great prices. Quiet at night, the rooms face an inner courtyard, not the street.

Joseph is the most incompetent hotel worker we have ever encountered. He can only understand very slow, face to face English even though he claims to speak fluent English. He is very BAD at his job, when we asked for a dinner recommendation he offered us Burger King coupons! He appeared to follow no schedule for when he showed up and left, he was not even there when we checked out! We often found him making personal calls and laughing on the phone, made us wait multiple times to ask question, then seemed upset that we interrupted him. He did not take his job seriously at all, like it was not his primary employment.
The WiFi seemed to only work when the staff were in the reception, NEVER worked in the room and was okay in the hallway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malua Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

What a superb place to stay. Welcomed by Joseph in a very enthisiastic manner, who showed us to our room. A fabulous location, a 15-20 minute walk to all of the big Old Rome historical attractions. Very roomy apartment, good kitchenette, bathroom, shower and a comfortable bed. Restaurants, supermarket, variety of shops, taxis and buses all very close. 5-10 minutes to the train/metro. The cleaning lady will do your laundry and she even rang for a taxi to pick us up upon departure. The lift is the only problem, working only from the first floor means lugging luggage up stairs. The lift often fails to respond to the button due to someone on another floor not closing the 3 doors firmly despite clear notices that are written in several languages. Overall excellent, convenient.

Room Tip: The 1BR apartment was excellent. It also had a fold down sofa as part of the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardano
Level Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Heating system roars like a plane all night long, lift works 50 times out of 100 (you will stay at 4th or 5th floor) due to the fact that doors are over dimensioned and you have to push heavily to close them, not to mention that neighbours may leave them open deliberatly. Anyway rooms are big although not well furnished (but there's a lock), location is perfect and people is nice. Price is maybe a little expensive, but if you find better please tell me!

Room Tip: Maybe better in spring/summer, when no heating system is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ossipossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#211 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#504 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Relais De L'Opera
Relais De L'Opera
#95 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Ostiense
Residence Colombo 112
Residence Colombo 112
#31 of 1,068 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Monti
Relais Monti
Relais Monti
#97 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Europa

Property: Residence Europa
Address: Via Genova 24, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #560 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying in Residence Europa you will have the feeling to live together with the real roman family in an historical building, with the comforts and services of a Residence superior.You go for a walk, and for daily shopping in one of more ancient and typical quarter of Roma, the Monti quarter (close by via Nazionale), the area is well known for its handicraft shops, art galleries and typical roman restaurants, and later on come back to Residence, enjoy our friendly and help full reception ________________________________________Residence Europa is also just a short walk from the main railway hub Termini station , Trevi fountain, the Colosseum, the Fori Romani, Piazza Venezia and the elegant shopping area of via Condotti. The apartments are equipped with all the best comforts, have private entrance, private kitchen, private bathroom and independent air conditioning, are big and brightness________________________________________ We remind our guests that the reception is closed Sunday and bank holyday,(is possible arrange extra time check in on request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing