We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value”
Review of Clover Guestrooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clover Guestrooms
Ranked #1,832 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Second stay. Once you have collected keys for Clover from Beehive hotel, the main lodgings which is only 5 mins walk from Termini, backtrack through Termini and with clear directions arrive at Clover (10 min walk). Quaint lift to excellent apartment with several double and single rooms. Shared bathrooms (2), wifi, kitchen with all facilities, makes stay in Rome a pleasure. Located within walking distance of metro, buses and lots of sights. Excellent cafe with wholesome food available for breakfast if not wishing to make your own. Francesca at reception and website extremely helpful. Pleasantly surprised with this cost effective little gem,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PamelaJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
12
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The location was convenient and we had a nice, large room with a balcony. The two shared bathrooms were good. Our bed (twins made into a double) was not very comfortable. Our other main issue was that the wifi was not working for our entire 4-night stay here, though when we arrived we were told it would be fixed the next day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoDogsSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prineville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed at Clover while touring Rome. I found it easy to walk to all of the sights. If you are not up for walking the Metro and bus stations are within a block. The rooms at Clover were lovely with great attention to detail. The kitchen was large and well laid out if you were up for cooking in. I was pleasantly surprised by how large and nice the bathrooms were. Everything was clean and neat with just the right furniture. The staff was amazingly helpful and the breakfast was divine.
I plan on staying again when I go back to Rome.

Room Tip: I liked the inside rooms that faced the courtyard best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Everything was excellent! The management was very friendly (although I did not have any problems so I just talked to them at the time I did check in). The room neat, clean, tidy. So were the [shared!] baths. The location... marvelous! Just a block and a half from Roma Termini means you can get something to take you anywhere in town, and out of town, too (like the very convenient Leonardo Express to Fiumicino Airport); by the way, you may leave your luggage at Termini, too. I did not make any use of the kitchen and dining room as I ate always outside, but they seemed to be fine to me. Having wi-fi was welcome, too!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umeå
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed att The Clover guestroom during Easter. The place was clean, nice people staying there and welcoming staff. A big problem was the door to one of the bathrooms - the handle was broken so we could sometimes not lock the bathroomdoor. The bedroom was very cold and you will need ear-plugs to sleep well because of the noice from the traffic outside.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed here for a quick layover before flying back to the States. The decor, cleanliness and attention to detailed instructions made it super easy for a single middle-aged woman to find the place and get situated. There was a kitchen that looked very serviceable but I didn't have time to use it. The artwork and minimalist furniture was very pleasing but the standout for me was the bed! The mattress, down cover and pillows were the of best quality I have ever experienced in my travels around the world. It was torture getting out of bed in the morning. I truly wanted to stay in there for an entire day. Everyone was very friendly and helpful at The Beehive. This couple's focus on the environment and consciousness about responsible consumption is genuine and I felt very much at home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pontdesart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our recent stay at the Beehive's Clover apartment was exactly what we look for in a home-away-from-home while on vacation. Our room was large, well-furnished and very clean, with good ventilation and a window looking out towards the street. We made good use of the communal kitchen, cooking several of our evening meals on site. Clover has a good supply of kitchen tools at their disposal including a stove and kettle, small fridge and convection microwave for preparing meals. Nearby, we found the large indoor market (Mercato Esquillino), and a small Italian food store(Auguri) open late on Principe Amadeo which made eat in easy and inexpensive. There is also easy access to the metro, bank machines, and the train is a mere 5-minute walk up the road. As for proximity to the major sights, Clover is a little far, but for those who love to experience a city by walking through its neighborhoods, you couldn't ask for a better place. It is a comfortable 20 minutes to Fori Imperiali, where the Colosseum and Roman Forum are located.
Clover apartment is also equipped with WiFi, which made travel blogging a breeze, and let us research our travels as well as keep contact with home. Generally, we felt very at home staying in Clover and would definitely stay there for future visits to Rome. The only thing we would love to see next time is a few comfortable chairs in the common areas of the apartment. It would encourage socializing among everyone staying in the apartment(there are 3 separate rooms), which I found was lacking during my stay, since the most comfortable place to relax was in our room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyisblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#381 of 1,256 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,198 of 3,642 in Rome
89 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,256 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#282 of 1,256 in Rome
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Guestrooms

Property: Clover Guestrooms
Address: Via Filippo Turati 48, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,832 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clover has 3 large, bright, double/triple rooms and 2 single rooms. There are two brand new bathrooms shared between the rooms and a common kitchen. Each of the rooms are decorated with a different theme: pop art, cinema and antique. Using the large, eat-in kitchen is a great way to socialize and save money on meals. There is a small entrance hall area where the computer and phone are located. Very close to Rome's largest fruit and vegetable market - Mercato Esquilino, the Piazza Vittorio metro stop, and 2 blocks from Termini station. It's located on the 5th floor, with elevator in a very safe building. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing