We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beehive - Clover Guest rooms”
Review of Clover Guestrooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clover Guestrooms
Ranked #2,048 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The final leg do an overseas holiday was made even better by our stay in Rome at the Clover apartments. Facilities are fantastic ... Large private room, two large clean bathrooms and kitchen to enable one to cook. It is really well appointed and located to the termini rail station to head off from each day. Staff are ever so helpful. Thanks a million!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Clover guest rooms. It's bright and airy, large rooms with a shared kitchen/dining area. We met some lovely people and had good chats in this shared area. It was spotless and respected by all the guests. We bought coffee, cereal & milk (there's a guest fridge, kettle, pans, cups, bowls etc). This meant we could start the day without rushing to find a cafe. Loved Rome, will definitely come back and stay at Clover.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Beehive is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed.
The host was charming and very helpful.
The rooms were clean and tasteful.
The cafe served lovely yummy vegetarian food and good wine, lovely chefs....
I will return when I come to Rome again.
Thank you so much:-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladysslipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at this hotel. We stayed two nights in the Clover with shared baths and one night in the Sweets with a private bath. We had an absolutely fabulous stay! The staff was so friendly and extremely informative. We loved the rooms. They are so fresh and clean and environmentally friendly, even the shared bathrooms feel like they are your own. Everyone is so respectful of the shared space and it is just an adorable little community with its cafe and great WiFi ability and adorable garden patio. We would stay here EVERY single time we came to Rome without a doubt. And the crosspolinating website is very helpful and full of useful information for any traveler. I don't usually write these reviews, but for the very affordable prices, best location, and professionalism and cleanliness and everything, I give this place a five stars! Thanks Steve & Linda for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Loved staying at Clover! lovely big rooms, clean kitchen, great balcony, friendly people - more middle-aged travellers than a young backpacker crowd :) Thanks for an amazing time! Definitely coming back, best place I've ever stayed in Rome.

Room Tip: 1, 2, 3 or 4 (4 is young and fun with weird paintings and film posters - that's where we were!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Seems like a perfectly nice and decent place to stay. I had a room in a shared suite at the Cover. I only needed a room for one night in Rome before my flight home the next morning, so I was really only there for a few hours, just enough to have a general impression of the place. The common kitchen/ living area and bathrooms were nicely decorated, bright and clean. It was convenient to the termini station and easy to catch buses from there to other parts of central Rome. I liked the independence of staying at the Clover: I had my own set of keys so I could come and go as I please. I would recommend checking out either the Beehive or the Cover if you're looking for a place around the termini station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel2DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Fantastic rooms in a gorgeous building, close to the station & famous attractions. Great service when checking in with good advice on where to go & how best to get there. Will definitely be going back. Well done Beehive!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie-Neve-Ava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#363 of 1,269 in Rome
430 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,887 of 3,722 in Rome
92 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#212 of 1,269 in Rome
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Guestrooms

Address: Via Filippo Turati 48, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,048 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clover has 3 large, bright, double/triple rooms and 2 single rooms. There are two brand new bathrooms shared between the rooms and a common kitchen. Each of the rooms are decorated with a different theme: pop art, cinema and antique. Using the large, eat-in kitchen is a great way to socialize and save money on meals. There is a small entrance hall area where the computer and phone are located. Very close to Rome's largest fruit and vegetable market - Mercato Esquilino, the Piazza Vittorio metro stop, and 2 blocks from Termini station. It's located on the 5th floor, with elevator in a very safe building. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing