We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Comfortable”
Review of Clover Guestrooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clover Guestrooms
Ranked #2,048 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and found it to be an excellent launching pad to explore Rome from. Within easy walking distance to everything you need and some great sights. VERY convenient for catching an early morning shuttle back the airport. There were crazy thunderstorms two of the nights we were there and it was a great home to run back to, warm bedroom and hot showers and a comfortable, cozy bed. It may be "budget" but it was everything we needed and more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

I took my mom for her birthday and we spent 3 nights in Clover. Not only was it conveniently located only 5 min from Termini train station, but the room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. They keep a warm and welcoming atmosphere and an environmentally conscious profile, which is worth supporting now that people are travelling so much. We didn't experience any disappointments during our stay at The Beehive and would highly recommend it. Go for it, you won't be sorry!

Ciao!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

As this place is budget priced, the other guests are not always very quiet. I shared the Clover, their out of site appartment, with very noisy people that came in at 2 and 4 in the morning!!! The place is NOT isolated for noise, you will hear everything, from door getting lock, to the elevator coming up, to farts, EVERYTHING! If you are sharing with noisy people, you won't like your stay. On the good side, it is very well situated, and clean. I recommend it only if you are on a budget and sleep well with noise around (please note I slept with earplugs and still got waken up, and the reception told me there is nothing they can do except if I want to tell people to be quiet...)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank GenC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaatTheBeehive, Manager at Clover Guestrooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear GenC1980, thanks for your reflections on your stay. I'm sorry you found the other guests in Clover disruptive during your time there. Noise by other guests can sometimes be a problem as people are sometimes unaware of their own noise levels. If we are notified we will most certainly speak to the guests who are being disruptive, if you feel uncomfortable approaching them yourself, and we mention this in the information cards in the rooms. However, you only brought this to our attention after you had already checked out, at which point it was too late for us to do anything about it. For any potential guests reading this review, please do note that we are happy to intervene on your behalf if you find others in the apartment not respecting quiet hours, but we must be told in a timely manner so that we can help resolve the problem. Kind regards, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I spent 4 days last month at The Clover, the appartment wich is part of The Beehive, in a very confortable room -though without air conditioned, the weather wasn´t hot, so it was not a problem-. Both places are very well located, very near Termini Station so you can go anywhere, including Fiumicino airport. I missed not having too much intercourse with the people at the BB, wich I should staying at The Beehive -staff seemed very nice and warm-, but at The Clover there was a family from Australia that was charming -I like australians very much-. So I recomend both places very much. You can feel that the neighbourhood is not very good, but although is not high class you shuoudn´t feel it´s dangerous. If you have simple, normal and natural care, you won´t have any problem. Plus you must consider there´s a fair number of medium range hotels around that show it`s not a marginal place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Arqueopterix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent 3 nights at Clover in Rome -excellent location and facilities getting back after a long day sight seeing and being able to make a cup of tea or have a refreshing glass of wine was wonderful!
Meeting the other guests is a bonus exchanging information and meeting people from all over the world.
I highly recommend Clover as quality accomodation in Rome I would definitely stay here again.
Oh just remember to close the doors of the lift at all times

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileens0acis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The final leg do an overseas holiday was made even better by our stay in Rome at the Clover apartments. Facilities are fantastic ... Large private room, two large clean bathrooms and kitchen to enable one to cook. It is really well appointed and located to the termini rail station to head off from each day. Staff are ever so helpful. Thanks a million!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Clover guest rooms. It's bright and airy, large rooms with a shared kitchen/dining area. We met some lovely people and had good chats in this shared area. It was spotless and respected by all the guests. We bought coffee, cereal & milk (there's a guest fridge, kettle, pans, cups, bowls etc). This meant we could start the day without rushing to find a cafe. Loved Rome, will definitely come back and stay at Clover.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#363 of 1,269 in Rome
430 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,887 of 3,722 in Rome
92 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#212 of 1,269 in Rome
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Guestrooms

Address: Via Filippo Turati 48, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,048 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clover has 3 large, bright, double/triple rooms and 2 single rooms. There are two brand new bathrooms shared between the rooms and a common kitchen. Each of the rooms are decorated with a different theme: pop art, cinema and antique. Using the large, eat-in kitchen is a great way to socialize and save money on meals. There is a small entrance hall area where the computer and phone are located. Very close to Rome's largest fruit and vegetable market - Mercato Esquilino, the Piazza Vittorio metro stop, and 2 blocks from Termini station. It's located on the 5th floor, with elevator in a very safe building. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing