We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Love Hotel”
Review of Hotel Rome Love

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rome Love
Ranked #742 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved the Love Hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My partner and I (both in our 60s) enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Rome Love. The rooms, although not large, were clean and cleaned daily with new towels by a very nice young man. The reception was manned by 2 very helpful young people who went out of their way to speak to us. The hotel is situated not far from the Terminal station and has 2 metro stations within a 5 minute walk. In fact most of the main attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room out the back which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiathecat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    47
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
14
63
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverthwaite, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The hotel is absolutely spotlessly clean, the rooms we had ( a double & a twin) were smallish, but adequate.
The lady and gent who appeared to be in charge were very very helpful.
The area it's located in is, on first appearances quite dour, but the restaurants around ok.
If meeting with my children again for a short stay I would possibly go to something with more facilities, don't be put off though because it is ideal for all the sights, trains, buses, taxis except the vatican !!!
Didn't have breakfast, we ate out, only by choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Location is excellent. It s just outside the metro station, 10 minute walk to Termini station and 10-15 walk to Coloseum. There are many nice restaurants in the area. I have seen reviews saying that the area looks a bit scary at night, but i never felt like that! I guess the reason for that may be that its an ethnically diverse area. Therefore you might feel a bit scared if you not used to that kind of a environment, but then most of Rome is like that!
Rooms were very clean. Looks exactly like what s on the hotel website. Chinese woman at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

Lifts did work most of the time, but there were few times we had to climb up. Its an old type lift, so if someone does not close the door, you wont be able to use it from a different floor.
We were on the third floor, so we never had problems with street nosies etc.

I will use this hotel again given its in a good location and rooms are clean and decent and reception was helpful!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhathika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth western australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Location great, staff friendly, rooms clean. Downside were the rooms, we had booked a triple, and we're given a twin with fold away. Not suitable for a 6 ft 2 adult male. The airconditioning was not working, and we had to request a different room. After 2 nights and when another room became available we were moved from room 208 to room 201. Second room was just fine, cool and correct bedding. Location to the metro was excellent t. Nearby to plenty of local restaurants.

Room Tip: If you want a triple request room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank togher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Friendly, cleanness, convenience, and very good WiFi service in room! Would like to come back again with Hotel Rome Love. And the receptionist was friendly and good service!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank chooiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#939 of 1,256 in Rome
136 reviews
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#732 of 1,256 in Rome
175 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orazia
Hotel Orazia
#474 of 1,256 in Rome
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#583 of 1,256 in Rome
124 reviews
Esquilino
WRH Suites
WRH Suites
#744 of 1,256 in Rome
262 reviews
Monti
Valle Hotel
Valle Hotel
#1,023 of 1,256 in Rome
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rome Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rome Love

Property: Hotel Rome Love
Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 121 | Stazione Termini, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #742 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rome Love 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rome Love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing