We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny place close to Vatican”
Review of Re-Bio

Re-Bio
Get food delivered
Ranked #350 of 13,222 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$11
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Prati
Description: Fa-bio is a small organic canteen a few steps from St. Peter, born in 2010 from an idea of Fabio and Claudio, both with d iverse gastronomic experiences in the field behind. In a space of only 20 square meters - friendly and relaxing atmosphere - you can enjoy every day of our specialties: salads, sandwiches, baguettes, centrifuges and fresh fruit smoothies, all freshly made ​​up using only organic products.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This place is tiny, with just couple of seats, but definitely worth a visit. They make sandwiches, salads and smoothies and all for a good price - especially so close to Vatican. Salads around 5 euros, sandwiches a bit cheaper. The service was amazing and the salads are made from fresh ingredients right in front of you. I would definitely go to this place again.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klára Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This place uses fresh ingredients to make their food and juice so everything is nice and healthy. We had a juice and a smoothie and they were really nice. The staff are helpful however this place is tiny so everyone is squished in and there's a longer wait but it's worth it. A bit pricey for the portion size though.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Magssss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This tiny organic restaurant is worth the walk from St. Peter's. They make delicious sandwiches and have a number of vegetarian and vegan options. The menu is all in Italian and there were no other tourists there (at least on the day we visited), but the people who work there speak great English and are extremely helpful. We ordered smoothies (in addition to our delicious sandwiches) and they gave us a size up without charging extra. After many meals of pasta and pizza, it was so nice to have something fresh and tasty. There are a few places to sit (counter, not tables), but it mostly is a take-away place. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Even let us have pizza for the kids
Coffee was Lavazza and great
Open early
Great bruschetta
100 characters is long!

Xxxxxxx

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The guys who work here are so dedicated and helpful. They let us build our own sandwiches that were delicious and well prices --offering veggie and not vegetarian options! Also they had a nice array of juices and smoothies, which we didn't have time for, but really wanted to try!

It's one street over from the Vatican so it's secluded and you avoid that hectic obnoxious crowds/ prices.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Jules_Cast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Re-Bio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.