We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
49
124
124
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
124
124
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental stylespanish stepsa short minute walkcentre of romesofa bedexcellent locationcroissantsmetro stationmain sitesinternet
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the job and the only thing noticeable is the location in the city. The room was not so bad but certainly the price is not justifiable. Just one word to define the breakfast: poor!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank F4b1O_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Having read reviews prior to staying in this hotel my expectations of the staff in particular were poor. I have to say that each member of staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, the hotel was lovely and in an ideal location and I really liked the split level room. Having worked with the general public for 30 years I strongly believe you should treat others with the same respect you wish to be treated and perhaps the reviewers who have complained about the staff being rude or arrogant were in fact rude and arrogant to them in the first place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aly_rob06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,
we thank ou for the nice words. We always try to provide a pleasant stay
to our clients and we are happy if we did with you.

Hope to see you soon in Rome

have a nice day

Antonio Stancato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good hotel. Very convenient location. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was small and the bed was on an elevated mezzanine level above the bathroom reached by polished wood staircase. Not great for those with mobility problems. I think there are other single level rooms available. It was fine for us and who spends much time in a room in Rome? The lift was a bit of a challenge in that it was small but it worked! Breakfast was reasonable Continental style. The main attraction is that this hotel is about 10 minutes walk downhill to Fontane de Trevi, 15 mins walk to the top of Spanish Steps and about 20 minutes from the Victoria Emmanuel and Forum. It was ideal for our purpose on a short stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotel was friendly enough, but the shower was badly fitted and uncomfortable to use. We had a split level room and had polished wood steps up to the bed level. These steps were rather like a ladder and were not particularly safe for older people. The bathroom was downstairs and if you needed to get up in the night you did not feel very safe going down.
Breakfast was ok, but tables were very slow to be cleared and the only offer really was continental breakfast with a limited choice of 2 cereals.
The only lift was tiny and we had difficulty just getting the two of us and our one case and 2 pieces of hand luggage in.
English speaking channels on the tv were almost non-existent, infact we only found one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a group, food was good but staff was unbelievable they were so rude and arrogant it turned all of us from staying here, make sure you are happy with being ignored and rudely spoken too If you plan on staying here.

Room Tip: very expensive for what you get, don't stay in main building too noisy
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggiCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Manager at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Mr. Calgary, we regret about the matter and in order to improve our services and scold the staff on duty during your stay we would ask you kindly to inform the period in which you stayed at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane in Rome and what name the booking was made. Waiting for your reply, best regards,

Barbara Pedullà
Sales and Operation Manager
Trevi Group Hotel
www.gruppotrevi.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews