We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DANK Noisy, Yuk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Ranked #750 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“DANK Noisy, Yuk”
Reviewed 21 October 2010

How disappointing! We flew from Australia and our first night in Rome was in this hole. I sat down on the sofa bed that sank in the middle and cried. Had i planned the trip of a lifetime at this standard? The room smelt mouldy; was too noisy when you opened a window for air; was very dark and the staff were not at all helpful, to the point that we left the place for breakfast even though breakfast was included in our room. The bath/shower water went over the floor but there was no drain hole so it just sat there.
The one good thing was the location, we walked across the road and down a bit to a very nice hotel that was only the slightest bit dearer and even better located.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    111
    107
    44
    41
See reviews for
82
138
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lisboa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My wife and I stayed for 3nights after getting off a cruise. We couldn't be happier with the accomodations. We had a deluxe room which is like a suite. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and made some advance reservations for us to museums and restaurants.
The location, right in front of barberini Palace ( in the movie roman holidays audrey hepurn stayed there, was perfect.
I highly recommend this hotel. Clean, friendly

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexpaparex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volketswil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I had booked at the sister hotel Stylish Room which is a modern and nice looking hotel. As we arrived with the last flight from Zurich to Rome (23.00 hrs) we were told that we have to change to the hotel Quattro Fontane. I was realy disapointed and angry. I booked the hotel about three weeks ago and they even didn't consider to inform me that they were overbooked. After complaining that I did not want to change to a older hotel I was told to not be to complicated, since it would not make any difference in what kind of room we would stay as we were off to see Rome and not spend time in the hotel. I could not believe what I heard. How dare a porter behave like that.
We ended up in the Hotel Quattro Fontane and luckily received the Suite, which was big but dark and had a too small bed. The breakfast was poor.
Thinking about what happend this weekend I came to the conclusion that they bait you with a nice hotel on the internet and when you arrive they transfer you to the older, since the Stylish Room is always overbooked. Be carefull.
These hotels belong to the Trevi Group and it looks like they fill up each of the hotels with overbookings from their other hotels like hotel Stylish Room.
I witnessed on site about four other complaints regarding change of hotel, to small rooms etc.
Once again avoid to book at the Trevi Group since you will not get what you book.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank strianaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We wanted to switch to another hotel so bad but we had prepaid and couldnt get a refund. I guess you live and learn.
The bottom floor of the 2 bedroom 'suite' was so small that the 2 suitcase did not fit. We got the Loft suite. We wanted another room but the hotel was supposedly BOOKED.
After fighting with the bald receptionist guy, who kept saying that our AC was working fine, we finally had a technician come TWICE to 'fix' the air conditioner. The 2nd technician said that the AC shutsoff automatically at 12am midnight by the hotel and wont come up till the next day... until ..??? I think it just didnt work, We had to open the windows and hear all the noises from outside while our kids sweat the night off in the LOFT.
The guy in the reception desk, a bald old one is VERY rude. We have traveled in Europe before and will not go back to this one.
Oh, the breakfast was Ok and the location was very nice. There are lots of hotels next to this one though.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_happy2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

As a central location it was fine, but the bedroom was very small and dark. The furnishings and fittings didn't help. Are all small central Rome hotels like this? - I have nothing to compare with. The bathroom was bright and clean and well stocked. Don't agree that it was noisy - we had no problems. The staff were not at all forthcoming, despite trying to make pleasantries and conversation I barely got more than 2 words out of any of them.

We had no electricity for 24 hours - tea lights didn't help the situation. But as these were only left lit on saucers on the floor along the corridors and stairs, once you got into your room it was pitch black. No explanation or apology - no breakfast - though apparently after we had gone out some pastries were left in reception for residents to help themselves to. Not their fault that the power had gone but even a knock on the door to say that food was being delivered would have been something.

If all you want is a bed for the night once you have been sightseeing then it's fine but not the place to go if you're looking for something special. I'm sure there is better out there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuditeLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Was meant to stay at the sister hotel 'Trevi Hotel' - arrived there to be told that they were fully booked - we had prepaid with Lastminute.com who they blamed and even though we had booked over a week before no one from either the hotel or lastminute.com could be bothered to contact us about the overbooking - if they had we would bave cancelled
Th room we were offered originally was tiny and dark - we complained and were given one on the 5th floor which although small was at least brighter.
Service is terrible, staff are too 0 stay away

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Arrived late and hotel had our reservation and room all ready to go. Helpful check in with great information. At midnight, we walked 8 minutes to Trevi Fountain. Good sized room & bathroom. Loved breakfast. Stay away from rooms overlooking the street - the car noise is irritating. Easy walk to subway, Piazza Navone & Trevi Fountain. We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again the next time we are in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylordm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#479 of 1,256 in Rome
1,006 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#691 of 1,256 in Rome
862 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#455 of 1,256 in Rome
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel 2000 Roma
Hotel 2000 Roma
#864 of 1,256 in Rome
169 reviews
Rome Garden Hotel
#550 of 1,256 in Rome
371 reviews
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#490 of 1,256 in Rome
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane

Property: Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 149/A, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #750 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a period palace from the 17th century, in a mix of classical and modern styles, the Quattro Fontane is a welcoming and refined Hotel located in the centre of Rome.Shopping, arts, culture and everyday life is at your fingertips; spacious rooms for a pleasurable family visit or comfortable Suites, the Hotel Quattro Fontane is ideal for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing