We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ranieri
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$941
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
165
282
86
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
282
86
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkspanish stepsnice hoteltrevi fountainfresh fruittrain stationnumber busscrambled eggs and bacondecent sizecoffee machinewithin walking distancemini barcold cutshotel is locatedtrip to romedouble bednice stay
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spent 4 nights in September. Staff friendly and helpful. Room decent size for a short break. Breakfast adequate, hotel bar nice and reasonable prices with generous measures. Easy to walk to metro stops and buses outside hotel which are useful to access some areas of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights prior to our family cruise. Really good location and excellent reception staff
Small entrance with some steps so not very wheelchair friendly but there is a lift see below.

Rooms are fine for this standard of hotel good wardrobe space good bathrooms and very clean. Don't go expecting the Ritz and you won't be disappointed.
Hotel has a unique feature in having a old fashioned lift with iron gates small bit tight with suitcases but at least it works!

Nice small-bar area and very good breakfast room with both hot and cold food. Should set you up for the day ok.
Good choice of restaurants locally if you don't want to go out into the centre again after a hard day on your feet.
10 minutes walk to Rome's termini station where you catch the sightseeing hop on hop off buses which we find a great way of getting about the city
Enjoy you stay in this wonderful city

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfoxYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel Ranieri has a nice location situated around 10 minute walk from Termini (central station) or take the bus just outside Termini going to Settembre XX which stops just near the hotel.
Front desk staff are very welcoming,speaks flawless English,easy to approach and are very helpful with your inquiries.
The room is clean,bed is comfortable . The toilet is also nice,good water supply and towels are great.Furthermore,WIFI is provided free access.
Breakfast is good also...with choices from cold meats,to eggs and bacon,cereals,bread and pastries etc. Coffee machine and a juice machine can cater to your drinking needs.Not bad for a reasonable price included in your room charge.
Receiving room is also nice with a mini bar.
Location wise, access to different sites is easy with the bust stop just near and the metro around 3 blocks is not bad.. Also,the place is quiet so you don't have to worry about the noise...
Hotel Ranieri has made my stay in Rome worthwhile. .Good value for your money..Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who are planning to visit Rome. .And the hotel I will be back again in the future. ..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac Arthur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on a short break. The hotel is in a good location - only a short walk from the railway station, in a nice quiet area and not far to walk to the main sites of Rome.
The room was very nice - reasonably sized and quiet. There is a safe in the room which is operated by your credit card, but there's no charge - really snazzy system! The key card for the room is also snazzy - you just touch the card against the lock, so no fiddling sticking it in and out the slot till it clicks!
The breakfast is included and has a nice choice of pastries, breads and cold cuts, though more fresh fruit would be nice.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and are a real asset to the hotel.
There are plenty of places to eat close by if you don't want to walk too far in the evening, and the hotel has a nice little bar to relax in for a night cap.
Great hotel, would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loraine69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I would give it a 3 and a half but Tripadvisor's rating does not allow it.
Nice Hotel, close to Termini, Subway and Bus stops. It also has some good restaurants and Gelaterias in the area. The Hotel itself is cozy, nice rooms in an old-fashioned style (loved the elevator and staircase). The Room had a good area, good bathroom with a bathtub, although the water spilled out of it a little. Breakfast was continental, good quality. The staff was friendly. The only thing was that one of the staff members gave us a look when we asked for extra cleaning and in the end, it never happened, (and the lady from the staff never look at us the same way)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews