We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great Staff”
Review of Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
Ranked #456 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we booked 4 nights at the Trevi and were very impressed with the level of service and the quality of rooms we stayed in. Literally a stones throw from the fountain and such a vibrant neighbourhood. we have been to Rome several times and always had good experiences but The Trevi surpassed our expectations. Many Thanks.

Room Tip: we had rooms 604 and 608 in a building adjacent to the hotel - fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trevi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

To start with, is it possible that this hotel has the best receptionist in Italy? The answer is easy, yes it does. Regina you are wonderful.

We arrived and checked into our room which turned out to be in another building. This was no problem at all as the location would be impossible to beat. We were literally 30 seconds walk from Trivi fountain. We could clearly hear the water at night if the window was open.

And if the window was open in the evening, the true sounds of Rome would float in. The street downstairs has many many restaurants full of people having a good time. Now and again the buskers would start up with their accordions. Bliss.

The room was spacious and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The only reason to stay at hotel Trevi is the location. Sad part is that they know this too and appears that they have conceded to that fact thus give no effort to be anything more than a conveniently located hotel. Me and my Fiancé booked here because its close proximity to everything and with th August heat it would be nice to be able to return to our room a couple times in the day. We had also hoped for a nice friendly staff since it was a small niche boutique hotel, boy were we wrong. With exception to the bell man's whom are great everyone else that we encountered were unmotivated, rude and seems like they could not be bothered.

Rooms: Tiny even by Roman standards, really dated but I could have overlooked it because we were not planning on spending much time in the room anyways.

Service: horrible

Location: excellent

Food: We tried the breakfast the first day and never went back for our remaining 3 days.

Overall: only book this hotel for the location, everything else is going going to be way under par

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dgirma1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is what one should expect when in Rome ... Down a small lane we found the reception. Greeted and told we had been upgraded (we did email ahead as was our second honeymoon) to a larger room, without a lift, in another building. But that was great as was very close to the Trevi Fountain, only a short walk from the main hotel. After the good workout (126 steps and flashes of Big Bang or Priscilla!!) we got to the room. I loved it, large room, opening doors onto the street below, all the usual stuff and free wifi. Breakfast included back at th main hotel, short ride in that lift to the fourth floor and walk to the garden top conservatory ... Grand selection of continental, a good start to the day. I will be back ... The location is great, staff are great too - thanks guys for a great stay, job well done extra credit to reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Trevi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Good afternoon,
thank you, we are happy to understand of your pleasant stay in our hotel.
Wish you will be with us soon and give opportunity to offer a complimentary
up grade at the new Trevi Collection hotel in a deluxe panoramic room

Wish a nice day

Antonio Stancato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on two previous occasion, I thought I knew what to expect . The hotel is in a fabulous location and all major sights are walkable from here. Rooms small but clean and fair quality. However on this trip, we were put in the building over the street and not in the main hotel building. On entering the room, the smell of sweaty feet was overbearing and I had to complain. We were told there were no other rooms available and to be fair, they tried to address the issue with freshener but we had to endure the smell for our enitre stay. The leg fell off the table and there were cigarette burns in the sofa bed. The room was generally shabby. The TV didn't work and despite the promise to send someone over to fix it, I had to ask twice and wait around for someone to arrive. Good range of breakfast items but the roof top restaurant is cramped. If you are more concerned with sightseeing and being out and about then this hotel is ideal. If possible I would recommend that you ensure you book into the main building.

Room Tip: Ensure you stay in the main building
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyHorse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Trevi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your 3rd visit in our hotel. We are sorry if in this occasion we caused some inconvenient.
We provided an inspection in the room and took action.

We hope you will be with us again soon and we will be glad to offer a complimentry upgrade
in a new deluxe panoramic room at the Trevi Collection situate at 500 meters from the Trevi

Wish you a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Trevi Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Excellent location within a few steps away from the Fountain di Trevi. I stayed in a building across the street which, as the receptionist told me was newly refurbished. Indeed the room was very clean and spacious with a clean big bathroom. The only minus was the roof top window located on a very high ceiling and being the only window in the whole room. Not only the room was pretty dark, but also the window opens with a sort of a long stick (due to the fact it’s very high located) which was a real challenge to do! I ended up using the air condition as I wasn’t able to open this window.
The staff is nice and friendly and breakfast is served on a roof-top terrace with a view of Rome – really nice  Overall a comfortable place with location being its main highlight!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

best location near Trevi. Very small hotel in a little sidestreet. Has a charming character and friendly stuff. Room was quite OK with very simple interiour-but ok if you only want to sleep there. Breakfastroom and breakfast on rooftop was very bad. very small roon, not enough tables and very poor buffet. In summary I would prefere to choose another hotel. For that what we found it was too expensive.
But- they gave us a Hotel Limousine to get to airport for taxi price !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#85 of 1,267 in Rome
655 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#584 of 1,267 in Rome
545 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#519 of 1,267 in Rome
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#210 of 1,267 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#539 of 1,267 in Rome
440 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,267 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Address: Vicolo del Babuccio, 20/21 A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #456 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £92 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trevi is a three star superior hotel, two steps away from its namesake the Trevi Fountain. It offers a refined atmosphere equipped with the best facilities within a historical 16th century palace. It is located in the proximity of the infamous “Via Veneto” , the magnificent Spanish Steps and the surrounding high fashion district. One can stroll and admire the window displays of world -renowned designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trevi Rome
Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing