We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
Ranked #461 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great location. 1 minute from the beautiful Trevi fountain. Could be difficult to find, but our driver from Bob,s Limousine Rome, drove us right to the door ( which is quite an accomplishment in this limited access area.) The room was small but fully equiped and clean. A nice breakfast is included (buffet style) on the 4th floor, not a spacious area, not any special views of anything, but was very good. Our room was on the 1st floor. I took the elevator to number 4, from there is a narrow climb of stairs to the dining area. As my 83 yr. old father was travelling with me, I brought breakfast to him in the room which he enjoyed very much.
As I,m sure you know ther is a $4 (euros) room tax per day.

I would recommend this hotel because of the great location and proximity to the Trevi Fountain and all the wonderful shops right there. I also walked over to the spanish steps . I took the public bus to Vatican city which was only $1.50 euros.

Room Tip: There are 2 potential hotels you could end up in. Knowing this from other reviewers, I specificaly...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 487traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trevi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

After a hilarious trip around and around the Trevi area we finally found this hotel. Great location and happy staff. Lift in main building was claustrophobic so we decded to walk up the stairs to breakfast. On our return visit we stayed in a different room. It was modern and had a fabulous bathroom. Have recommended this hotel to many friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on street level out of the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Good place to stay to visit attractions as central to all. You can get to most on foot. Stayed out of the main hotel and room was OK. Clean towels and bedding and sufficient storage space. No lift but our cases were taken over for us.
Breakfast was poor so ate out.
Would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella2009Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you want to be close to everything to see in Rome this is your place but...our room was in a different building, plus it was on the 4 the fourth floor... with no elevator. It was perfect for us as we are young (ish) and we could walk out our room right on to Via del Stamperia and we were experiencing Rome! It appears that they over book on a regular basis so it is a spin of the wheel where you may end up. The cold buffet breakfast was fresh but for us we had to walk down 76 stairs out onto the street down to the fountain turn left and walk 2 minutes to the main hotel and the either take the tiny elevator to the fourth floor (or more stairs) to get to it.

For us it was worth it in the end,but the initial confusion and Roman indifference was frustrating...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brithetravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel seems to be hidden in a small alley just off the Trevi Fountain. When first arriving it makes you wonder about the choice of hotels, but it is in an excellent location for visiting attractions, the Trevi Fountain being the closest, just 2 minutes away. When we arrived we had a room in the main building (there are several locations for the hotel) which was extremely small. It was a double room with only enough room for 1. About 10" between the bed and the two walls and the end of the bed and the desk. Only one person could do something at a time. Bathroom just as small. We upgraded to a junior suite in next building. Difference between night and day - 2 large rooms, bathroom and terrace. Some staff helpful - not all - several seemed very independent and not interested in helping, others very helpful. Would recommend if looking for a good location and in the old part of Rome.

Room Tip: Avoid main building and upgrade if you want some room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we booked 4 nights at the Trevi and were very impressed with the level of service and the quality of rooms we stayed in. Literally a stones throw from the fountain and such a vibrant neighbourhood. we have been to Rome several times and always had good experiences but The Trevi surpassed our expectations. Many Thanks.

Room Tip: we had rooms 604 and 608 in a building adjacent to the hotel - fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

To start with, is it possible that this hotel has the best receptionist in Italy? The answer is easy, yes it does. Regina you are wonderful.

We arrived and checked into our room which turned out to be in another building. This was no problem at all as the location would be impossible to beat. We were literally 30 seconds walk from Trivi fountain. We could clearly hear the water at night if the window was open.

And if the window was open in the evening, the true sounds of Rome would float in. The street downstairs has many many restaurants full of people having a good time. Now and again the buskers would start up with their accordions. Bliss.

The room was spacious and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,267 in Rome
656 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#583 of 1,267 in Rome
545 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#529 of 1,267 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#217 of 1,267 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#535 of 1,267 in Rome
440 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,267 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Address: Vicolo del Babuccio, 20/21 A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #461 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £92 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trevi is a three star superior hotel, two steps away from its namesake the Trevi Fountain. It offers a refined atmosphere equipped with the best facilities within a historical 16th century palace. It is located in the proximity of the infamous “Via Veneto” , the magnificent Spanish Steps and the surrounding high fashion district. One can stroll and admire the window displays of world -renowned designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trevi Rome
Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing