We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel by Termini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Ranked #467 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent hotel by Termini”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Let's start by saying that our stay at the hotel was at the end of a 2.5 week trip with many fantastic hotels and little gems along the way. This wasnt really one of them. The price was decent though I still think bit over priced. The highlights of this hotel are: clean sheets and bathroom which I really enjoyed. The breakfast is decent, and it was included so thumbs up there. It is not as some reviewers said, the best food in Italy. It's decent. The wireless sometimes worked, but not very often in the room. They have a computer in the lobby you can use. The staff are not very friendly and got mad because we took the key out of the room, though no one told us we had to leave it behind at the front desk. The location is fairly good as well since its close to Termini (15 minutes walking), metros and some good sights. Otherwise, the hotel looks like a hoarders place. There are trinkets and odds and ends everywhere. Very eclectic style. I give it 3 stars as the breakfast, wireless and close proximity to Termini were great, plus the clean sheets. This is not a modern hotel. It was good for 2 nights but I wouldnt return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dane417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    168
    68
    43
    13
See reviews for
54
177
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during Christmas and had a pleasant stay. The entrance of the Hotel and the lobby is very beautiful and artistic, but the room itself is average. Very helpful front desk staff, they give you all the maps you may need and also provide very good advice on the places of interest in Rome. The wifi signal was bad in our room and they got it fixed immediately. The breakfast is great!! Hotel is a short walk from Manzoni metro line, convenient and good place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meerams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We got this hotel via Expedia unpublished hotel deal. We stayed here 3 nights and had 2 rooms booked.

From the many negative review on TripAdvisor, we expected much worse. In reality this is a nice little hotel within walking distance to the metro and close to all of Rome's important attractions. I think the benefits of staying at this hotel more than outweigh the drawbacks. I do feel that a renovation, especially to the furnishings, would go a long way. The hotel is not quite on par with North American standards but no major complaints really.

+ Amazing buffet breakfast. Best we had in a European hotel. Eggs, toast, bacon, selection of salami, yogurts, freshly squeezed juices, and even bocconcini salad! This definitely made our stay!
+ The courtyard is just beautiful with the fountain and all the flowers. Makes for a very pleasant evening just sitting around with a bottle of red.
+ Useful and attentive staff.
+ Free for use computer downstairs with fast internet.
+ 5-10 minute walk to metro station.
+ Low price relative to many other hotels in the area.
+ Clean
+ Nice lobby and overall atmosphere

- Small rooms
- Old squeaky furniture, although the bed was still pretty comfy
- A/C in one of the rooms did not work (trust me you want A/C in the summer)
- Room safe is a joke (it's bolted to a removable shelf)

Room Tip: A room facing the courtyard and/or small street are probably quieter. Make sure the room you get has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vadik_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Rome. The hotel had eclectic artwork and beautiful rooms. The beds were comfy and the room was just the right size. The breakfast in the morning was great! The location is a little out of the way, but the Manzoni metro stop made it very easy to navigate the city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcaperones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The staff were pleasant and helpful, always willing to answer questions. The room was nothing fantastic but it did the job well (although the beds were a bit creaky!). The TV had one english channel and the toilet was nice and spacious. The hotel itself is true to its name, as you are greeted to the sound of trickling water from a fountain, which provided a very tranquil feel. The hotel is near fast food restaurants, manzoni metro and a police station, so provided a sense of security, and is only a short(ish!) walk from the colosseum. Free breakfast was very good to...apart from the lack of croissants!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Pleasant and comfortable little hotel providing a good start to a busy day with their very generous breakfast. This hotel can boast of its very helpful and respectful staff. Emona Rome will be my first choice upon by return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaiJian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of june. The staff were helpful and friendly and are also an essential source of local knowledge - better service than the TIC:-). The decor is unusual with some quite eccentric touches but personally we liked that and the artwork has charm especially when you know who did it. This hotel is more like a b and b - we found our room to be clean, quiet and of a decent size but its not ultra modern like a chain hotel. There was plenty to eat at breakfast - buffet continental style. In terms of location it at first seems miles away from anywhere - but you soon learn the best routes - its about a 10min walk to the bus stops at the san giovanni cathedral. The metro is about 10 mins away. If you are able you can walk into the city centre and across the tiber (we did this most days). Some reasonable places to eat are nearby. We enjoyed our stay!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pandagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Latinum
Hotel Latinum
#606 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#279 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Hotel Turner
#696 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#884 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Best Roma
Hotel Best Roma
#816 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#363 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emona Aquaeductus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emona Aquaeductus

Property: Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Address: Via Statilia 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#239 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emona Aquaeductus 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Emona Aquaeductus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emona Aquaeductus Hotel
Emona Aquaeductus Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing