We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Termini”
Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
Ranked #440 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I would like to say that the hotel was fantastic as most of the reviews do on here (that's why we chose the hotel) but I would say it was adequate and in a good location close to the bus/train station. The staff in general were polite and the hotel clean. Breakfast was limited with hardly any healthy options and no fresh fruit. Some mornings there was hardly any thing left and the tables were often cleared by the resident themselves.
The room we had was very nice and cleaned daily and we were in a separate building round the corner from the hotel. This was OK but we would have preferred top be in the main building.This extension is also where most of the family rooms are , and one morning we were woken at 4am by a baby crying and our last morning by a toddler in heavy shoes running up and down the room for over an hour! I asked at reception if this is where the family rooms were located and he said yes. Over all it was a nice stay and the location was good and easy to get around the city , but I am not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m sorry to learn that you were disappointed of the room you were allocated. The Depandance is where we have the biggest and the newest rooms, so it’s easily to find families there. Unfortunately we cannot control the noise of the guests if isn’t too much. I am sorry you experienced disturbed nights. If anyone is not entirely satisfied with the room that they are allocated, our staff is always more than happy to show you room alternatives, it’s better if you complain during your stay, so we can solve the problem, than after. On a more positive note, it is wonderful to hear that you found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful and the hotel clean and at a very good location. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future and please contact us directly through our website and we can discuss your requirements in detail. Warmest Regards Yuri Dattola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Small but very pleasant Hotel. More than adequate breakfast. Reception staff spoke good english. About 400 meters from the Train and Bus Station. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed. We found the bed was a bit too firm for our liking but may be OK for some people. The window was shuttered which was great for security and blocking out light to enhance sleep. A bit of a walk to the main attractions such as the Vatican City and Colloseum but you can use the bus or Metro.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106 and there was some noise from the lift but not too excessive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest, many thanks for leaving your kind words following your stay with us at Piemonte Hotel. I am delighted that you found the hotel itself faultless and immaculately clean and the staff really superb and I have passed you kind comments to everyone. Thank you once again for your honest feedback and please do not hesitate to contact us through our website (link top of the page) at any time if we can be of assistance and maybe to plan your next trip here in Rome. Please do come and stay with us again where I am sure we will once again meet your expectations. Warmest Regards Yuri Dattola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at Piemonte Hotel for 2 nights (Dec 26, 27). This was our first time in Rome and we loved this hotel and the location (near Termini station). This was the beginning of a 10 night holiday in Europe. Myself (age 48) and my 3 children (ages 25, 22, 18). We booked a quad room which was very spacious and was very comfortable for us. We arrived at hotel after overnight flight from US to Rome and surprised to find that our room was ready for check-in. Our room was not in the main hotel but in an unmarked entrance around the corner. I might have been a bit uneasy with this secondary entrance (no front desk attendant) if I had just been traveling with my daughter, however having my two older sons along was comforting as this entrance seemed sort of deserted. The main entrance had a front desk, lobby and breakfast room. Breakfast was included and offered croissants and other pastries, cold cereal and such, coffee/cappuccino machine. It was a nice amount of food to get the day started. Front desk attendant was very friendly and loaned us an outlet adaptor to use in our room while there. Our room had 4 single beds which were adequate and had a desk. Our window had a nice view of the park across the street. Bathroom was very nice and spacious with nice toiletries, plenty of towels, plenty of hot water. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would stay here again. Location near Termini & Metro made getting around the city very easy from here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-Bug-0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the site following your stay with us during Christmas time about your stay to Piemonte Hotel. Your wonderful review about our room in the Residence is very helpful and rewarding for us. These are our newest, biggest and quietest rooms. It’s true that there isn’t a front desk there but it is also true that we have a 24/7 surveillance service and you can easily communicate to us with the phone in the room. We are happy to read how you enjoyed our location and our rich offer of buffet breakfast. Overall, we are hugely glad in reading how you appreciated our professional service: the acknowledgement of our efforts give us more motivation in pursuing a flawless result. Thank you for your cordial recommendation, we always usually suggest to control our official website, there you can find all the information the gallery of the hotel with pictures of the rooms and mostly important the special offers. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Yuri Dattola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and loved it! It's very modern and clean and centrally located. It's less than five minutes from Termini station which takes you everywhere. The hotel even has a plug in the bathroom which switches to 110 volts for American use. We stayed at another four-star hotel and this hotel was even better for half the price. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend!

Thank Saylersan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest, I was the guy who made you the quick breakfast and I remember your words, thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and it was our great pleasure to take care of you both. We are really glad to read how you enjoyed the cleanliness and the comfort of your accommodation, besides the hotel location near the main station of Termini and the professional service. Thank you for your kind recommendation. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Don't hesitate to visit our official website or to contact us directly through our email. With warmest regards, Yuri Dattola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Back from our second stay at the Piemonte Hotel and we were definitely very satisfied again, in fact we will continue recommending it to our family and friends. We asked for the same room we had in our previous stay and it was given to us without hesitation. Breakfast was very good for Rome and italy. Room was clean and spacious even though we were four persons. Staff were always ready to help and this made our stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schembri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest, I was delighted that we met your expectations again and that you enjoyed your festive stay with us during Christmas time. I have passed your kind words to everyone who appreciate your time and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on a future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time. Don’t forget to check our website (link above) to catch our best offers. Kindest regards, Yuri Dattola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

For a 3 star hotel, this surpassed our expectations. A typical European hotel room. Small room with basic amenities and a hard bed. That's all me and my wife needed for our sightseeing trip. The staff was very friendly. Very convenient to the Termini Station. Great Breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jobo3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review on the site for us and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that the hotel was excellent and in the best location in Rome. Also another thank you for your kind comments about our Great team who always do their best to ensure our guests are taken care of. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance and to check our official website (link above) to ensure the best offers throughout the year. My kindest regards, Yuri Dattola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I took my son and daughter to Rome for a short holiday and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is in a very good location, only a few minutes walk from the central train station. The reception was always manned and the receptionist didn't mind our relatively late arrival (about 10pm) due to a delayed flight. The room was very clean and tidied up every day after we left. Two good things I should mention; the morning buffet was very nice. There were hot and cold food that we could helped ourselves until we were full. In particular, we have never seen so many variation on pastries that we were really spoiled with choice. The other thing was that we could use the computers by the reception to check in our flight and reserved our seats. The receptionist even allowed us to print our boarding passes with their printer. Wonderful service especially for non-frequent travelers with kids.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest, many thanks indeed for your comments following your recent stay with us. It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your experience, especially the service that you received throughout the hotel. Your recommendation is hugely appreciated. The late check-in isn’t a problem for us, there is always someone in the desk 24 hours. If the room is available, we also give the opportunity for guests to check-in early; if not, the guest can always take advantage of the deposit for the luggage to avoid losing valuable time to visit the city. Thank you also for reminding the reader of TripAdvisor about the possibility of using our two computers for free. We also remind you that we offer FREE Wi-Fi in the room. Please, if you plan a return visit to Rome check always our official website (link in the top of the page) to find the best and cheapest offer and ensure you another memorable stay. I would like to wish you merry Christmas with the hope to see you again in the next future. Warmest Regards Yuri Dattola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#367 of 1,271 in Rome
887 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#287 of 1,271 in Rome
892 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#346 of 1,271 in Rome
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#320 of 1,271 in Rome
640 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#593 of 1,271 in Rome
751 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#396 of 1,271 in Rome
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £45 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing