We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”
Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
Ranked #399 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel Piemonte was just a 5-7 min walk to Roma Termini, the main hub station for Trenitalia (trains going outside of Rome) and the Metro (subway within the city). We had our 5-year old with us and it was so convenient to get back to after a long day of walking in Rome. We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights (Mar 8-15) and housekeeping cleaned our rooms and replaced our towels with new ones everyday which was really pleasant. Did not feel unsafe at all walking from Termini back to our hotel.

We had the triple room on the 2nd floor in the main hotel. The shower stall was small but got the job done. Basic toiletries were provided. There was a magnifying mirror, a hair dryer and a towel warmer in the bathroom. Not a lot of space, though. We had 2 big luggages and 2 carry-ons and we had to be creative in putting them in the room as there's not a a lot of space with the beds occupying most of the room.

March weather in Rome is perfect! No need for air conditioning so no feedback on that. It was pretty quiet at night with some occasional pedestrians that you would hear talking since our windows were left open. Windows had security shutters.

Breakfast gets boring after a few days but was adequate. No hot breakfast food. Everyday, there were 3 types of cereal, 2 types of cold meats, 2 types of cheese, yogurt, fruit cocktail (no fresh fruit) and probably 3 types of bread. Coffee was from a machine but tasted good! There was a juice dispensing machine too and that was my kid's favourite.

They provided free wifi and we had no problems with that. There was a really small safe in the wall in the room. You can only fit passports and some folded documents in there. No space for other stuff like laptops. Elevator was tight and can only fit about 4-5 people.

You can email the hotel directly ahead of time to arrange private airport transfers upon arrival. We paid 55 euros (one way) and was cheap compared through our travel agent which was about CAD$150 (one way). This service was very convenient and strongly suggested!
Don't forget to set aside some euros as you would need to pay city taxes in cash upon check-out.

We emailed a lot of questions prior to our arrival in Rome and the hotel staff was always prompt in replying

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Piemonte and would consider staying here again!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Cheekebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful words about your holiday to the Piemonte Hotel here in the Eternal city. We always try to make you feel comfortable when you enter the first time in our hotel; you know the first impression is very important and in a few minutes we make a quick and exhaustive check-in with all the information you need. Thank you to appreciate everything of the hotel; the location, the cleanness of the room, the kindness of the staff, always to your service to help you in every kind of doubts and to suggest the best here in Rome. Thank you to remark our FREE WIFI service; we also remember that we offer a free use of our two computers in our living room. Thank you also to remark our fast pick up service that will bring you right in front of the hotel without wait a train or a bus. We hope to welcome you again, and we suggest, as usual, to take a look on our official website, in order to seize our best opportunities and to see all the pictures and the information of the hotel. Best Regards, hope to see you soon, Patrizio Ricci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Very close to Termini station which takes you everywhere, and also not too far from the main Rome sights (if you are the one who likes walking rather than using transport). Our room was located on the top 2nd floor, and was very clean and very quiet (nothing disturbed the sleep). Good size bathroom, daily room service, strong signal wi-fi, a TV with different language channels available including several Russian channels, a mini-bar. But the best thing was an excellent customer service. The staff on reception were very thoughtful, polite and friendly. They were always there to help with any small inquiry and always with a smile. The breakfast was quite basic, but ok. Would recommend to anyone, a good value for money.

Room Tip: the room on the top floor at the end of the corridor was very quite and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest, we are delighted in reading your kind review. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay to Piemonte Hotel fulfilled your expectation and made pleasant your holiday in Rome. We are glad in reading that you appreciated the size and cleanliness of room and the hotel location very close to the Central station.
It is lovely to hear how impressed you were with the service provided to you during your stay with us. I will share your kind words with the team, they will be happy to hear this from you.
I remember also our wide selection of tours to not miss anything here and see every monuments the Eternal City can offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Piemonte Hotel on your next visit to Rome. Thank you for recommending us, warm greetings from all the staff! Patrizio Ricci Public Relation Manger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great value hotel. Good location near Termini with lots of restaurants nearby. We were in the main hotel and the room & public areas were very clean and there was not too much noise outside.
Breakfast was self service with cereal, fruit, yogurts, pastries, breads, cheese & cold meats. Also juices and tea/coffee. Plenty to start the day.
We also found the wifi to work fine.
Our shower was leaking on arrival but this was fixed very promptly when we reported it at reception.
This was our 3rd stay in Rome and our first at the Hotel Piemonte but we would definitely choose it again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nicholamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile reception at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us to Piemonte Hotel. I am so glad to read that you, enjoyed your stay with us in Rome and how you appreciated the room size, the comfort, the cleanliness and the service in our Hotel, it gives me great pleasure to know that the staff left such a great impression on you as our service is something we take great pride in. We are very glad to notice that you appreciate our breakfast, as you said our continental breakfast has a wide choice of foods delivered daily. I am truly grateful that you will recommend hotel in the future.
I hope to welcome you again to Piemonte Hotel. Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you're going to get to Rome by train or plane (arriving to Fiumichino airport) that's a good idea to stay near the Rome Termini station. In case you're really not to spend too much money on accommodation and too much time on traveling to tourist places, it's a good solution to stay near to the heart of Ancient Rome. Piemonte Hotel unites both of these aspects, in addition, if staying here you necessarily experience one of the best examples of hospitality and comfort7

Room Tip: Wi-fi is better at the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kozzesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile reception at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and have taken the time to give us your feedback. Delighted that you enjoyed the staff, the room, the atmosphere and the location, very close to the main station.
It’s always a pleasure to hear how impressed our guests are with the personalized service our staff takes such great pride in. Thank you to remark that we are in the heart of the Eternal City, and from here you can simply go everywhere in few minutes.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best regards, Patrizio Ricci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For the money, this is the best choice in Rome. On my most recent visit, I stayed in the Residence, and not the main hotel, which on past visits was great. I was a bit uncertain about the residence, but it was great as well. The room was huge, as was the bathroom, I even had a tub! Nicely appointed, luxury linens and good firm beds. We had a desk and a small table with chairs at our window. Breakfast was above the usual in Italy, meats, cheeses, breads, rolls, pastries. Also we had yogurts, fruit and cereal. Juices were by machine as was the coffee. being spoiled from living in Italy, I missed a good cup of coffee. The location is fantastic. Close to the metro and the train station. Many restaurants close by, and not the usual tourist choices. Over all, the Piemonte is great and I will continue to stay there when I return to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_B978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile reception at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Customer, It was wonderful welcoming you to the Piemonte Hotel again this year. It is lovely to hear how impressed you were with the service provided to you during your stay with us, and how much you loved our rooms, in the residence as well as in the Hotel. I will share your kind words with the team, they will be thrilled to hear this. Thank you to remark for the cleaning service and the breakfast, we really take care to make you feel comfortable and to satiate you with our food, croissant and the original Italian Coffee. I remember also our wide selection of tours to not miss anything here and see every monuments that the Eternal City can offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Piemonte Hotel on your next visit to Rome. Best Regards, Patrizio Ricci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a nice stay in Piemonte. The room was nice and clean. Internet connection might have been the weakest link on our stay but I would stay there again with pleasure. Some people think that Termini area is not the best place, but I have to disagree. The connections are excellent.

There are also quite a few nice trattorias and pizzerias near by, so you don't have to zigzag between different tourist traps trying to find a nice place to eat. Also the hotels breakfast is enough to start the day properly but for dinner you have to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Piemonte Hotel. It is fantastic you had a great stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel; and you’re right about Termini, it’s a safe area, admirably connect with any kind of attractions, touristic and not, and full of a variety of restaurants, pizzerias, trattorias and fast foods. Never hesitate to ask the front desk for any advices or questions you may have, we will be more than happy to help. Once again thank you for your compliments on our cleanliness environment and for recommending us. We certainly look forward to your next visit in the Ethernal City. Feel free to check the best deals to our official website (link in the top of the page) and for any kind of assistance you need. Kind Regards Yuri Dattola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We just come back from Rome,stayed at the Hotel Piemonte it was very good lovley. The bedroom we had was very good beds very clean and comfy. The breakfast room was not very big but breakfast was fine self service and plenty of choice.The good thing about the hotel was just a few minutes from main bus and train station.The trains in Rome where great very cheap and the buses too.Be careful of the hope on hope of buses some not good value.We had agreat time in Rome just watch your money and your bags but enjoy we did

Room Tip: We where at the back very quite and we had a lovley big window we could open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COPPERHEAD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay at the Piemonte Hotel. I was really pleased to read that we met your expectations in terms of the facilities and most importantly the service we provided you with. We are glad that you enjoyed everything from the location, to the cleanliness of our environment, to the friendly and helpful staff. About the tours, I can also say that we offers a wide choice of tours, that you can reserve from the desk with special prices, here in Rome and in the most famous city in Italy (Florence, Naples, Venice for example). We hope to see you again for your next visit to Rome and if you need any assistance in arranging it please don't hesitate to contact us or to check our official website for the best deals! Best Regards, Yuri Dattola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#356 of 1,269 in Rome
885 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#322 of 1,269 in Rome
632 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#334 of 1,269 in Rome
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#561 of 1,269 in Rome
742 reviews
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#137 of 1,269 in Rome
1,434 reviews
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#382 of 1,269 in Rome
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £49 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing