We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for a lovely stay!!”
Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
Ranked #375 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks for a lovely stay!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly and helpful. A map of the local area was supplied. Breakfast was more than adequate, especially for a 3 star hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean and the beds very comfortable. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a small balcony where we could relax and have an enjoyable sundowner overlooking a garden. I would definitely recommend Piemonte for value.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to know how you appreciated our location, perfect to visit all the monuments in Rome (coliseum is two subway’s stops from us). We always remember to our guests that from the main station of termini start all the tours, the shuttles and the bus to visit the Eternal City. Thank you for your good words about our breakfast, a wide choice among many sweet and savoury types of food. At last but not least thank you again for your kind words about the staff, we are always happy when our Guests feel they are welcome here in Piemonte Hotel and they consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. We hope we can welcome you in your next Roman holiday. Greetings from all our staff Patrizio Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    361
    173
    46
    24
See reviews for
202
282
58
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located close to the Termini railway station. The rooms are clean but rather basic. The walls are very poorly insulated so make sure to bring ear plugs in case of noisy neighbors. The breakfast was fine but with a rather limited selection. The hotel was fine for a one-night stay on the way to the airport, but I would not recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't like the room, the hotel was recently renovated, and for the standard of a three stars is very good, we always receive nice review about that. For the breakfast we always have a wide choice at the buffet of sweet (yeasts, cake and tarts crafts, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit) and savory (ham, salami, cheese), as well as coffee, tea, milk and juices, not really "limited". By the way thank you for the remark of our location, certenly our strenght point, and for the review. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to provide you with a flawless experience in the future should you join us once again. Don't forget to check our website to find the best price. Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked a triple room in this hotel. While the sleeping area was quite small and drab, the overall experience was excellent. We had a fridge and plenty of storage in our room. The bathroom was big and we always had a plentiful supply of hot water and towels. The hotel is very near to Termini station from where you can connect to anywhere in Rome. The breakfast was more than adequate, with a selection of breads, cereals, cold meat and cheese to choose from. There was also a selection of fruit, teas, juices and coffees. This hotel offers great value for money and I would be happy to return here myself or to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay to Piemonte Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, the room size and also our good offer for breakfast. We always recommend to visit our website to catch all our special offers for every kind of needs. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. I wish you a very happy Christmas. Kindest regards, Patrizio Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

With my wife and family - a son and daughter both in their 30's - I recently enjoyed a four night stay at the above hotel.

It is very well situated, just 400 yards from Rome's terminii railway/metro/bus station. Its rooms proved to be of a reasonable size and the hotel was both clean and comfortable - and not too expensive. The breakfast was satisfactory.

It is an excellent base for a trip to Rome, for whatever purpose.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing us and for sharing your experience in the Piemonte hotel here in the TripAdvisor website. As you said, we are very close to Termini station, the main station, and there are several ways to reach the hotel, in addition to the one you said, there is our fast pick up service that will bring you right in front of the hotel without wait a train or a bus. Surely our location is our strength point but not the only one; the area around us is very safe and next time don’t be scared to ask us, we will be very happy to advice you the best things to do around here. I am pleased that you found the rooms to be well decorated and comfortable for you and that the breakfast satisfied you. We hope to welcome you again very soon, and we want to remember you that on our website you can always find the best price and a lot of special offers! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMOS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great location 5 mins from Termini but ff the main road. The staff were helpful and the whole hotel was exceptionally clean. With clean soft towels every day and a good breakfast .the WiFi was excellent in our room and there were also PC s in the lounge.Reception even printed my boarding passes. The room was a little small and it could be noisy outside ( it was Central Rome after all!) but this was more than made up for by the other plus points. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPJ_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience to Piemonte Hotel. Thank you to consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. It is nice to read you appreciated our location, surely our strength point but not the only one!. The awareness that guests appreciated our rooms standards in comfort, cleanliness and size make us proud of our efforts in order to provide a top class service. Don't forget to check our website, where you can always find the best price with a lot of special discounts! We hope to have you again as our guest, kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Exactly what we were looking for, close to the city centre so we could make the most of our time in Rome. Would I recommend the hotel to others, yes, I have already. Would I stay there again.. Yes for sure

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and have taken the time to give us your feedback. It is nice to read you appreciated our location, surely our strength point but not the only one! Thank you for recommanding us, and as you said you'll come back for sure, don't forget to check on our website where you can always find the best rate with a lot of special offers! Kind regards, we hope to see you soon! Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
523 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here from March 27th to March 31st and we had a good stay. The price is relatively cheap for being near the heart of Rome and it having free wifi and breakfast makes this a good pick to chose. There were a few things that prevent me for giving this a 4 or 5 star. One of which I booked the hotel for two, but they said it was a single room and thus I had to pay 80 Euros more so that didn't stick with me well (basically another 100 USD or more).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordansbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, however appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. For you specific problem, maybe it was an error made by you or by the agency you made the reservation through, I can ensure that if we told you that way, it's beacause we received the resevervation for a single room. By the way, we are glad to read that you still enjoyed your period here, except for this trouble, and we hope to have you again as our guest, this time everything will be perfect! We want to remember that on our website you can always find promotions and the best price guarantee. Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#385 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#353 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#325 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Domus Praetoria
Hotel Domus Praetoria
#389 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#142 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#450 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Property: Piemonte Hotel
Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing