We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value n place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
Ranked #388 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Chania, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“great value n place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

i will try to say it all in few words...next to termin next to metro next to bussees...very quiet ..very strong wifi signal....very strong breakfast....but best of all were people that work there..always smiling ready to solve your problem and to guide you the bes way..simply thanks for all....i suggest it for everyone

Room Tip: think any one you choose will be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8melanie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to know how you appreciated our location, perfect to visit all the monuments in Rome (coliseum is two subway’s stops from us). We always remember to our guests that from the main station of termini start all the tours, the shuttles and the bus to visit the Eternal City. Thank you for your good words about our breakfast, a wide choice among many sweet and savoury types of food, and to remark our free wifi service. At last but not least thank you, thank you and thank you, again, for your kind words about the staff, we are always happy when our Guests feel they are welcome here in Piemonte Hotel and they consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. We are looking forward to welcome you in your next Roman holiday. Greetings from all our staff, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    356
    168
    46
    24
See reviews for
198
279
57
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Piemonte's Annex building for 6 Days in June and found the room to be very modern, pleasant & very clean, albeit a little small it had everything that you needed and the price we paid was quite good. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we had clean towels every day. The breakfast was simple but very adequate to set you up for the day ahead
There are also plenty of nice small Trattoria's around the hotel to eat and drink on an evening.
It is only a few streets away from the Termini which has all the transport you will need to reach the city centre, ie, trains, buses, tour buses etc

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ularbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful words about your holiday to the Piemonte Hotel here in the Eternal city. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant experience to Piemonte Hotel and found our staff service attentive and friendly. As you said our location is perfect to visit every “must see” monuments, the proximity with the main station Termini will make your holiday very easy and comfortable. We always remember from there you will have bus and subway that will take you anywhere in Rome; the shuttles for the airport and for special routes; the city tours that you can book right here in the hotel and lastly the train if you want go if you want to escape for a day from the Eternal City. Thank you for your words about our breakfast, that has everything you can want to start the day in the right way, we hope to have you again as our guest soon! Take a look to our website for the latest offer! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were pleased with our room, which over looked the garden. The staff were very helpful, and it's a convenient walk - even with bags - from Termini Station. Luckily the Viator tour departed from a block away, which made our day tour easy.

Plenty of restaurants nearby, and a good place from which to explore the district.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobnGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us to Piemonte Hotel. Delighted that you enjoyed the staff, the room, the atmosphere and the location, very close to the main station. Here in Piemonte Hotel we serve only the breakfast but as you said we are very happy to suggest the best restaurants, trattorie an pizzerias around us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future, and don't forget to take a look to our website for the best price! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I only stayed one night at Hotel Piemonte, but I found it ok for my taste. Reception was very friendly, there is good wi-fi and the location is perfect, only three min walk from the side-entrance of Termini.
The room is not big, and there is a bit of a stale smell (probably the carpet), but it was very clean. The bed was good and firm, bathroom and shower adequate.
The breakfast is 'italian style' - so not very spectacular.

I'd definitely stay here again when I need to be close to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us to Piemonte Hotel. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Rome and how you appreciated the room size, the comfort, the cleanliness and the service at the desk. I am truly grateful that you will recommend hotel in the future. I hope to welcome you again to Piemonte Hotel. Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is close to Termini station and very easy to find. On Via Masala side of the station. The same side of where the Terra Vision bus from/to the airport drops off/picks up. The hotel website has a good map on how to get to the hotel from the station. Check-in was easy, payment for the room was taken at the end, rooms were good, free wifi, there is a lift and breakfast is included. Check out is at 11am. The only thing is that they do get quite busy and they don't have a big storage room. We checked out at 11am and wanted to leave our 2 suitcases with the hotel as our bus departed at 3pm. The man at the desk said 'no', that it was full. (Although I went into the storage room and saw that I could fit in 2 more suitcases). I wasn't too happy about that. So I suggest, you check out earlier to ensure they let you keep your bag in the storage room if you want to leave your bag there. Other than that it was all good. Yes, there are a lot of homeless people on the walk between the hotel and station, mostly sitting in front of the church, but they aren't aggressive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014wtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience to Piemonte Hotel. We are happy that you liked the room, the service, and most of all the location, very close to the central station, in a strategic point for the visit at the historical center of the city. We want to apologize for the problem with the luggage, sometimes could happen that people leave you all the luggages at the same time and you don't even have the time to check if there is space for something more, but we should do better in this situations so please, accept our apologies. I'm sure that next time we'll do better and you'll be 100% satisfied. We hope to have you again as aour guest, don't forget to check our website for special offers! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent location 5 minutes from train station and tour buses.Very clean and comfortable.Staff were first class and went out of their way to locate a lost mobile phone (which we left In a taxi and had no idea taxi company name)by contacting all taxi companies in Rome and making sure phone was returned to us safely.Would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1960C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience to Piemonte Hotel. Thank you to consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay. This means that we have achieved our goal. We are so glad to know that you appreciated the hotel location, the cleanliness and the ameneties of the room (Air Conditioning and soundproofing system) and the efficent service. I remeber the phone thing, when we can, we always do our best to help our guests, we know that having trouble in a different country where you don't speak the language could be so annoing, so we try to help you as we can. I have passed your kind words to all your friends who look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best Regards Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We also stayed at the Residence but would like to record a different experience. Yes, the entrance is old but look at the terrazzo floor & the original lift - a real Rome experience. The rooms were quiet, clean & comfortable and the offices on other floors ensured an undisturbed night.
A short walk to the main hotel for an adequate breakfast & then on to the Termini to start the day's touring

We would happily stay there again

Room Tip: For something a little different try the Residence
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest thank you very much for sharing your "Residence-experience" with us and with this community. It is great to hear that you loved the location, the size of the rooms, the clearness and as you said, the very short distance from the main building where breakfast is served. You already told that the rooms are new and that the location in an ancient building with a "vintage" elevator could be a different experience. We hope to welcome you again very soon and don't forget to check our website for special offers! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#375 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#355 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#329 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Domus Praetoria
Hotel Domus Praetoria
#376 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#144 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#447 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Property: Piemonte Hotel
Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing