We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Far Excellent not Evn stayed their yet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
Ranked #390 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Far Excellent not Evn stayed their yet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I will be visiting the hotel in first week of August .I booked it through Mr. Patrizio Ricci. What a fine Gentleman , although I bother him a lot with my calls , but he was wonderful .I requested for a renovated room. Lets see how this can be entertained .But I am having already high hopes staying with them .Rehman Family

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GBnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest, I remember that we talk a lot the other night at the phone, and I'm really grateful for your kind words just because of my willingness to help you with your problems, this thing really touched me, so, again, thank you very much. I'm sure that you will find all my colleagues friendly and willing to help you as I did the other night. Looking forward to welcome you and your family, we are sure we will not disappoint your expectations. Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    353
    165
    46
    24
See reviews for
197
273
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Just come back from trip to Rome and enjoyed stay at Piemonte Hotel.Very clean and we were made to feel welcome. free continental breakfast which set us up for the day.Close to Termini Station which made it easy to get around Rome.Hope to return can't say better than that.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest, many thanks indeed for your comments following your recent stay with us. It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your experience, especially the service that you received throughout the hotel. Your recommendation is hugely appreciated. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, the rbreakfast and also our good offer. We always recommend to visit our website to catch all our special offers for every kind of needs. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everything was good. We booked a quad room, but should have been warned that it is around the corner from the main lobby. "vintage" elevator, the outside of the "off-site" facility is also vintage. On the inside it is renovated and clean. The hair dryer does not work for more than one minute. We complained nothing was done. Also the shaver electric outlet has a noisy transformer (may not be safe), nothing was done to fix that either. Otherwise, everything else was good. Easy access and strong WIFI signal.

Room Tip: quad room access to the building can be somewhat "scary" at night, but it should not be, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience to Piemonte Hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciate the rooms in the Residence, the separate rooms just around the corner, as you said, the elevator was maybe "vintage" but all the rooms are new. We are sorry about the problems with the hair dryer, I can tell you for sure that we always do our best to fix the problems when we have the opportunity to do it. Thank you to remember our free wifi connection, one of our best quality with the central position. We hope to welcome you again in the future, and don't forget to check our website for the latest offers! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

very clean place, very good breakfast, very strong wifi, near to all train metro bus..
very polite personel.......truly suprised with the help they were givin us every time we need it..i use few words but its not important..the fact counts place is very good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerdolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us to Piemonte Hotel. Thank you for your wonderfull words, this means that we have achieved our goal. We are so glad to know that you appreciated the hotel location, the cleanliness and the ameneties of the room (we want to remember the Air Conditioning and soundproofing system in every room) and the efficent service. About the staff, when you work hard and do your best in your job, it is great to see that people recognize it and want to thank you for making them feel like home. I have passed your kind words to all our staff, who look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. For the next time, don't forget to check our website for the best price! Best Regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

i will try to say it all in few words...next to termin next to metro next to bussees...very quiet ..very strong wifi signal....very strong breakfast....but best of all were people that work there..always smiling ready to solve your problem and to guide you the bes way..simply thanks for all....i suggest it for everyone

Room Tip: think any one you choose will be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8melanie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to know how you appreciated our location, perfect to visit all the monuments in Rome (coliseum is two subway’s stops from us). We always remember to our guests that from the main station of termini start all the tours, the shuttles and the bus to visit the Eternal City. Thank you for your good words about our breakfast, a wide choice among many sweet and savoury types of food, and to remark our free wifi service. At last but not least thank you, thank you and thank you, again, for your kind words about the staff, we are always happy when our Guests feel they are welcome here in Piemonte Hotel and they consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. We are looking forward to welcome you in your next Roman holiday. Greetings from all our staff, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Piemonte's Annex building for 6 Days in June and found the room to be very modern, pleasant & very clean, albeit a little small it had everything that you needed and the price we paid was quite good. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we had clean towels every day. The breakfast was simple but very adequate to set you up for the day ahead
There are also plenty of nice small Trattoria's around the hotel to eat and drink on an evening.
It is only a few streets away from the Termini which has all the transport you will need to reach the city centre, ie, trains, buses, tour buses etc

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ularbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful words about your holiday to the Piemonte Hotel here in the Eternal city. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant experience to Piemonte Hotel and found our staff service attentive and friendly. As you said our location is perfect to visit every “must see” monuments, the proximity with the main station Termini will make your holiday very easy and comfortable. We always remember from there you will have bus and subway that will take you anywhere in Rome; the shuttles for the airport and for special routes; the city tours that you can book right here in the hotel and lastly the train if you want go if you want to escape for a day from the Eternal City. Thank you for your words about our breakfast, that has everything you can want to start the day in the right way, we hope to have you again as our guest soon! Take a look to our website for the latest offer! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were pleased with our room, which over looked the garden. The staff were very helpful, and it's a convenient walk - even with bags - from Termini Station. Luckily the Viator tour departed from a block away, which made our day tour easy.

Plenty of restaurants nearby, and a good place from which to explore the district.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobnGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us to Piemonte Hotel. Delighted that you enjoyed the staff, the room, the atmosphere and the location, very close to the main station. Here in Piemonte Hotel we serve only the breakfast but as you said we are very happy to suggest the best restaurants, trattorie an pizzerias around us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future, and don't forget to take a look to our website for the best price! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#377 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#345 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#153 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#332 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Domus Praetoria
Hotel Domus Praetoria
#373 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#425 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Property: Piemonte Hotel
Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing