We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very recommendable”
Review of Hotel De Russie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel De Russie
Ranked #48 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Very recommendable”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed in october at Hotel de Russie by using a voucher for a complimentary night of the Leaders Club program.

At our arrival at noon the room was’t ready, so the doorman stored our luggage and we returned at 6pm. The staff not only remembered our names; although it was a complimentary night we got an upgrade to a spacious suite like shown on the pictures. Guidance to the room, welcome card, fruits, turn down, shoe shine – all issuess a luxury hotel stands for were well done. Staff was polite and charming. The ordered room breakfast was nice, only having dinner at the restaurant will not reach the level the prices suggest.
Very nice was the location. Central but calm (as our room faces the inner circle with a small garden).

The service and the stylish design of the hotel makes it to one of my favourites and I probably will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    220
    92
    51
    31
See reviews for
273
570
50
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nancy, France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The location between piazza del popolo and piazza de Spagna is perfect , to shop , to walk , to visit.
The hotel and its garden are a gem .
The rooms are beautifully decorated .The views over the city are charming.
The only negative point is the pretentious restaurant : the Jardin de Russie.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maklouf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel de Russie and really enjoyed it a lot. The service is excellent, what I enjoyed the most is the restaurant. Not only the food is excellent, but the overall atmosphere of the restaurant is very lovely and cosy. Restaurant staff is just great, they make you feel like you have known them for ages. The view into the courtyard and garden is charming. I hope to come back in the summer and enjoy a wonderful breakfast in the garden. Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: I would maybe ask for the room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlenaSimonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel De Russie for three nights. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and quickly
shown to our room. This was a relatively large suite with a terrace overlooking St. Peter's Cathedral. It also had a sizeable walk-in closet and a beautiful bathroom. The linen and towels were always fresh, and the room itself was squeaky clean.
Besides the excellent housekeeping, the reception staff was always very helpful with their suggestions.
The hotel is in an excellent location right in the heart of the city within a short walk of the main attractions,
shopping and really good restaurants but your advise on Porto di Ripetta Restaurant it was wonderful.
As far as five star hotels go, the Hotel De Russie is certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

A jewel of a hotel, set in a beautiful ancient garden -- an oasis of luxury and calm, in an ideal location near the Villa Borghese Gardens and easy walking distance to many of the fantastic museums and monuments of Rome.

The rooms are filled with flowers and echoes of history, and the staff is wonderful -- special thanks to Concierge Alexandra, our "friend in Rome", for her creativity and charm.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmedesevigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Recently stayed a week at Hotel de Russie. For a hotel in the middle of the city, the rooms were quite spacious and well appointed. There is a beautiful garden in the back and a comfortable bar which is a nice respite after a full day of meetings. The service was excellent throughout my stay. They made wonderful restaurant recommendations and filled every request with professionalism. The housekeeping staff was wonderful as well. HIghly recommended on your next trip to Rome!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBAR_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hetton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights when come back from Florence.
Location: the best if you do shopping; prime area
Room: stayed in superior room; spacious, clean, quiet
Service: all I can say is GOOD; very attentive; polite
Restaurant: I tried breakfast, lunch and dinner; authentic food and good service
I will definitely come back when I come Rome again next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,256 in Rome
400 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#87 of 1,256 in Rome
1,942 reviews
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#32 of 1,256 in Rome
1,024 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#103 of 1,256 in Rome
1,082 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#112 of 1,256 in Rome
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Russie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Russie

Property: Hotel De Russie
Address: Via Del Babuino 9, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rome
#13 Business Hotel in Rome
#16 Family Hotel in Rome
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#40 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De Russie 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Russie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Russie Hotel
De Russie Rome
Russie Rome
Russie Hotel Rome
Hotel De Russie Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing