We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful experience!!!”
Review of Hotel De Russie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Russie
Ranked #53 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful experience!!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, staff very professional. Thank to male pur anniversary really special. The atmosfeare it's amazing. Food it's tasty a nd drink very very nice. Complimentary upgrade a fantastico start to ourholiday. Room with all mode, but its a out the view!!! Advised!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luigi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    224
    92
    52
    33
See reviews for
283
578
50
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had a birthday dinner there and really enjoyed it. Great surroundings and a beautiful hotel - great food as well and would definitely recommend it for a special occasion. We didn't stay there overnight but I'm sure it would be an experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great Hotel! Fantastic Location. An oasis of tranquillity in a busy city.The general manager and he staff are a wonderful team that provides an unforgettable service. Nothing was too much for them and this was definitely one of the best hotel experiences that I have had. Hennie Pretorius

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown,PA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Wonderful Hotel, great staff, clean rooms, wonderful spa...Just loved our stay here.

Spa service was excellent - we have the Jet Lag package when we first arrived and I would do it again and again after every international arrival!

Awesome complimentary breakfasts in the garden courtyard each morning with a very attentive staff. The garden is magical make sure to take a stroll through.

The only downfall was charging for internet- I feel when you pay the prices wth a 5 Star it should be included...but other than that we have no complaints.

Thank Hotel de Russie - we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scashner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location and excellent service! Rooms are great, concierge efficient and the restaurant at the internal garden very nice. We had lunch (buffet) at the hotel restaurant and it was OK. We used a driver recommended by the hotel for a 3 hours tour and it was very interesting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilvioStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was the last leg of a 3 city trip (Venice, Florence, Rome) and so we had high expectations. Sadly, the Russie did not deliver the best experience of our journey. There were many nice features but they definitely need to work on some of the problems.

On the good side - large, clean, comfortable rooms. They are beautiful and updated. We slept well. The breakfast was okay and fairly quick and served in the lovely garden. And while we didn't visit the bar during the evening it certainly looked nice and the bartenders put on a bit of a show with their service. The best part of all is the fabulous location.

On the negative side - WHY CHARGE FOR INTERNET at a 5 star hotel? We all have smartphones and tablets and we want to use our social media and to check our work email. Nothing starts a visit to a hotel on a bad note more than knowing that you are getting charged for everything. Also, I hate sharing a sink and both of our rooms had a single sink in each bathroom. I also hate the tiny shower curtains - the floor will get wet. A complimentary bottle of water in each room upon arrival would be nice. (One is provided at bedtime.)

But the worst was the concierge. We noticed that we had a free morning and decided to visit the Villa Borghese. We were told that it would be no problem and to see the desk that Sunday morning. We were told there was a complicated procedure and that our reservations would be under two different names, none of them ours, and were given two slips of paper with the details that included a confirmation number. We took a cab to be there on time and noticed the sign that said the museum was sold out in advance until Tuesday. When we went to the desk as instructed we were told the confirmations we had were for the previous day. That's right, they were were for Saturday and here we were on a Sunday. There was nothing we could do but leave disappointed, out the cost of the cab and with our morning ruined. When we returned it was explained that they gave us the wrong information (OBVIOUSLY!) and they offered to help us with another day. We had no available time. This entire experience was embarrassing and trust me when I say I don't expect to be embarrassed - ever - at a 5 Star hotel.

So Russie - you can do better! I challenge you to at the least make sure the concierge doesn't make such mistakes for other guests and to work on the internet charges. I know you can do it - but the question is will you try?

Room Tip: Rooms facing the court yard have the most charming view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We spent one night at the hotel after our cruise which ended in Rome. The ship was 6 star with excellent service (albeit geared up for the American market). However the service at the hotel left the ship standing. It was effortless, understated quality where nothing was too much trouble. The ship should send their staff to the hotel for training and learn how to really give good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2jaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,259 in Rome
409 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#82 of 1,259 in Rome
1,966 reviews
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#41 of 1,259 in Rome
1,039 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#111 of 1,259 in Rome
1,098 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#115 of 1,259 in Rome
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Russie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Russie

Property: Hotel De Russie
Address: Via Del Babuino 9, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Rome
#13 Business Hotel in Rome
#16 Family Hotel in Rome
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#40 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De Russie 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Russie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Russie Hotel
De Russie Rome
Russie Rome
Russie Hotel Rome
Hotel De Russie Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing