We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent enough, nothing special”
Review of Hotel Daniela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Daniela
Ranked #1,114 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Cheap hotel, you pay for what you get. Our first time in Italy, keep the windows closed as the mossies attacked us. Breakfast was different. Cheese and meats. not what i was used to or expecting. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Close to a metro station and within walking distance from termini station. (i dont recommend the tram as locals are very arogant and scary, force their way on and dont let you off) enjoyed our time in Rome, next time would pay a little more for a 4 or 5* for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice hotel kind people very friendly
I would go back again not far from the metro that is about 5 minutes walk you should pay €6 for travel card that last 24 hours.............
Good value for money and very nice and clean,wonderful breakfast nice coffee from the lady that is so fast doing it all


by herself bless her ..... ..............
We had a great time in rome definitely will go back thank you .................

The only bad thing is the noise off the ventilation and
Mosquitos ..................

I love Rome ...............

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank marta5909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the hotel and we thought, for what we paid it was really good value. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was nice and the staff were polite, it was everything we wanted for a city break! When I return to Rome, I will be staying there again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Quirkyy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

our stay for 13 people was a complete disaster at hotel daniela. we were travelling with kids and nor the director of hotel or the hotel staff was any help, the general manager over the phone was also rude.
cons
three rooms- didnt have airconditioning working: the hotel claim they were already aware of this but did not inform us in advance and mainly did nothing but waste time during our stay.
room 308 smelled so badly of sewage that neither kids or adults could use or stay in it.
even the director after visiting the room went quiet and did nothing to help.
the director went around acting as if she was fixing the ACs but that was just literally timewasting and playing a silly act.
we (helping our family) were there till after midnight trying to come to a solution and decided we obviously didnt want to pay for any rooms which arent in decent condition. they didnt offer us any fans to resolve issues, such a simple act of common sense was completely overlooked.

though i recieved this cancellation note for the bookings (please see below), i came to know that they took full payment out of my card for the six rooms.
the only night we whole family had together in Rome was lost in this fight and as next morning half the family had to catch a flight.
this is utterly vile behavour, no attempt was made to resolve BASIC problems (for a 3 star hotel!!!), our holiday time was wasted with the hotels ridiculus and offensive attitude. we are very very dissappointed by the terrible service and arrogance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Parmeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were looking for a true Roman hotel, and that is what we found. Not modernized and we loved it. The walls and doors did not have insulation in them so sound did carry, reminded us of home. (We live in a very busy household) hehe Small shower but a full sized bathroom. Loved the street it was on, well lit and quiet. At the end of the block was a grocery store on one end and ancient ruins on the other end. We walked all over Ancient Roma (Rome) from this hotel. Thankful for the breakfast every morning since everything is expense in Roma, Italy. For those who have not traveled Europe before this is not an American breakfast. They serve lunchmeat, rolls, cornflakes, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, awesome sweet rolls, fruit, milk, juice and coffee. It was very good. Loved the cute sitting areas one ground floor and one roof top. Coming from America we were at first surprised that you have to leave your key at the front desk each time you leave, but that worked very well. Room was clean and we were even blessed with a balcony. I would return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very old, the TV looks ancient and the room and hotel decor is obviously dated. The front service staff were quite friendly and helpful, except for this one guy who is very dodgy looking and bit lazy. The other staff were friendly though.

The location does save the hotel. It's only a couple of mins walk from Manzoni station which takes you to all the main sights quite quickly. There is also a supermarket around the corner and some restaurants nearby. We found a very good Korean restaurant actually which was great! We had gotten sick of pizza and pasta so we were happy!

There's a deposit safe in the concierge area and the hot water works fine. Bring your own shampoo and toothbrush etc as they are not provided. The room wasn't cleaned perfectly as I could still see some spots left unclean but I suppose for the price it's a reasonable hotel. We weren't a fan of the breakfast but its free so I guess you can't complain much about that.

Oh one big plus is the free wifi which worked very well :P

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missykei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Kirsi T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#965 of 1,271 in Rome
319 reviews
Monti
Hotel Edera
Hotel Edera
#761 of 1,271 in Rome
410 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Siviglia
Hotel Siviglia
#934 of 1,271 in Rome
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Giusto
#1,115 of 1,271 in Rome
419 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#270 of 1,271 in Rome
684 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Eliseo
Hotel Eliseo
#673 of 1,271 in Rome
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daniela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daniela

Address: Via Luigi Luzzatti 31 | San Giovanni, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,114 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £41 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daniela 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Daniela is at 5-minute walk from Manzoni Metro Station in central Rome. It offers a rooftop terrace and air-conditioned rooms with a TV, minibar and free Wi-Fi in all areas. Housed in an elegant period building, Hotel Daniela offers comfortable and clean accommodation, with modern facilities and a bathroom in each room. The continental breakfast includes a sweet and savory buffet, served in the dedicated lounge. Termini Station is 2 metro stops from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Daniela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniela Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing