We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Ranked #338 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

we stayed for 3 nights. had a good time. esply the roof garden restaurant. the waiters r very friendly. food was excellent. the rooms were clean. friendly staff. near the termini. thus in a good location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familygirldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    743
    370
    114
    79
See reviews for
394
645
115
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at Hotel Diana for 3 nights with my friend. The entrance made the hotel look quite grand and worthy of a 4 star rating, however the staff and the quality of the rooms let it down.

When we checked in, the staff were very unhelpful. They didn't tell us what floor our room was on, or what time check out was. When we found our room, I was quite surprised at how dated it was, th website paints a different picture! The room was very clean and a good size, however we weren't given duvets, just sheets, we had a wet room (which wasn't stated in our booking) and there were no drinking facilities such as a kettle in the room. There were 2 bottles of water and 1 can of coke in the fridge.

The best part of the hotel was the roof terrace. It's really pretty and has good views of the city. We decided to eat at the roof top restaurant one evening, and although the food was nice it was overpriced and the portion sizes weren't particularly generous. Breakfast was good, however make sure you get there early, as you may be waiting for a table! The waiters were friendly, which made up for the receptionists being quite rude.

Overall, this hotel is ok. Very close to the station, however be prepared to walk to the main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseRizzo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice selection for breakfast on the roof top from continental to cooked. The cappuccinos were lovely!

Average hotel and rooms. Free water and a can of coke supplied 2 out of 3 days. Close to the train station. Few nice restaurants along the side of the hotel. Free Wi-Fi. I'm not too sure if Italians are just too laid back or their service is just shocking we found in most places.

20 minute walk to Trevi Fountain, although it's under construction and it is closed for two years?

Snacks and drinks are expensive directly outside of features but are slightly cheaper up the side streets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martindale
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I just spent 5 nights in this hotel during our vacation in Italy. The location was very convenient for the use of public transportation for sightseeing. The breakfast in the rooftop garden was very good and the highlight of each morning. Our room was one of the smaller ones but was clean with a comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor in the back of the hotel and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKLawren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night since we were taking the train to the airport the next morning. I felt like the photos on the website made the hotel look nicer than it was. It was also the first hotel (this was our 4th hotel during our trip) where they didn't ask if we wanted help with our luggage or if we needed a map. Overall, I was glad we were only staying one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

When my boyfriend and i arrived for our 3 night stay at the Diana Roof Garden Hotel, the staff on reception were helpful and friendly and we were checked in quickly.
The room itself was 618.. over looking the main street but the noise level from below wasnt an issue.
The room itself was very clean and well presented if not alittle small .. smaller than we were expecting for a 4*.
The roof garden was nice.. however the views over the city were fairly restricted. The bar was quiet and could do with music of some kind but the bar staff Franko and Vincenzo were friendly and offered service with a smile.
Breakfast was also nice and there was plenty of food to choose from.
Location wise it couldnt have been better. Right next to the terminal station and the stops for the hop on and hop off buses are right outside. Overall we loved the holiday and the hotel served us very well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemery-05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location was good, close to the train station. You can get around the city by subway easily. The room was basic, nothing special. The bathrooms were clean. The breakfast was very good and you get to enjoy it on a nice roof.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterflyonocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#186 of 1,263 in Rome
1,702 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#244 of 1,263 in Rome
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
#329 of 1,263 in Rome
920 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#175 of 1,263 in Rome
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana Roof Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana Roof Garden

Property: Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 4, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diana Roof Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Hotel offering modern comforts and amenities, restaurant and bar; situated in the heart of Rome near the Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Diana Roof Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diana Rome Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing