We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service”
Review of Residenza Cellini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Cellini
Ranked #39 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service”
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I found this hotel thanks to the information from Tripadvisor. We stayed in a junior suite and it is spacious and comfortable. The service is friendly and advice is useful. The hotel is small but it has everything you need including a 24 hrs free internet set up in a common room. I would come back to this hotel anytime when I visit Rome again.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HappyfeetAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    174
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
256
494
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

The rave reviews for Residenza Cellini are well deserved!  The location is excellent, and even women travelling alone can feel safe here.  The rooms are immaculate and are comfortably furnished.  No permanent press sheets here.  The sheets on the beds at Residenza Cellini are beautifully pressed.  It is the staff, however, that make this hotel exceptional.  They make you feel as though you are a guest in their home.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabond121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We loved this small, charming and friendly hotel. The staff were outstanding and helpful in all areas. The location, being near Termini, bus routes and the metro made getting around Rome very easy and economical. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnionBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Only issue was concrete beds, which didn't really even matter after a long day of touring Rome, one tends to sleep very soundly. Otherwise, very nice small establishment. Priced right, staff very nice and down to earth, made great recommendations that enhanced our general time in Rome. Lovely people.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Just returned from 2 weeks in Europe. Our family vote placed Residenza Cellini at #1. Warm, efficient staff (especially Francesca) welcomed us and allowed early check in after a long flight. Room was a family quad - not suite - but, beds were all comfortable. Spacious bath. Good A/C; quiet; clean and well located. We walked to resaurants, but, often found that sights required a short metro ride (right around the corner) or a taxi. All other hotels we stayed in had either inattentive staff or ineffective a/c...or both. We would stay here again. Breaksfast was pastries, fruit, yogurt and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feezakeeotrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My family of three stayed here for four nights prior to a cruise and we chose this hotel because of the TripAdvisor reviews – thank you so much, TripAdvisor! This stay was wonderful in every possible way – location, room size and cleanliness, helpfulness of staff etc etc. From the moment we set foot inside we knew we had chosen well. The location is great for the main attractions – Colosseum a very short bus ride away and we walked to the Trevi Fountain on our first night. The staff do everything they can to help you find your way around the city, will book restaurants, arrange transportation to the port and airport etc; nothing is too much trouble. There are not many rooms available here so you really benefit from the personal touch.
Our room was a triple junior suite located on the third floor just across from the reception area. (This happens to be the first floor for this hotel as there seemed to be other hotels located on lower floors in the same building) Our room was plenty spacious enough for three, immaculately clean and had the most amazing bathroom with a jacuzzi. There was a well-stocked mini bar in the room and right outside our door there was free wifi access too.
Up on floor five there is a little rooftop terrace perfect for sitting out and unwinding in the evenings.
The breakfast room and tables were very small so the three of us always sat on two tables to avoid being too squashed. The choice of food was very good with plenty of bread, croissants, fresh fruits, meats and cheese etc. Being from England we like our cup of tea and you actually get a pot here!
The location is in a very quiet back street yet conveniently placed for just a few minutes walk to the Repubblica Teatro dell’Opera Metro station. Tip – to walk to the main street and Metro even quicker, just cut through the bookshop next door to the hotel. The shop has a back and front door and when you walk through and come out at the front entrance the bus stop is there too – how convenient!
Well, I tossed my coin into the Trevi Fountain which means I’ll return to Rome one day and when I do, I shall definitely be staying at the Residenza Cellini again. We cannot praise it enough and would like to thank the staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twinklepussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

This is a lovely hotel to stay in Rome. I was only here for one night but booked on the basis of the reviews. I would normaly have went for a chain hotel but you really do get individual attention - the staff are lovely and appreciated being shown to our room. Free wifi is great and there is a lovely terrace to sit out at night. Our room was realy nice and i believe from the owner it was one of the newly redecorated rooms and we had a lovely private terrace to sit out on. I think the criticism on the breakfast unfounded and I think they do very well cnsidering the number of bedrooms they have - Im sure the mentioned the breakfast room was going up t the large terrace so that will give them more room. The hotel also recommended a hotel which was absoluetly lovely and not a touristy hotel so we apprecaited that. If I knew anyone going to Rome for a short break would recommend this hotel. If you have your own car with you like we did there is a garage 10 meteres away that you can park but be warned is 30 euros per day!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizmo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
1,269 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,095 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cellini

Property: Residenza Cellini
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Cellini 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and exclusive, Residenza Cellini combines the timeless charm of its luxurious historical interiors with the functionality of the most modern and exclusive comforts to ensure a pleasant and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Cellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cellini Hotel Rome
Residenza Cellini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing