We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the smartest choice I could have made...absolutely terrific hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residenza Cellini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Cellini
Ranked #27 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was the smartest choice I could have made...absolutely terrific hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

I went to Rome from Philadelphia for a week this August with 2 grandsons, 17 and 20, and we were treated beautifully and all were thrilled with the accomodations. The folks at the desk always tried to make our stay an easy one...helping with reservations for excursions and reservations and suggestions for restaurants.. The rooms were immaculate, the breakfast more than adequate, the place was quiet and totally refined. I must say that the recommendatiion from trip Advisor was on the money and l later found that Rick Steves also had this hotel on his preferrred list.
Merle Z

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommomZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    173
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
253
491
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed two nights in the hotel (10/26 and 10/27/ 2009 and very much enjoyed the experience. They have a total of 11 rooms. Extremely clean and all Hotel personnel were vere very friendly and helpful. Their breakasts (included) were more of the continental type but were good. They share the same location with some other boutique hotels. They are on the 3rd, 4rth and 5th floors. Don't forget to ask about the terrace on the 5th floor, which is available to all guests. A great place to share some wine. The price was 190 Euros per night with no add ons for taxes or service. They have many repeat guests as we met some of them when we were there. Their location is quite good with taxis readily available. Taxis to most sites were 10 euros or less. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop Harbor, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hidden gem is immaculatly clean with impecable service and conveniently located to all the attractions and the metro.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

This is a hidden gem. It is quiet, has a great location (2 blocks from the metro) and the staff is super. There are only 11 rooms, so book it early. We spent 4 nights here and hated to leave. The staff will help you in every way possible, recommending sites to visit, neighborhood restaurants with food to die for, arranging for a limo to take you to and from the airport, and keep the very nice breakfast bar full from 7:00am - 10:30 am. The price seems high for American standards but when comparing it to other hotels in Roma, it's worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

Trust all you read about this great find! Location, clean and comfortable rooms, free internet etc... but most important of all, the staff here really made the difference. No reservation in offering advices and making us as comfortable as possible throughout our 5 days in Rome. They made you feel right at home.....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estima7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

With only 11 rooms, the very hospital staff cater to your every need, even offering to bring us a cappucino at 4 am before our departure. Jerry, George and Francesca are perfect hosts to the guests and will gladly help you find our way around Rome. Many great restaurants nearby. Great to have a free computer to use. The decor is so elegant, beautiful draperies and gorgeous marble and wood floors. And everything is spotless! Thank you so much, Carol and John, Vancouver Canada

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

I found this hotel thanks to the information from Tripadvisor. We stayed in a junior suite and it is spacious and comfortable. The service is friendly and advice is useful. The hotel is small but it has everything you need including a 24 hrs free internet set up in a common room. I would come back to this hotel anytime when I visit Rome again.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HappyfeetAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cellini

Property: Residenza Cellini
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Cellini 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and exclusive, Residenza Cellini combines the timeless charm of its luxurious historical interiors with the functionality of the most modern and exclusive comforts to ensure a pleasant and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Cellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cellini Hotel Rome
Residenza Cellini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing