We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
878
183
31
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
183
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite train station fifth floor via nazionale rick steves pastries piazza republica spanish steps trevi fountain around the corner car service stayed nights by european standards major sites side street return to rome our night stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed 3 nights in Residenza Cellini with my husband last May, and we can say that we have a great and memorable stay. The staff were amazing in this fabulous hotel and made our holiday really special. The room was great, breakfast buffet excellent .A truly amazing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ginlouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We booked this little boutique hotel at the last minute, and I can't begin to say how lucky we were. The location in amazing. We walked to everything in the center of Rome.

The rooms are clean, very European in decoration, and afforded us everything we needed. The entire "6" rooms in this little hotel are just charming and the people who staffed the front desk were wonderful - and friendly.

If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room, but rather exploring Rome, having lunch and dinner at wonder places to eat...this is just perfect.

We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Residenzia Cellini previously at the beginning and end of tours and this time was no different.
We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our 7 week tour here and ended it here for our last night before flying home.
As before we were greeted by the gorgeous little lift which took us to the 3rd floor for checkin with the lovely friendly staff. Welcome back and once paperwork done taken to our Junior Suite which was exactly as I remembered. Spacious, spotlessly clean with all that is needed for a very enjoyable stay. My only disappointment this time was no 5th floor terrace where many hours were enjoyed with a supplied bottle of wine and nibbles or just enjoying the lovely greenery with that first cup of coffee. They have relinquished the 5th floor and replacing with the second floor which once again will have a terrace but not during our stay either before or on our return in May. Was supposed to be completed but as usual building permits etc take their own time. Having said that it is still my first choice for staying in Rome due to not only their location which is one street back from Nazionale but the friendliness of staff and the feeling of being home. Breakfast is small but ample to get you through the day and we never went hungry. Transfers were arranged for us via the hotel to the airport and they were always there on time and we were delivered safely to the airport at a very competitive price. Another plus for the hotel is their offer of discount for cash which we have taken advantage of each time. Thank you once again Residenzia Cellini and we will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dougalHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a Rick Steve’s tour guide. It was clean and comfortable. It was close to the train station and walking distance to some great restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank H8284ZJkathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

9 years ago we stayed here after a cruise of Italy. It's a small boutique hotel tucked off a side street but close to the termini station and the bus station. When we got there they had upgraded us at no charge to a junior suite for the first 3 days. We did have to switch on the 4th day but we were leaving the next day anyway. The rooms are very comfortable with king size beds in some and jacuzzi tubs or showers and air conditioning. All the desk help are extremely helpful. Breakfast is a typical european style with meats, cheese, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and coffee and juice.
If you follow Rick Steves and mention him when you make the reservations there is a discount as well if you pay in euro's instead of charge cards. I highly recommend it. There is a lovely little restaurant around the corner called Target but don't let the name throw you, it has excellent food.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites or a balcony room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DucksRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews