We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Ranked #388 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Wonderful location staff most helpful and a gorgeous rooftop restaurant for breakfast
Would highly recommend the hotel..close to sights of Rome transport and shopping
The doorman was so helpful with where to go and what to see..

Room Tip: Staying up on top floors away from the street noise was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trena39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the nice comments you have posted after your recent stay with us at La Griffe Roma.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not very distant future.

The entire Team would be more than happy to personally take care of you to ensure you will experience a memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Massimo Mainella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    558
    313
    119
    97
See reviews for
234
891
32
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The front desk was not as helpful as they could have been in giving directions. No English movie channels. Room lost AC system, after several calls to desk we got upgraded and to a room in which the AC worked.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dav989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at La Griffe Roma for your recent stay in the Eternal City.

I am honestly surprised about the way problems you reported were handled by our Front Office Team and I would really appreciate if you could contact me privately to constructively discuss about your personal hotel experience.

Yours sincerely,


Massimo Mainella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room is small, but clean and cozy. The staff are kind and helpful. Enjoyed the view and ambience from the roof top bar. Best place to watch the sunset while enjoying a glass of caipirinha. We will stay again when we visit Rome next time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi-mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Madame

Thank you for the nice comments you have posted after your recent stay in the Eternal City.

The size of our rooms goes from the minimum legal requirement of a Classic Room to a maximum of 98 square mt. of our two level Fitness Suite with a dedicated and fully equipped gymnasium of 16 square mt.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not very distant future to enjoy Your Caipirinha and the sunset while staying at La Griffe Roma.

Kind regards,


Massimo Mainella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were recommended this hotel by our travel agent and she was totally right. The location was great; you could easily walk to lots of the top attractions such as the colosseum and the trevi fountain. The rooftop bar and restaurant were great. We had breakfast sitting outside very day with a fantastic view over the roof tops of Rome. We also had their buffet lunch and an evening meal there, both were delicious. The staff were very helpful. Our room was totally amazing as we were very fortunate to be staying in the business suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Madame

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay at La Griffe Roma.

We are most grateful for your feedback and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed the upgrade in our Business Suite as much as the Roof Top Bar and the Restaurant.

Thank You also for kind words for our Team Members which is most important aspect to us to make sure our guest can experience a memorable stay.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you you back to La Griffe Roma very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require assistance for your future stays in the Eternal City.

Sincerely,


Massimo Mainella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

My wife, me and two more couples had the best vacation in Rome this July. The La Griffe hotel was a good place to stay for four nights. Rooms are butifull. The reception, door men, cleaning people and waterless are lovely people, eager to help and made our stay very nice. Breakfast is rich and the coffe is the best. Wh such a nice stay and we wait for our next vacation and stay in the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yoram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madame

On behalf of the entire Team I truly wish to thank you for your review about La Griffe Roma.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you in occasion of your next vacation trip in the Eternal City.

Please contact me directly and I will make sure you will experience La Griffe Roma at its best.

Yours sincerely,


Massimo Mainella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We enjoyed our visit at this hotel. The rooftop restaurant-bar was a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of food choices. The location of the hotel put us in a good position to see many of the sights that we wanted to visit. (One should check the sights they would prefer when considering the location of the hotel.) It was a walk of a couple of blocks to the National Museum, the Via Veneto, Santa Maria Victoria, the Quirinale Palace and several other sites. A metro stop was about a block away and taxis were plentiful in the area. The rooms were clean and several restaurants were located nearby. This would not be classified as a world class five star hotel however, it is a good hotel located in a rather good location in Rome. I do not believe a swiming pool was on the hotel site.

Room Tip: Check out the roof top restaurant /bar or just go and enjoy the views at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David43123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at La Griffe Roma.

We appreciate you taking the time in reviewing our services as it gives us a great opportunity to view our performance from a guest's perspective.

I do confirm the hotel does not have a pool but a spectacular Solarium with two large Jacuzzi on the roof top where is possible to enjoy Rome from a unique point of view.

As three months are passed since your last visit, we would be delighted if you would chose La Griffe Roma again in the future and experience improvements we made so far.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in occasion of your next trip in the Eternal City.

Yours sincerely,


Massimo Mainella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Windsor, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent 9 days at the La Griffe and were extremely satisfied with both the room and the staff. The staff went above and beyond what normal hotel staff did in other hotels that we have been to. From recommending local restaurants to getting us a local cab they were top notch. The rooftop bar was excellent both for the view of local Rome and also the bar wait staff. Valentino was terrific! Very helpful and suggested wines for us to try. By the end of our stay, we felt that we had tasted many different and excellent wines from all over Italy. The restaurant wait staff was also excellent to us. Very quick to respond to our table and helpful with selections. We recommend the restaurant and also Thomas for all of his help too. Don't miss staying at the La Griffe excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Madame

Thank You for your wonderful review and for suggesting to stay at La Griffe Roma.

Your kind words are really much appreciated and I will immedately congratulate with Valentino and Thomas for making your stay with us memorable.

Please come to visit us again and do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,


Massimo Mainella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#255 of 1,263 in Rome
936 reviews
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#56 of 1,263 in Rome
639 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Esquilino
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel

Property: La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Address: Via Nazionale 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Rome
#208 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#297 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entwined in an elegant and sophisticated atmosphere in the heart of Rome, la Griffe Hotel is more than just traditional hospitality. The hotel is on Via Nazionale, between Piazza della Repubblica and Piazza Venetia, near the famous fountains of Tritone and Trevi, forming the triangle of Rome’s shopping with Via del Corso and Piazza di Spagna. Ideally positioned to discover the many sights and faces of the Eternal City, with excellent connections to public transport, busses to Vatican City, the Metro (Underground) at 150 m. and near Termini Station.The modern style of interior design is in sweet contrast with the 19th century building and it’s historic location fits it like a frame. The architectural concept is a perfect blend of classic and modern, where luxury and contemporary art surround you in total comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Griffe Rome
Hotel La Griffe
La Griffe Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing