We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK room, OK location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Ranked #485 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel was recently renovated, but it seems that they've tried to save a few pennies on the painting job and on the room decor.
The lobby is very nice and the reception staff was very kind (we were upgraded to a 2-floor suite upon arrival). The room is spacious and very modern (the bathroom has a HUGE bathtub), but it seems like they've cut a few corners during the renovation (poor painting job, lack of window blackouts, etc)
Downsides: not in a walking distance to major tourist attractions (however there is a subway station 2 blocks away), and the internet does not work at all on the suite's upper floor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctsa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was a lovely hotel in an excellent location to visit Rome. We took in all the major sights on foot with the Vatican city being the only place that was too far to walk to. Comfortable bedrooms, friendly, helpful staff and the rooftop terrace was lovely for lunch and drinks in the evening. Loads of great restarants nearby. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyFisher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was the first time we stayed here but definitely not the last time. Although we were lucky to get a free upgrade and got one of their duplex rooms with an elevator inside the room. We loved the decoration and the comfort of the room, which included two TV-s your own espresso machine two bathrooms and a huge, comfy bed. Wish we could stay for longer. We had to rush to the airport next morning so we did not have breakfast at the hotel but in the previous evening we checked out the rooftop restaurant which was very romantic...all in all we will return for a longer stay for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szerenke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We've just arrived back home after 4 excellent nights in Rome.
Choosing the hotel was 1 of our hardest decisions before our trip and to be honest...1 of our best.
When booking the hotel ask for a room abpve the most regular because the most regular is to small,even for a cuple...
We have had some small problems with the television and the wi-fi...the resppnse was immediatly and after trying to fix those problems they decided to move us for the last night to a bigger room.
The staff is extraordinary...gentle,proffesional and very kind.
The reataurant team is amazing,they wont let you wait for a second for any demand...specially the hostes/manager that is looking after the guests all the time...
The food is Ok but maybe the chef can be a bit more creativevwith the breakfast...every day is the same without any change....maybe if the waiters will be able to take an order of a special Omlette or egg it can upgrade the meal.
1 last thing, while arriving to the hotel, if you decide to take 1 of the bus tours, do not take the green line bus that the hotel offer...its a terrible tour and that was 1 of our bad decisions...takr only the Red tour bus that is the official tour..

I would like to say a big "Thank you" to all the staff of the hotel...we would come back to 1 of the hotels of this chain around the world..
As an Hotel sector professional I can say that this chain is one of the best I've had had experiansed with..

Shalom from Israel!!!

Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank guru p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Traveller10437
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent hotel in Roma.
Very well placed (metro next block).
The staff is professionnal and attentive.
Taking your breakfast in the last floor is just amazing for starting the new day.
The rooms are very very nicely decorated, simple, clean.
No noise, all peolple in the hotel are calm, it is very agreable to stay in this hotel, especially for romantic stay.
I stringly recommand it!
N. LEGLISE (accord member).

Room Tip: left side or right side is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#42 of 1,271 in Rome
692 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#298 of 1,271 in Rome
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Parioli
Grand Hotel Ritz
Grand Hotel Ritz
#567 of 1,271 in Rome
362 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel

Address: Via Nazionale 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Rome
#257 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#296 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £95 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entwined in an elegant and sophisticated atmosphere in the heart of Rome, la Griffe Hotel is more than just traditional hospitality. The hotel is on Via Nazionale, between Piazza della Repubblica and Piazza Venetia, near the famous fountains of Tritone and Trevi, forming the triangle of Rome’s shopping with Via del Corso and Piazza di Spagna. Ideally positioned to discover the many sights and faces of the Eternal City, with excellent connections to public transport, busses to Vatican City, the Metro (Underground) at 150 m. and near Termini Station.The modern style of interior design is in sweet contrast with the 19th century building and it’s historic location fits it like a frame. The architectural concept is a perfect blend of classic and modern, where luxury and contemporary art surround you in total comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Griffe Rome
Hotel La Griffe
La Griffe Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing