We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Terminal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terminal
Ranked #1,125 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 23 August 2012

i don't know why people complains here about the size of the rooom. our room was large, very clean, big bed, balcony. everything you need. i liked it. and very beautiful view. not to forget, it is very close to termini and santa maria maggiore. overall, it is a very pleasant hotel, with nice and kind staff. i will come here again when i'll come to rome

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lelialili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

If you like to stay in a place were air conditioning of the whole building is shutdown from 11pm to 630 am and turn the hotel into a big sauna, this is the place!
Like to get stuck in the elevator often...here you will have the opportunity often.
Got leaks on the roof. ( Stayed in the 5 floor for 5 days).
Horrible breakfast!
10 euros for 24 hour of internet that don't work in our room.
This reflects Italian policy to tourists, get the most out of their wallet and give the less they can.
The beds are old and are deform, so you will get back pains for sleeping on them.
The TV is useless...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

If you are on a low budget in Rome, and want to stay at a very convenient place, this is the place. If you are looking for something fancy, look other way and prepare your wallet. I recommend this hotel for those who do not want to spend a lot. It is completely acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACFrery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The only upside of the hotel is its location...the staff are rude n even accused us of lying that our air conditioning didn't work...they claim that it is centralized n there is no way it could b faulty...we had to bear an entire night in the heat n they made a huge fuss before giving us another room the next morning,,.the rooms are small and musty with dusty blankets...certainly not worth the price we paid..

Room Tip: Please look elsewhere...it's not worth your time and money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mufc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

This place is only good of your travelling on your own and you don't care about the size of rooms. Literally the rooms are just big enough for a double bed. If you dont mind jumping over your suitcase to get from your bed to the toilet then you should be fine. If you are a large set person this place is not for you. Im quite slim and I struggled to go for a shower.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lonesometravellor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Although located within three blocks of Roma Termini, Rome's central train station, this stay was disappointing to say the least. The room was miniscule, in that I literally had to turn sideways to get to the bed, however, it was gigantic compared to the bathroom. The bathroom included a shower, toilet and sink, all within a 4 1/2 foot by 4 foot space (really, I measured it)! The walls were paper-thin and the constant noise didn't abate until about 2AM.
Breakfast in the morning was supposed to be from 7:15AM until 10AM. I went down to breakfast at 7:30 and the coffee machine was still warming up. The pastries were stale, so I opted to go elsewhere for breakfast.
When I went to checkout, I had to wait for approximately ten minutes because there was nobody at the front desk. Although my stay was prepaid, I couldn't leave because the front door was padlocked with a chain.
"TERMINAL" would be the way to best describe this flop-house.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have no idea why there are bad reviews for this hotel. We had a 5 nights stay recently. We found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. The staff were very professional, helpful and friendly, especially the men on the reception desk. The breakfast is a simple serve yourself continental breakfast consisting of cereals, toast, bread, jams and butter, mini croissants, danish pastries, fruit juices, coffee or tea. Fantastic location for all the sights and 2 minutes walk from the train and coach station. Much cheaper to take the coach from the airport than the train. Good reasonably priced restaurant at the end of the road (not sure of the name - golden something). Really recommend the restaurant called L'eau Vive located at the back of the Pantheon run by French Nuns. Delicious food in a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#742 of 1,270 in Rome
177 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#693 of 1,270 in Rome
155 reviews
Esquilino
Igea Hotel
Igea Hotel
#855 of 1,270 in Rome
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#266 of 1,270 in Rome
915 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#703 of 1,270 in Rome
802 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Milo
Hotel Milo
#651 of 1,270 in Rome
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminal

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 103, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,125 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £32 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terminal is a gorgeous 3 star hotel in one of the best locations of the city centre of Rome. Located on the Esquiline hill - one of the famous 7 ancient hills of Rome - this elegant accommodation is situated in between the famously golden Basilica of Santa Maggiore and Termini station - the transport hub of Rome. The proximity of the hotel to Termini station means that it simply couldn't be easier to get to, and from, the hotel from the airport and exhibition centres, and the tourist sites are all within easy reach using the extensive transport options at your disposal. So, whether you are visiting ancient Rome for business or pleasure, everything is literally only a few moments away. CLOSE TO TERMINI STATION Termini station is home to a major train station with train services to most of Italy and with a direct 30 minute link to Fiumicino airport. It is also the centre of coach services to Ciampino airport in addition to Fiumicino's airport. Termini station also boasts a large bus station which links visitors to almost every part of the city, and when one considers that the city's two underground metro lines also intersect at the station, one realizes that every tourist site is tantalizingly close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing