We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK value overall. Poor breakfast.”
Review of Hotel Terminal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Terminal
Ranked #1,105 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 16 June 2013

2 minutes from the Termini makes this a great location for a night before a flight as the express from the Termini to FCO is on the doorstep. I booked this as a place to come back to after a day in meetings and a meal, get clean, sleep and leave. For that it is perfect. Room was clean - decor a bit tired and needs some TLC but everything works. Check in efficient and pleasant.

Breakfast is poor. Tired pastries, surly service and indifferent coffee. Spending a bit of time and effort here ( some fruit? better coffee? bread not dog biscuits in a packet? clearing the tables?) would pay dividends and gain better reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeekendTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Terminal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I don't mind the rooms being small or old that much, but when the air conditioning is shut off "automatically" at 1am on a hot night and you are told to open the windows (a small one that leads to the inside of the block) that are on a corner of a room that creates no airflow and makes it impossible to sleep I find it unacceptable. If you advertise A/C then it should be available as requested. I would not go back even if they paid me to do it. The service is just terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel was easy to locate, quite near rail station, room space & lift space was amazingly less, corridors were so narrow that it was a struggle to keep your luggage there while you tussle with getting those inside the tiny lift. Thank God, our room was just infront of the lift, that saved us the walk through the narrow corridor towards the lift. The staff at the reception was very curt, though they let us keep our luggage to pick up later after we checked out. Nearby road-side open restaurants were plenty, which was a relief, we found Bangladeshi cuisine there as well! Since we stayed for only 2 nights and we were out most of the days, we managed with the tight movement inside the room where the double bed took all space!

Room Tip: No rooms will be good rooms, as I guess, all rooms are very small
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shagufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

the only good thing about this place is it's location since it's near the metro station. everything else is just a one big mess!! rude staff, dirty rooms, dirty bed sheets that hasn't been changed through our entire stay!! i ll leave the breakfast for you to imagine how bad it is!! defiantly not recommended

Room Tip: don't go there!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamyKhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This hotel has such potential, yet fell short on so many levels! Cute layout, nice sized rooms, very convenient location, yet it needs a lot of improvement to get a recommendation from me!

My husband and I booked 3 nights here before heading out of Rome on a cruise. We wanted a decent hotel for a good price in a convenient location! This place was essentially a slightly upgraded hostel. The common areas were not very clean. Our room was decent but the bedding had stains on it and I found random hairs all over the place! Gross! We were there in October and the weather was very warm. In order to have a comfortable temperature in the room, we had to open the shutters on the window to get some fresh air in. Unfortunately, it's extremely loud all day/all night so sleep was scarse during our stay. When we tried to close the windows, we would wake up swollen and dehydrated from the stuffy air.

For the price of this place, you should be able to do better elsewhere!! Personally, I would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone unless they were deaf and/or desperate for the last room near Termini Station!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdonovan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I didn't pay a lot for the hotel but was expecting more than I got. No air conditioning, mouldy bathroom and the rooms were so small I had to climb over my bag to get into bed. If you do indeed end up staying there don't buy the breakfast with the room as you will get stale pastries and a very bad coffee machine. You can walk. 2 minutes opposite the termini station and get a brilliant caffe and pastry for about €4. I was in a good location but as I walked there every day after site seeing I passed hundreds of hotels and wondered if they were as crappy as mine. Will do more investigations before my next visit to Roma

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
Thank Pippaforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

i don't know why people complains here about the size of the rooom. our room was large, very clean, big bed, balcony. everything you need. i liked it. and very beautiful view. not to forget, it is very close to termini and santa maria maggiore. overall, it is a very pleasant hotel, with nice and kind staff. i will come here again when i'll come to rome

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lelialili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#919 of 1,267 in Rome
745 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#992 of 1,267 in Rome
921 reviews
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#569 of 1,267 in Rome
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#666 of 1,267 in Rome
774 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#307 of 1,267 in Rome
855 reviews
Esquilino
Igea Hotel
Igea Hotel
#838 of 1,267 in Rome
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminal

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 103, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,105 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terminal is a gorgeous 3 star hotel in one of the best locations of the city centre of Rome. Located on the Esquiline hill - one of the famous 7 ancient hills of Rome - this elegant accommodation is situated in between the famously golden Basilica of Santa Maggiore and Termini station - the transport hub of Rome. The proximity of the hotel to Termini station means that it simply couldn't be easier to get to, and from, the hotel from the airport and exhibition centres, and the tourist sites are all within easy reach using the extensive transport options at your disposal. So, whether you are visiting ancient Rome for business or pleasure, everything is literally only a few moments away. CLOSE TO TERMINI STATION Termini station is home to a major train station with train services to most of Italy and with a direct 30 minute link to Fiumicino airport. It is also the centre of coach services to Ciampino airport in addition to Fiumicino's airport. Termini station also boasts a large bus station which links visitors to almost every part of the city, and when one considers that the city's two underground metro lines also intersect at the station, one realizes that every tourist site is tantalizingly close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing