We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the terrible terminal”
Review of Hotel Terminal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Terminal
Ranked #1,088 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the terrible terminal”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I actually can not think of anything nice to say about this hotel. Needless to say, I would not reccommend it to anyone. If you read other reviews, they have said it all. Small rooms, dirty, unsafe (I think every floor had broken fire alarms, the hairdryer chord was severed in our room), breakfast room that smelt of urine and mould, unhelpful staff, noisy, hot (aircon on a timer etc), fixtures fall off in your ahnds etc etc. Terrible place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbalooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    79
    137
    88
    75
See reviews for
72
162
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

there was a very friendly staff, we had no problems. I stayed on the 6th floor which was an advantage because of the balcony (only the 6th floor rooms have it).
the rooms are very small, basic furnished , signs of dampness in the bathroom, walls peeled. Cleaning is daily and was very ok.
Breakfast was meager - bread, butter, croissants, jam, coffee / cappuccino. Italian espresso is paid extra.
Location - near the Termini station - didn't rise any problems for us. The advantage was that we were 2 minutes from the subway station, the disadvantage -there are shady people - but again, we had no security issues or something like this. ! given that my advice is to keep close your belongings (as in the subway or in any other tourist area)
overall we were happy because it was found at the last minute, at a good price and a location that benefit us - plus we were coming out in the morning and late afternoon.
For food, on the same street are two very good restaurants.
I do not recommend the hotel for families with children.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms have balcony - good for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitulescu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Unfriendly staff, not close to termini as stated , no free wifi , no parking, very uncomfortable beds , taps fall off in shower, can't get on balcony as shutters are broken, which also means you can't shut the shutters, noise comes in from outside and the sun belts in early. The ariconditionioning is on a timer , so it's extremely hot from midnight till 7 am . 4 nights was way to long in this place.
The breakfast was unbelievabley disgusting . My travel agent even rang them and asked if we could have a fan , not very nice people . We came all the way from Australia , and don't speak another language. Felt like we were a bother to them . Shocking hotel .

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed four nights in this hotel and enjoyed our stay. The lobby and breakfast area are quite small, but the room was a comfortable size (for Europe). The hotel employees were all very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was basic but sufficient, and the coffee was good. We heard no noise from our room on the sixth floor, and slept very well. The T.V. had a satellite receiver and we had tons of channels in several languages, which was a nice change since most hotels only have a dozen channels, mostly in Italian. The bathroom was clean and everything was in good working order.

There are several restaurants and shops around this area and eating out was no problem at all, even late at night.

I would recommend this hotel, especially since it is situated very close to Termini train Station. We had a very early flight back and had to leave in the middle of the night, but the area is safe (even though it seems a little rough) and we did not encounter any problems. All in all, I would recommend this hotel and will probably return the next time I am in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dazeydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

First of all the heating system there is very bad, its a central heating system. they turn on heater 10 PM-1 AM. and 8-10 AM its ok with them if you get cold the rest of the day. temperature is set courting to them..so its also ok that you get hot when its turned on..you have to accept what ever temperature they decide for you.
second every time i sue the bathroom the water go to the room..carpet becomes wet.
third; no options for breakfast: they get you a backed with bread, 1 croissant, jam & butter..its your problem if you don't eat jam or butter like me..i had to eat plain bread & starve.
last: the room is very tiny, no place to put my suit case..

Room Tip: Don't even think of staying at that hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riwa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Far below expectation
Location:
Close to terminal station which is very convenience but surrounding area is a little scary at night, I felt unsafe walking back to the hotel at night.
Rooms:
Was clean but sound prove was terrible, you can hear people from the streets talking and they talk loudly even at 4am.
AC was turn off in the middle of the night forcing us to open the window which the sound from the street is disturbing our sleep
The first room I stayed in have a crack toilet bowl however they did change our room after we told them on the crack toilet bowl.
Staff and services:
Staff attitude was ok but the breakfast was terrible.
No free wifi which is terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chun Chiet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Igea Hotel
Igea Hotel
#776 of 1,256 in Rome
225 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#980 of 1,256 in Rome
719 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#646 of 1,256 in Rome
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#571 of 1,256 in Rome
587 reviews
Monti
Hotel Santa Prassede
Hotel Santa Prassede
#686 of 1,256 in Rome
419 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#851 of 1,256 in Rome
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminal

Property: Hotel Terminal
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 103, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,088 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terminal is a gorgeous 3 star hotel in one of the best locations of the city centre of Rome. Located on the Esquiline hill - one of the famous 7 ancient hills of Rome - this elegant accommodation is situated in between the famously golden Basilica of Santa Maggiore and Termini station - the transport hub of Rome. The proximity of the hotel to Termini station means that it simply couldn't be easier to get to, and from, the hotel from the airport and exhibition centres, and the tourist sites are all within easy reach using the extensive transport options at your disposal. So, whether you are visiting ancient Rome for business or pleasure, everything is literally only a few moments away. CLOSE TO TERMINI STATION Termini station is home to a major train station with train services to most of Italy and with a direct 30 minute link to Fiumicino airport. It is also the centre of coach services to Ciampino airport in addition to Fiumicino's airport. Termini station also boasts a large bus station which links visitors to almost every part of the city, and when one considers that the city's two underground metro lines also intersect at the station, one realizes that every tourist site is tantalizingly close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing