We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Roof Terrace”
Review of Hotel Isa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Isa
Ranked #75 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Stunning Roof Terrace”
Reviewed 14 August 2008

What a lovely hotel. Immaculate hotel with a stunning roof terrace for enjoying breakfast and pre-dinner drinks.

The staff at the hotel, especially Fabio and Willy were wonderfully welcoming and really looked after us during our weekend break.

The hotel is in an ideal location, with scenic walks to the historical centre, the vatican and collesium (a little further, but lovely walk).

I would highly recommend the Hotel Isa.

  • Liked — Roof Terrace and staff
  • Disliked — some rooms quite small
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    452
    88
    24
    18
See reviews for
226
556
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Isa. The room was a little small though I think there are larger ones. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was wonderful and scenic from the rooftop of the hotel. Dinner was also good. We had a good time at the Hotel Isa.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Size of room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ws1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2008

Stayed at the hotel with my parents in April 2008, having booked double superior and single. Both rooms were on the third floor and were clean and spacious, the slippers were a nice touch and the bedlinen was changed daily. Housekeeping was of the highest standard. The highlight is the breakfast - stunning - with a great view of the basilica. It is a bit on the pricey side but is close to all amenities and sights, last visit I stayed near Termini, Isa was much more conveniently located. I would book it again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cost
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2008

The hotel is expensive.
The room was very noisy, at about 6.30 a.m was impossible to sleep becouse the breakfast room was right above our room.
We´ve stayed in a superior room, and we never understood why it was called a "superior room".
More serious, we booked a room in a 4 star hotel, and we´ve stayed in a 3 star hotel. This is intolerable.
Well, not everything was bed, the breakfast was good, in a terrace, with a lovely view of the Vaticane.

  • Liked — the view in a terrace
  • Disliked — everyting else
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank analmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2008

position A could not have been any better situated right between new and old town, accomadation clean and better

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank irishtraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2008

This hotel was fine but our least favorite of the three hotels we stayed at while in Italy. It also was the most expensive of the three. The room was decorated modestly and the bathroom although tidy and clean did not have good water pressure in the shower. The water never seemed to get hot enough either which would have been nice since it was quite chilly ;-(. The location was great however. Right in the heart of the city and a 20 minute walk to the Spanish Steps or the Vatican. A good pizza by the slice place and gelato store across the street on the main road was a nice find though. Would stay here again but ,I would check the water pressure in my room before unpacking!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank BOO-CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2007

What a great surprise! The location was excellent, within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The breakfast terrace was lovely and the service could not have been better. We had a triple and it had plenty of room. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank JMR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#60 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#109 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isa

Property: Hotel Isa
Address: Via Cicerone 39, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#60 Business Hotel in Rome
#85 Family Hotel in Rome
#95 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Isa Design Hotel Rome is located in the heart of the city, in a 19th century historical building, and at a few steps away from Vatican City, St. Angelo Castle and St. Peter's Basilica. Navona Square, the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Via del Corso shopping street are just a short walk away. The convenient location combined with the singularity of the interiors and high standard service will grant you a perfect stay in the Eternal City. Isa Hotel is the best expression of a boutique hotel in which a welcoming atmosphere perfectly matches with the luxury environment. Each floor features a unique and high level of style, from classical to design rooms, realized with the best tailor made fornitures and thought by brilliant italian interior designers. Hotel Isa is famous for its panoramic terrace "La terrazza di Isa", a roof garden with an astonishing view of the city and St. Peter's dome, where you can enjoy the rich breakfast or a drink at the relaxing bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Isa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isa Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing