We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Hotel Isa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Isa
Ranked #74 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Althegnenberg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 14 December 2008

Great Hotel! We absoluetely enjoyed our stay! We had booked an online special and therefore only got one of the smaller rooms and probably not yet renovated rooms - but still had a great time. The location is perfect! It is only a 5 min walk to Vatikan! But also most of the other attractions can be visited by foot. A Metro (Underground) station is available 5 min away and the hop on hop off sighseeing busses stop at the Vatikan. The staff has been very very friendly and helpful (which is not that normal o Rome as we had to find out in restaurants etc.). Another highlight is the breakfast at the roof top terrace! Stunning views while enjoying a very nice breakfast buffet! If it´s Rome again - it´s gonna be Hotel Isa again!

  • Liked — great value for money!
  • Disliked — ----
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank machapuchare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    458
    88
    24
    19
See reviews for
232
565
34
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
M3lyssa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2008

This hotel came highly recommended from a very good friend. Isa is within walking distance of the Vatican, The Spanish Steps and The Trevi Fountain.
The highlight of our stay was the amazing breakfast up on the roof.
We had a tiny room on the first floor, with a "view" of a courtyard. While the view wasn't anything to write home about the tiny room was plently big for the two of us and the service was amazing. We heard that there are several larger rooms and rooms with city views as well.
We look forward to another trip to Roma and Isa.

  • Liked — Breakfast on the roof.
  • Disliked — The lobby and stair well did get noisy.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank M3lyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2008

I stayed in Hotel Isa for 4 nights in early October with 2 friends, it is a lovely hotel, actually nicer than the pictures on the website. The room and bathroom was quite spacious 3 girls with a lot of clothes!! very clean with 2 balconies off our room, we were on the 5th floor. Breakfast on the roof was amazing, gazing over at St Peters...can't get any better really! Less than 5 mins stroll to Castel Sant Angelo and about 10 mins to St Peters, about 10 /15 mins stroll to Piazza Navona, FANTASTIC location, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone...very clean, linens changed daily and a lovely breakfast...

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunflowerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2008

The honeymoon suite is gorgeous. Looks like it's just been redone, with a jacuzzi and big screen TV.

The staff was very helpful, they even lent us a power converter when mine didn't work.

Great location, right in the heart of the city, and you can walk to many of the historical landmarks.

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — not a lot of amenities
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciaAWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

I went to Hotel Isa for 2 nights on the second stop of my Italian honeymoon. Our room, room 210, was beautiful, very modern with an amazing shower, small balcony and ample storage space. They even provided bath robes and slippers which were a nice touch. We actually enjoyed our room there better than the city itself! The location was in walking distance in many of the city's attractions. If you like shopping, the hotel was also a few blocks within many shops. The buffet breakfast was great with ample variety of cold and hot foods. We also tried the dinner buffet which was 20 Euro each, not including drinks. Dinner had a selection of salads and vegetables, then for your entree you could have steak, fish or shrimp freshly sauteed by a French chef. Dessert was lacking since there was fruit only.
The front desk was very helpful I even forgot my COACH purse there after we left, and once we got to Positano, the hotel's front desk called the people at Hotel Isa. They found my purse for me and held it until someone could pick it up for me. This proves their staff, especially housekeeping, are honest for not deciding to keep a designer purse after finding it.

I would recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Rome. However, if deciding between major foreign cities, go to Barcelona or Madrid instead. But that is another story!

  • Liked — amazing room
  • Disliked — construction going on downstairs
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ny7chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

What a lovely hotel. Immaculate hotel with a stunning roof terrace for enjoying breakfast and pre-dinner drinks.

The staff at the hotel, especially Fabio and Willy were wonderfully welcoming and really looked after us during our weekend break.

The hotel is in an ideal location, with scenic walks to the historical centre, the vatican and collesium (a little further, but lovely walk).

I would highly recommend the Hotel Isa.

  • Liked — Roof Terrace and staff
  • Disliked — some rooms quite small
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Isa. The room was a little small though I think there are larger ones. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was wonderful and scenic from the rooftop of the hotel. Dinner was also good. We had a good time at the Hotel Isa.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Size of room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ws1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#62 of 1,256 in Rome
1,487 reviews
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#60 of 1,256 in Rome
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
1,271 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#111 of 1,256 in Rome
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isa

Property: Hotel Isa
Address: Via Cicerone 39, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#60 Business Hotel in Rome
#85 Family Hotel in Rome
#95 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Isa Design Hotel Rome is located in the heart of the city, in a 19th century historical building, and at a few steps away from Vatican City, St. Angelo Castle and St. Peter's Basilica. Navona Square, the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Via del Corso shopping street are just a short walk away. The convenient location combined with the singularity of the interiors and high standard service will grant you a perfect stay in the Eternal City. Isa Hotel is the best expression of a boutique hotel in which a welcoming atmosphere perfectly matches with the luxury environment. Each floor features a unique and high level of style, from classical to design rooms, realized with the best tailor made fornitures and thought by brilliant italian interior designers. Hotel Isa is famous for its panoramic terrace "La terrazza di Isa", a roof garden with an astonishing view of the city and St. Peter's dome, where you can enjoy the rich breakfast or a drink at the relaxing bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, MyHotelShop, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Isa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isa Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing