We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tiny, best location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #376 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very tiny, best location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Between Piazza di Spagna (the spanish steps) and Fontana di Trevi (Trevi Fountain), in the most center location of rome, this small hotel is located on a small alley where cars are not allowed to come, only taxis are. the rooms are very very small but clean and well equipped. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    168
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
50
157
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is in a fabulous location close to the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, restaurants and shopping. Our room was modern but very small - it was hard for the two of us to move around, unpack, etc. I saw larger rooms in the hotel (I peeked in when they were being cleaned) so if we had one of the larger rooms we would have been completely satisfied. The free breakfast was sufficient and included freshly made cappuccinos and espressos which were very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abigs_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

What more can one say. We agree with all the superlative reviews in particular the positive comments about the staff. Perfect location for an introduction to the main sights of Rome. Good restaurants nearby, staffs were so friendy expecialy Renato and Maria.
Sule Molavi from istanbul

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HamitIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Location was good, 5min walk either direction to Spanish Steps or other side to Trevi Fountain. Rooms were tiny, tiny, tiny but well maintained and clean. Free Wifi only worked in lobby. Free Breakfast was ok. Last time in Rome we stayed at Hotel Boutique Trevi which was a little more $ but bigger and friendlier

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keryn-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

An Italian friend of mine booked this property for me and a girlfriend. I travel a lot and would typically stay at Starwood properties due to my status but I wanted to have a more "rustic" Italian experience on this trip. I am very type A so am even to this day surprised I allowed my friend to book me in a hotel in which I was unfamiliar but I went with it. I am so glad I did! We arrived to this CUTE hotel which was conveniently located just steps from the Spanish Steps. We were met by smiles and attention by the hotel clerk who made us comfortable while our room was prepared. The hotel is small but couldn't be more charming. Our room was tastefully updated in modern ameneties and again, while small, made the best use of the space. The beds were comfortable, the hotel was quiet and in the morning, we had a lovely breakfast in the dining room which was included in the room rate.

I am so glad we discovered this gem and will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The location of this little boutique hotel could not be bettered, everything is in walking distance from The Spanish Steps & The Trevi Fountain (2or3 mins), The Pantheon (10 mins), Colosseum (15 mins) right over to the Vatican (20-25mins). The rooms are very well appointed although perhaps a little small. The staff were very welcoming & accommodating. We wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again on a return to Rome. (we threw coins in the fountain, so we're sure to return!)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chowarahelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very good hotel, well located between Piazza di Spagna and Fontana di Trevi.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the lowers floors, because the lift is quite small and slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Rome Style Hotel
Rome Style Hotel
#357 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#98 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Colonna
Homs Hotel
Homs Hotel
#550 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#118 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#407 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Ottocento
Albergo Ottocento
#272 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Property: Hotel Siena
Address: Via di Sant'Andrea delle Fratte 33, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Rome
#201 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#223 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Siena 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing