We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #394 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here for one night. Great location close to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps and within walking distance of most well known sites. Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast OK but fairly limited. Friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanataSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    176
    52
    14
    14
See reviews for
57
171
43
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Siena Hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect, close to Spanish stares and to the fountain. Hotel personnel were friendly and willing to assist. Breakfast was poor though. Single type of bread, and few croissants was available. No fruit was served.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I spent two nights at hotel Siena, Rome. The hotel is nice with friendly staff. It is approx 300 metres walking distance from metro stop Spagna. The hotel itself has a perfect location, about 200 metres to Spanish steps and by the shopping district, The location is also very safe, including at night, the area is full of tourist. The hotel room is nicely decorated with all necessary things for your stay. The breakfast is simple but there is enough food to start your day with.I dont have any complaints and I think that the hotel fulfilled my expectations for the price. I will stay there again when in Rome. And I hope I will come back soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Arrived in Rome yesterday at Hotel Siena. The hotel is absolutley beautiful. Imacculate, stylish and best of all the people are wonderful! We booked two rooms but unfortunately I made a mistake when booking amd reserved one room for December. They had one room they could offer but were booked the next night. While i spent the day touring rome, they worked to make arrangments to rent an apartment across the street and at a significant discount. Plus, they allowed me to come back and enjoy their free breakfast. I cant say anough about how great the people at Hotel Siena are! The free breakfast is excellent. The location is perfect! Its right around the corner from the Trevi fountain. We walked to colloseium, vatacan, and lots of other sites. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this small, perfectly placed hotel for two nights on our trip to Europe. We were on our first trip to Ro e and hoped to see all the historical sites and do some shopping. Hotel Siena allowed us to do all of that. We walked to the steps, the Trevi fountain, the Pantheon, the colloseo, all the piazzas and the historical ruins. We managed to see everything and still squeeze a trip to the Hard Rock Cafe in. The staff managed to get us a reservation at a very exclusive restaurant a block away which was just divine.

The room was comfortable though small and had all we needed including free wifi in the rooms, a bottle of wine in the minibar as well as the rest of the standard hotel amenities. Breakfast which was included in the room rate was ample with a selection pastries, cured meats and fresh fruit. They brew the best cup of coffee we enjoyed on our whole trip.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sechabakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at the Siena Hotel for an entire week and we loved it! We chose the Siena because it is located right between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain; both very short 200-meter walks through charming narrow streets. The second reason we chose the Siena is because it’s a boutique hotel with just 27 rooms. Our room was small, but more than adequate for our needs. We’d leave after breakfast where Maria-Rita served us the best coffee in Rome, then we’d walk all over town, eat lunch then come back to rest (read nap). Refreshed, we’d go out to explore some more, come back for a cup of tea then out again for dinner. So, the size of the room didn’t play a major role in our stay. We weren’t there that much. Just to sleep and dream.

But the size of the hotel played a major role in our stay. During our week’s stay, we got to know the entire staff. Claudio searched Google for us, printed maps and gave us the personal service that we wouldn’t normally get at a big hotel; Gianni gave us great suggestions on where to eat and little-known places to see; Rita gave us practical suggestions about shopping and walking through Rome; Ranato served us tea and made reservations at the Galleria Borghese, the hardest ticket to get in Rome, and generally took care of us during his evening shift.

All in all, what made the Siena such a pleasant, charming place is the people who work there. We got to know the entire staff on a personal level. (We even met Claudio’s wife and 13 year-old daughter.) We interacted with real Romans, something we wouldn’t have been able to do at a big hotel. And these nice people made our stay a fun and memorable one.

Room Tip: Reserve in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I found this hotel on Late Rooms while looking for a short break with my boyfriend and so glad we chose the Siena! We stayed on 13th - 15th February 2013.

The location was perfect for us, all of the main sights were walking distance (apart from the Vatican City) which saves a lot of Euros in cabs!

The room was small but lovely, well decorated with a beautiful bathroom. Was alot nicer than I had expected.The bed was a bit hard, if we had stayed longer than two nights it might have been a problem. They had a lovely bottle of wine in the room on arrival which was nice to enjoy while we were getting ready one evening.

Breakfast was pretty standard! Cold meats, sweet cakes, cereal, fruit etc etc.

The staff were friendly and helpful, but we didnt deal with them much as most of the time was spent enjoying the stunning stights of Rome. The only thing i would mention is that if you choose the hotel car to take you to the airport, dont be fooled with the picture of the Mercedes at reception, they just call you a normal taxi which you could flag down yourself. However, for the ease, we didnt mind!

All in all a very lovely break away :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRSymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#572 of 1,259 in Rome
158 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#76 of 1,259 in Rome
769 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#428 of 1,259 in Rome
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#112 of 1,259 in Rome
844 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#486 of 1,259 in Rome
796 reviews
Campo Marzio
Daniel's Hotel
Daniel's Hotel
#418 of 1,259 in Rome
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Property: Hotel Siena
Address: Via di Sant'Andrea delle Fratte 33, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Rome
#212 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#223 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Siena 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing