We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giotto
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
42
111
224
101
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
111
224
101
122
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The location is good, near the Vatican. Clean rooms, of course it's a 3 star and in Rome nothing so great. But a decent place where to stay. I think I would stay here again. Price is good, nice breakfast.

Room Tip: May be high floors room are better
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biju_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at hotel Giotto on a 4 night break with flights through a British airways deal. Although a bit out of town, it was quiet, the staff were friendly and the accommodation was very acceptable. We stayed in room 219 on 2nd floor overlooking the front entrance. Room was compact but was suitable for our needs. Breakfast was included which again was quite acceptable continental style. We used the restaurant on two occasions. A three course meal with a glass of wine and water included for 15 euros each. The portions were adequate and the choice reasonable.

A bus 49, only a few minutes walk away takes you to the Vatican or onto piazza Cavour. A bus 994 from the same stop take you to viale Aurelia metro stop, on line A. Easy access from there to' trevi fountain and spanish steps.

All in all a place we would consider to use again.

Room Tip: 219 was okay for us.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I visited in company of my 10 year old son for two nights to watch a AS Roma football game. The location is a little bit off in a quiet area of Rome.
The nearest metro station is a 20 min. walk from the hotel and a little bit hard to find, we used gps the first time.
The metro is a convinient way to reach most of the sights like Colloseum, The Spanish steps and Fontana di Trevi.
The hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly, they spoke excellent english I must add.
The breakfast was average.
I recommend this hotel for a couple of days stay to a good value for your money if you dont mind a long walk to the metro.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is basic but is clean, the cleaners do a great job every day making up our room. Staff friendly. Location was a pain as it right on the end of the metro line plus you either had a walk or a bus to get back to hotel when your knackered from walking round Rome all day last thing you want is long jaunt back to your hotel. We booked this through BA city break which made out the location was good but it isn't trust me!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed at Hotel Giotto for three nights in February. The hotel itself was quite pleasant, the room very small but clean. The cleaners did a great job making the room up daily. I didn't bother with the breakfast so can't comment on that. Free wifi (when everyone is not trying to use it at once and it crashes). Walls are paper thin so you can hear everything, people coughing and sneezing in the night. Lovely.

The area of Rome it is located in has a lot to be desired, graffiti everywhere, crazy drivers, no pavement and no local ATMs! This made it quite difficult for us one night as we took a pre loaded currency card and spent 30 minutes following the receptionist's directions to the nearest ATM with no luck. There is also nothing to do locally except a bar opposite, although if you are like us and spent all day exploring you will be too tired to go out in the evening!

It's easy enough to travel into the heart of Rome from the hotel once you know what you are doing, but I can't say it's a very nice journey. The locals aren't that friendly and we kept getting stared at on the Metro. It's about a 15 minute walk to the nearest station or you can just hop on the bus at the end of the road. From the Metro (which is really frequent) It's about a 20 minute ride to Ancient Rome etc. I would recommend getting a 3 day tourist pass if you are doing a long weekend. Unlimited travel on the Metro and buses (not that any bus driver checked our tickets!)

All in all an ok base for exploring Rome, I wouldn't stay here again though purely because of the location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IbizaPartyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews