We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #203 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed recently at this hotel for 3 nights, 10 minutes walk from Rome Termini station and with plenty of shops/bars/cafes close by. Reception staff friendly and helpful , offering maps and local information. Room clean and comfortable, traffic noise can be heard but not a problem especially when window closed. Breakfast area is a little small and crowded when hotel is full and a little chaotic at times , but perfectly adequate. Easy to walk to most of the sights and on route for the hop on/off tour buses. Would recommend as good value for money for the position of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    470
    157
    26
    13
See reviews for
182
400
47
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went to Rome for 4 days last year for a wedding - OMG The room although clean it was tiny, no teasmaid or anything.. bathroom was so small you couldn't shut shower door ! I had booked a large twin room ( Double and single bed) it was no bigger than my own bedroom at home.... The location was fine but the cost and the breakfast was terrible... We ended up eating our breakfast around the corner for 30 euro a day.... there was no hot tea and the breakfast room itself was small and had very little selection !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

First time to Rome, this was the perfect location and a good price as well. We easily walked to the Spanish Steps, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, etc and to the metro for a quick and ride to the Vatican. Walking around lets you see the street vendors and all sorts of other things. I got up and out around 7am to run and it was amazing - only people out were those opening their businesses and I got to see all the main spots without any tourists - including a bride and groom getting wedding photos on the Spanish Steps, just fantastic.

Room was fine for how little we were in it, bathroom is super small - especially the shower. hairdryer was a challenge for someone with longer, thicker hair. It was like a hose vac. Wireless worked great, breakfast was fine, staff was fine, didn't have any trouble sleeping or with noise.

Don't forget the room tax - it was much more than in other parts of Italy and has to be paid in cash. 60 euro for 3 nights??

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Last year I had the same room with my friend. And now with my grand daugther. We used to stay at Radisson hotels in different countries, but the staff is doing their job better than a 5- stars hotel. Very kind and helpfull. The room is very simple but very clean and every day fresh blankets. The location is great, you can easily walk a lot of attractions. The breakfast is very simple, but it's a good start of the day. We enjoyed our 5 days in Rome. See you next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 5th floor e.g. Room 528
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We made reservations to stay for four nights and sorry we did. Although it is close to everything, we would have preferred a good nights sleep. The room was stuffy with no air conditioning, noise from the street and next door were stifled only with ear plugs, visitors were crammed into small eating area where I heard many complaints, the bathroom was dangerous and only useable if you sat sidewise on the toilet. We have stayed all over Italy and this place was the worst.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights in September. The staff are very helpful and considerate. The rooms are clean and comfortable, not luxurious. We had a room with 2 single beds. The room had a desk but nowhere really to sit (except on the bed or at the desk) which was fine as we did not spend much time in the room. We did not hear any noise from other rooms or the outside. Breakfast was nice with an assortment of cereal, bread, pastry, yogurt, meat and cheese (no eggs). They have a coffee machine that makes cappuccino's etc. I just wanted black coffee from the pot but the first morning they stopped making it at 915am (breakfast is over at 0930) and the second morning it was cold. The hotel gave us great recommendations on where to eat nearby. There is a grocery store about a block away and the room has a small refrigerator. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay if you want to be able to walk to most attractions. If you want to relax in your room, I would not choose the room we were in.

I

Room Tip: a view would be nice. we looked at a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I am sitting at my laptop on the third floor of the Hotel Miami, Rome. It is only three star but the service offered by the staff is five star. The room is large and comfortable, and the hotel's location makes it convenient to most of Rome's attactions. Even though it is on a busy road we were not disturbed by noise. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noeldownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#222 of 1,259 in Rome
533 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#215 of 1,259 in Rome
1,208 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#193 of 1,259 in Rome
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#104 of 1,259 in Rome
810 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#144 of 1,259 in Rome
599 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#347 of 1,259 in Rome
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#239 Family Hotel in Rome
#256 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing