We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Robbie 13”
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #213 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Robbie 13”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I took my son to Rome for his 13th birthday last month, we stayed at the hotel Miami and it was perfect, being in Rome for the 1st time the hotel booked all our tours and we were picked up at the hotel. I am so glad we done the tours with greenline tours they were excellent and me n my son leant so much more about Rome, we had four perfect nights in this hotel, the breakfast was lovely rooms spotless and very central to all the site seeing, I will be back to Rome and will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 37Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    459
    155
    25
    13
See reviews for
177
389
45
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

we stayed at the Miami in Rome 4 years ago and although on a busy and noisy street, Via Nazionale, found it to be very central, very close to the railway station and bus stop from Ciampino aeroport, really good and the room lovely. and only 10 minutes walk from many key sites.
we returned last week and it was just as good. The manager Mario - speaks perfect English and very helpful - was still there. nice surprise. room lovely, clean, hot at night!, lovely décor, breakfast room a touch small but the food fantastic. the central lobby floor is polished daily by the building janitor. you can see your face in it. bellissima.
would we stay there again? yes instantly. love it. great value for money. and Rome is pretty good too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Situated in a nice busy shoppingstreet with all major attractions on walking distance. Termini station is near just like several bus stops, so getting around on foot or by public transport is easy. The staff in this hotel is excellent, very friendly, informative and fun. Breakfast is huge for Italian standards, just a good continental breakfast with several sweet and savoury options. Beds are extremely firm, which is not to my personal taste. Shower is tiny, so overweight guests might have a problem showering. The rooms are very clean and classically decorated. Walls are thin, so feel free to join in in the neigbours' conversations! Overall a fine hotel when staying in Rome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hotel is close to the Termini station, up to 10 minutes walk. Overall, I was satisfied here - clean room, breakfast sufficient, but same every day.
The Colosseum is a 15 min walk from the hotel, the Vatican City about 30 minutes. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank czolkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I wanted an hotel close to Termini rail station but after reading lots of reviews I chose to go slightly further away for a better hotel/location. After our stay we believe I was successful. Its a 5-10 minute walk to the station, less to the tube, hampered mainly by the street sellers on the busy road sides and the buses infront of the station. Going the other way its easy to get to all the main sites by foot, and you are also on a bus route. Overall excellent position. We loved hearing the sound of the church bells at breakfast from the church opposite.
The reception staff were all welcoming, very helpful and pleasant. Multilingual speaking/understanding good English but helping us try the Italian too.
The room was on the front corner of the hotel which was adequate in size, clean, overlooking a lovely striped church and a very busy main road. The first night we slept with the window open and the noise of the road was not a problem for us, although it maybe for some. The second night we found the air con which was working well so the window was closed leaving very little noise from the road. With the additional bed infront of the window for our son there was sufficient room to walk around in the room but not to excess. The bathroom (shower/wc/sink) was spacious, very light and clean. The spacious shower cubicle had a broken door which was still usable abeit broken. We advised reception but this wasn't repaired during our stay.
Small and working old style lift. We fitted the three of us and our two cases in but there was no room for any more. More than adequate and no queues.
Lovely breakfast in a light and airy 5th floor area. Tables close together so cramped at times. Clean and nice food, good selection, constantly being topped up & tables cleared. Buns, coissants, pastries, meats, cheeses, jams, fruit, cereals, milk, juices, teas, coffee, hot chocolate. Typically continental but plenty of whatever you want- we always went out full for the day. Microwave if rqd. Not an English breakfast but we were in Italy!
No tea/coffee in room, also rule of no use of electrical appliances in room so can't take your own.
Overall we had a great stay and if in Rome again would definitely go back. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed recently at this hotel for 3 nights, 10 minutes walk from Rome Termini station and with plenty of shops/bars/cafes close by. Reception staff friendly and helpful , offering maps and local information. Room clean and comfortable, traffic noise can be heard but not a problem especially when window closed. Breakfast area is a little small and crowded when hotel is full and a little chaotic at times , but perfectly adequate. Easy to walk to most of the sights and on route for the hop on/off tour buses. Would recommend as good value for money for the position of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went to Rome for 4 days last year for a wedding - OMG The room although clean it was tiny, no teasmaid or anything.. bathroom was so small you couldn't shut shower door ! I had booked a large twin room ( Double and single bed) it was no bigger than my own bedroom at home.... The location was fine but the cost and the breakfast was terrible... We ended up eating our breakfast around the corner for 30 euro a day.... there was no hot tea and the breakfast room itself was small and had very little selection !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#212 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#210 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#59 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#239 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#239 Family Hotel in Rome
#256 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing