We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel De Petris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Petris
Ranked #517 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Recently booked two nights so we could be prepared for a late night flight back to Australia.
The ground floor room was large & quiet. Bed comfortable. Bathroom / shower good.
The manageress was very kind & provided my wife with a pot of tea after a jet lag sleep.
Reception staff very friendly & kindly arranged a driver to take us to airport.
This hotel in good location & well priced

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are really glad you were satisfied of your staying and we really hope you will come back as soon as possible.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    606
    268
    100
    75
See reviews for
344
636
26
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Hotel de Petris was excellent on all accounts - the staff was polite and helpful, the rooms were modern and clean, the hotel was well located, and the breakfast was excellent.
We were a family of 5 travelling together, and the hotel placed us in rooms side by side which we really appreciated. The rooms had been updated, and the airconditionning was a great addition since it was 41oC when we were in Rome! We loved the breakfast on the terrace. We looked onto Rome each morning enjoying a cappuccino, yogurt, cheeses, fresh fruit and many other things. We were walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, and so much more. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms on the third level have been updated, this is not the case for the second level. You shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvonaComba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much!!!We really appreciated your comment and your description of our work and our breakfast room. Now our terrasse is also open in the afternon to give the possibility to our clients to enjoy the sunset on Rome. We hope you will come back soon in order to enjoy it!!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently visited Rome and stayed for 2 nights at Hotel De Petris. From the moment we arrived (after an 8 1/2 hour flight) things went downhill. The young man who helped us out was very helpful and that made the situation a bit better. We received our room key and when we went in the room, it was still occupied. Then we were told that they would remove the other visitor’s items and prepare the room for us. I was appalled that they would even think of disturbing someone’s belongings without their approval. I indicated they could just give us another room. We waited almost an hour in the lobby with our luggage and were then reproached and asked if we would like to either wait an additional 1/2 hour until that room was ready or they could give us another room across the street. We said we would take the other room. That room was NOT what we were expecting, the silver lining to that was that it was clean, that's it. We could barely walk around the room and the window had shutters on it that we could not open and there was no phone that connected us to the main desk. There was a family that was in the room across the hall who had a crying baby all night. The walls were so paper thin that it was as if the child was in our room. We had a Vatican Tour booked for 7:45am on our last day there and we advised the front desk that the tour was 3 hours long and that we might be a bit late coming back to check out. They advised us we could check out early and that if we were late they would just go grab our bags and leave them at the front counter. I said no thank you I don't need my things out in the open for all to see, so we basically left our tour early in order to ensure no one would touch our luggage. They made no effort to make us feel they were a safe and secure place to stay. Thank goodness we were only there 2 days. The customer service was nothing to write home about and the checking out process was also a mess.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velika74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry about you comment. First of all we want to underline we have NEVER touched clients'belongings and we never will. Above all we would not give someone the room belonging to someone else. We cannot even understand how it could come into your mind something similar and above all on which basis you are stating something so offensive.
That day the maid had some problems and the your room was not ready at the check in time so we decided to upgrade you by giving you a superior room because it was our error. But it was a FREE room of course. Unfortunately we cannot decide the neighbours but if they were noisy enough to write a comment like this, it would be enough to mention it during your staying and we would do everything possible in order to sort the problem out. Concerning our luggages room we think it is even useless to answer to such statement which does not have any reason to exist and which, of course, it is not true at all.
We do not think this insults can be published without any basis.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

First trip to Rome, happy with the hotel but didn't get any internet for 2 days, with 2 teens its kind of hell. Breakfast was simple but good. Nice staff. Rooms were clean. Close to some of the sites.Overall all very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josee415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you.
We are sorry there were some problems with interent during your staying but we are happy you were satisfied in the overall.

Thank you and Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

How nice that in Rome you can stay in an inexpensive hotel with very friendly service (I've been to Rome a few times and bad service is not unusual) , a clean modern room and a good breakfast on a roof terrace. All in a good central location whereby shopping area and sites like the Trevi fountain are within 10 minutes walking distance. And when our own booked taxi didn't turn up for our flight back home they quickly arranged an alternative. Thanks!! I would warmly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment!!

It was a pleasure for us to read it and we are more than glad you aprreciated our friendly service!
We hope you will choose Hotel De Petris again!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Any time we asked for help and advise we got the best reply. Everyone was patient nice and always with smile !!!. The room was very nice and clean ,though we were not too happy with the first room we got , we asked for a bigger one and the replacement was done in an instance.
We loved the breakfast up on the roof.
The location is great !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitzi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you so much!!

Thank you above all for appreciating the attention we pay for our clients and for their request!!

It would be a great pleasure to have you here again during your next staying!!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

It´s really a good place, at maximum 5 minutes you'll find the trevi's fontain. 15 to 20 minutes for the forum.
Only point: a little bit noisy, but not a big problem for us.
Really a good adress for this wonderfull city.

Room Tip: No restaurant,neither swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabac98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comment!!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#162 of 1,264 in Rome
775 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#316 of 1,264 in Rome
644 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#206 of 1,264 in Rome
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#464 of 1,264 in Rome
1,031 reviews
Trevi
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#328 of 1,264 in Rome
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Petris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Petris

Property: Hotel De Petris
Address: Via Rasella 142, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#165 Business Hotel in Rome
#282 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Petris 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Petris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Petris Hotel
De Petris Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing