We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Petris
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
346
617
295
113
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
617
295
113
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainspanish stepsfontana di trevibarberini metro stationwithin walking distancethe main hotelperfect locationrecommend this hotelthe ground floorflat screenroof terracecroissantswalked everywherevisiting romenice breakfastquiet streetbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for my mothers 60th birthday during august 14 and had two rooms on the second floor (a twin and a triple bed rooms 203 and 204). Both were lovely, typically Italian with high beamed ceilings and we're very clean. The triple also included a balcony which was well used for drinks before going out for evening meals and the bathrooms were large and very clean. The hotel is conveniently located very close to the trevi fountain and the nearest tube station is 5 minutes walk away. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and we loved the charm of this hotel. We had breakfast included for our 4 day stay and the choice of food and drinks on the terrace was everything we could of asked for, the only annoyance was the number of wasps,however being august in the city there would be little the hotel could do about this. Air con was provided in both rooms and the wifi reception was strong and well used. I would definitely recommend this hotel if are looking for a typically Italian hotel with roman charm. We are already looking forward to our next trip to rome and will definitely be booking the hotel de petris

Room Tip: The second floor rooms feel recently renovated and have good wifi reception.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonLaura08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comment!!!


We are really happy you enjoyed your staying in all its aspects!!!

Concerning the problems you had with wasps we are glad to inform you we provided to avoid the problem!!! So if you will like to come back 1st you will make us even happier and 2nd you will not have any problem at all!!

We really look forward to you coming back visiting us!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is where you want to be to walk everywhere. Great location. The hotel is very charming, it really fells you are in Rome. Nothing too fancy, but had everything we needed. I stayed in the room located in the back of the hotel and I actually loved because I didn't share any wall with anyone else. It was very quiet, perfect for a good night of sleep. Breakfast was decent, not a lot of option but enough to keep me going for the day. I do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want privacy and noise free area, ask for the room ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thatblue25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for putting your kind impression!

We hope you will come back soon visiting us!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and we were happy. It's in a good location as it's a quiet street yet so close to the trevi fountain and barberini square.
The room was very clean and modern so we were happy with that. The only downfalls are that the bathroom is small, and breakfast wasn't included. And I feel like it should have been for the price paid. However, all in all we were happy with Hotel de Pettis.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you!! We are glad you enjoyed your staying in the overall!! Breakfast is not inclued but it can be included upon reservation!!

We hope you will come back soon!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Spent the time here with my wife and her parents. The room are ok, but the wifi didn't work inside the room. The toilette wouldn't flush, we told the reception but it didn't get any better. The breakfast were nice but a little bit expensive. The hotel location is superb!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Øyvind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We are sorry for the problems you had with wifi and toilet flush!!

We hope you will come back soon and we are sure you will not have any kind of problem!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We were 2 families in this trip and i am very happy to choose this hotel. Despite some negative reviews from other reviewers, the rooms that we stayed are very nice. We had the cleaning service every day. Location is unbeatable and the staff was always helpful.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Yeliz Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comment!!!

Unfortunatly not all are able to appreciate our hard work but comments like yours make us understand we made a good job!!

We really really hope you will come back soon!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews